FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(248 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(165)
(68)
(5)
(5)
(5)
(67%)
(27%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires.

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2018
by Ron
Southwestern New York State
Overall Rating
Great tires...just a bit bigger than most 25s!

I have been using Vredestein clinchers and Continental tubulars exclusively for years. For the last 6-7 years, for clinchers, its been 700x25 Vredesteins! I loved them but they seem to have changed their rubber compound. I ordered these pro 4s in 700x25. They definitely are bigger than the Vredesteins so much so that the rear tire was rubbing on the break arch at the top of the stay. The tires are great though! Once I took time to position my wheel as far back as humanly possible in the dropout, I got it to fit. Thy wear well, grip great dry or wet and feel almost like a tubular! On rougher western New York roads, they do make a bit of noise. I have about 650 miles on them so far and they dont have a mark in them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love these tires!

I have used these for years and they hold up really well - they provide a smooth ride. I have the blue ones which also look pretty cool!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth rolling and so far flat free

Good value for Michelin quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Ron
scottsdale
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Ross
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tire

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2017
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth Ride with Protection

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by Variant530
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tires but NOT durable

Nice light tire with a grippie tread. However durability is an issue on rough roads with any gravel or rocks. The sidewalls just cant take it. The most I got out of two sets of these tires is 2250 KM.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
These are great tires at a great price

I have these on my daily commuter bike and they handle great in all weather conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I always go Michelin

I know there are other good tires but Michelin has always been my goto brand. These tires are no exception

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2017
by BKDeluxe
Competitive Racer
Leesburg, Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great race tire for the money!

I bought a pair of these for a recent foray back into road racing, and they're just as good as I remember from my collegiate days. Quick rolling, grippy (after a brief break-in period, maybe 50 miles or so), and nice and high volume. Would highly recommend for your racing needs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by Satriani
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul , MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire at an incredible value!

I ran Michelin Pro 2 tires for years on both of my road bikes and loved them, but the Pro 3s were extra difficult to get on and off the rims and seemed to result in flats more often then I had with the Pro 2s, so I moved away from them for a few years. I went back to the Pro 4s as they were on sale and I decided to give them a go. I was pleasantly surprised, they grip as good as ever, are much easier to apply and remove from the rims and the 4s are very durable and I got a couple thousand miles, at the least from the tires. This is a significant improvement. I was so impressed with the Pro 4s that they are once again my go to tire and I run them exclusively on my road bikes. The tire is great value and well worth the price. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2017
by David, OKC
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Overall Clincher Tire

Quite a tight fit new out-of-the-box, had to use tire irons the fit onto the rims. 'Not really hard on my tires, but these seem to be wearing fairly well, with good traction and handling. Excellent value when on sale from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
There are the only tires we currently use on our road bikes

Very grippy and excellent road tires. They wear out pretty fast but that is the trade off for good road tires that are light and grippy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Fort Smith AR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pro Race 4 Service Course

Great fast rolling tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
White color looks great, puncture resistant

I have a time trial bike with white accents, so I searched high and low for white-rimmed tires which were highly rated, light weight, and puncture resistant. I used to ride on Michelin Pro3 Race tires, and then switched to Continental Grand Prix Grand Prix 4000S. Now I'm back to Michelin Pro4 Service Course and I'm pleased with them so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Lake Stevens
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Long Lasting Tires

I have these on two different Treks and they have yet to fail. These tires serve as my wife and my daily commuters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
san francisco, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
roll out

great tires, great feel and handling. nice higher tpi feel for a clincher. i use these for road training as a bit of a luxury. there are other tires that give a good feel but last longer. i really like the feel for my longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by David in CA
Competitive Racer
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A great tire-used for many years!

I love Michelin Service Course Pro 4s! Great handing, supple ride, and great flat resistance. I've used this series in many of its earlier versions with good results and this one is even better (I don't like the Comp version-be careful when ordering as labeling diff is subtle). I like that these mount up a bit wider than their stated size 23mm is a tad under 25mm. Following the trend of using wider rubber, I just tried the 25mm and love them-they measure in at 27mm mounted on Dura Ace rims. What a cushy and surprisingly fast ride. My concerns about width and weight of the larger size were put to bed with several PRs on my last ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Slowzeak
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle,ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, fast, fast

Very fast tires, only a few Victtoria tires are faster. These tires are somewhat fragile however, and their longevity is not great. One of the best racing tires, but inspect them before every race. I personally would not buy these tires unless they are on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.