Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Mr. Tuffy XL Series Tire Liners for Fat Bikes

Mr. TuffyXL Series Tire Liners for Fat Bikes(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/17/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Double skinned in Big Apple 2.35 29

Double skinned these liners inside a 29 Big Apple 2.35 rear due to thorns. Stuck them together with thin double sided adhesive tape to hold them in together evenly during installation. Running BigBen 2on front with GreenGuard. The Apple needed more protection being on a norco vlt r2 ebike rear. Changing the rear is not quickeasy.

High speed no problem. Top speed of 57.7 kph downhill into a bend stable.

Make sure you cut overlap for better balancestability at speed. You can keep the excess in your spares kit as a worse case emergency sleeve. Installed just one initially leaving overlap and bike stability was impacted negatively above 40kph. Hence cut them

Apart from that initial learning curve they've proven to be bullet proof onoff road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by FLCleve
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I have not had a flat in my Lectric XP riding ride highways and trails with confidence and peace of mind since I installed my Mr.Tuffy tire liners.

Simply rolled Mr. Tuffy XL liners around my 4" wide tubes. I like the ease of installation (once I removed the rear wheel of my electric bike, that is). I had a nail puncture flat the week before I purchased Mr. Tuffy. I had my tubes filled with slime but my tire still went flat. Fortunately I was near the end of my ride and only a half mile from home. I knew I needed more protection especially because it is very time consuming removing my rear wheel on my electric bike and I did not want to flat 20 miles from home. I chose the Mr. Tuffy product and haven't looked back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Anonymous
Yuma AZ
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Get the right size

I'm angry that I relied on the tire sizes listed. These are only 2.5" wide, although green liners 2XL are listed to work with 3" tires. What I needed were the tan 3XL liners, but I refuse to pay for return shipping and I won't buy from a company that doesn't provide free shipping for returns ever again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Get a size larger if your tire is at the high end of the tire width range

I bought lime xl liners for 3" tires, but the liners are only 2.5" wide. I wish that I had bought the tan liners instead while they were still in stock... Don't trust the guide, they run small width-wise,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product to simplify life

I use these in mountain bike tires, both knobbies and smoother trail tires, the inconvenience of flats is greatly reduced and on a plus or fat bike the added weight is negligible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Cahuck
melbourne, fl
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Prompt shipment

These were delivered to me quickly & brand new as expected

I installed them about 300 miles ago and have been very happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2021
by terry
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I have been using mr tuffy for a long time and i havent had a flat since.the latest purchace is for a new bike.

a little bit hard to insert properly but once in they work great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
So far have not had a flat since installing the liners.

I ride the fat tire bike on a lot of different terrain and had a couples of punctures in the past, So far no problems since installing the liners.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 39

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]