Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Oakley ARO3 Helmet

OakleyARO3 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(9)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(61%)
(27%)
(9%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by Anonymous
Florida
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

The Oakley aro helmets have excellent performance. Trully recomended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2019
by Action
Apple Valley
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent seller

Oakley helmet aro3 looks and fits like the perfect helmet, fitted hat size 7 58 and large is perfect, feels light on head and airflow is great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by Big Head
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Looking but too tight

Bought this helment cause of its weight and Boa system. Both areas were perfect but my big head wouldn't fit. it was good side to side but had too much pressure on front and back. I ordered the large, I normally wear large in specialized helmets,.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sits perfectly on my head.

This helmet is weird that it sits exactly the way it should on my head except it is snug from front to back. Thought about exchanging for a bigger one but then I think a bigger one would sit too low. The one I have is just above the eye brows.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice well vented helmet

Very nice helmet . Runs a little smaller than previous helmet but still fit in same size

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2022
by monacomsw
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA
Overall Rating
great fit, did the job

This helmet fit quite well, even with a cycle cap. I went down on the bike, hit my head and the helmet gave me full protection. When I hit the ground, it felt as though my head hit a pillow! It was the absorption of the force by the foam. The helmet did suffer a crack, so time for a new one.... Grateful for the protection. No LOC or concussion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Durable

This helmet durability is amazing!

Well fit to my head and very light!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Fit

I purchased this helmet for MIPS and the Boa fit system. Fortunately, I havent tested the MIPS. The fit is great and the ability to fine tune on the road is nice. While other helmets are adjustable this one has more control. The only drawback is that as a bald guy the boa leaves a crease above my ears that wouldnt be visible with hair, that said vanity isnt an issue because Im bald!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2018
by TXbmcRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight Breathable Helmet

The most important thing about a helmet is how it fits your head. This one happens to fit my head perfectly while other brands like Giro, Bell, and Poc do not. It's comfortable and well vented. I think my favorite part is the pad that runs across the front of the helmet on the inside which does a great job of preventing sweat from running directly into my eyes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit, ugly helmet

While a helmets primary function is protection, it could also have some fashion sense to it. This helmet fit wonderful but was just too lacking in the latter to keep.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by SoCal Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and light weight

Super comfortable helmet. Plenty of vents to keep your head cool. Boa retention system is very stable and fine tunable. MIPS technology will keep your melon safer, though I haven't tested it yet. I am very happy with this helmet, the white color is really sleek looking and I've had several compliments on it in group rides. I have a pretty big noggin (7 12) and the large fits me perfect. Comes with a breathable storage bag so your shiny new expensive helmet doesn't get scratched in your gear bag. Oakley had already proven themselves with snowboarding and skiing helmets, and it shows. Great quality, and actually cheaper than equivalent helmets such as from POC, Kask, etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
Hawaii
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Helmet for price

Very light weight, comfortable, and breaths well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love this helmet. Can barely tell it's on my head.

The Boa dial makes adjustments a breeze and the chinstraps are very comfortable around the ears.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 90

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]