Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(290 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(198)
(73)
(7)
(6)
(6)
(68%)
(25%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Kauaiguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pro4 Service course Tire Just as good as the Gator Skins Tire!!!

Been using these Pro4 Service Course for about 6 months now and these tires are bomb proof!! "No FLATS" as of yet, I use these tires for training, group rides and they ride smooth, very good control over bumps! I've been using Gator Skins all this time and gave this a shot since it was on Sale and I am not at all disappointed at all! I will be buying more when these tires are on sale. I've already bought 2 more sets from bike tires direct already like the fast shipping!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires.

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2021
by RC
OC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth fast rolling

Have always liked these tires for the type of tires they are. Low resistance and light. They are just a bit more susceptible to flats. Conti�s get less flats but are a stiffer ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2018
by Ron
Southwestern New York State
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires...just a bit bigger than most 25s!

I have been using Vredestein clinchers and Continental tubulars exclusively for years. For the last 6-7 years, for clinchers, its been 700x25 Vredesteins! I loved them but they seem to have changed their rubber compound. I ordered these pro 4s in 700x25. They definitely are bigger than the Vredesteins so much so that the rear tire was rubbing on the break arch at the top of the stay. The tires are great though! Once I took time to position my wheel as far back as humanly possible in the dropout, I got it to fit. Thy wear well, grip great dry or wet and feel almost like a tubular! On rougher western New York roads, they do make a bit of noise. I have about 650 miles on them so far and they dont have a mark in them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires and awesome value.

I have been riding the Michelin Pro 4's for years. In my mind they are the best value for the dollar out there. They hold up well and handle great. I have another set of wheels with the Pro 4 Endurance I use on longer rides. Rode across the country on a set several years ago and they did not let me down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2022
by Oldtown Outsider
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Tire for the Price when it's On Sale

A good tire for any conditions that I have bought for years from BTD. I get about 2500 miles from the rear tire and 3000-3500 from the front tire. Good enough for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2021
by rhjohnstone
Cycling Enthusiast
Upper M/West & C. CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great life, great handling, great price... My

Have been riding Pros for years (Pro 3 & 4)

Big fan (as the summary statement says!)

Always get good life, very few flats, reliable grip.

What's not to like

Just wish they still made the colored version?

Highly recommended (especially at the BTD prices!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2021
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good profile & enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go.

These have been my goto road tire since the Krylion Carbon vanished - good profile & great value... enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go. When I get the alert that they are on discount I always buy two for backup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth rolling, fast, corners well. Runs a bit large-700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims. Just cleared brake arch on frame, but clears by enough. Would order again.

Nothing I don't like. Absorbs bumps well, smooth, fast, have only ridden in dry conditions, but seem to have good traction. The 700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims, but enough clearance on the frame's brake arch that it is OK. Like that they are a little wider, running lower pressure than the old 25's I had on there (weren't Michelin). Very pleased with them. Haven't found any drawbacks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting tough tire

Rear tire lasted 2600 miles and through the winter & spring grit season. I never got a flat, I just noticed a spot where the rubber was gone and the thread was showing. It could have been from a skid but I don't remember ever locking up the wheel I've really never been able to notice any difference on grip or ride quality of any of the tires I've used over the last 30 years of 5,000 miles of riding I do a year. Can't even say I noticed anything when I went to 25mm from 22mm. Miles per tire are about the only way I can judge really a tire. I've used them all Armadillo, Gaterback, hard shell, just about all of them. These tires lasted as long as any tire I've ever used. This is my second pair, I'm very pleased with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Edd
Napa
Overall Rating
Michelin Pro4

Big fan, all round great tire. Great on high speed down hills. Hold road very nice.

A little bit dicey when cross water, but sheds it off rather quickly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
A worthy tire for road use

I'm a weekend rider on reasonable roads, and these tyres do exactly what I need them to do. No punctures in a year, and they feel fine

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by rhjohnstone
Cycling Enthusiast
93003
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
long time fan - Good grip, smooth ride, decent wear and reliability

Have been running Pro Michelins for years, including both the 3 & 4.

My go to tires.

I like 23's, and am not a small fellow (6'1", 190lbs so tend to pump them to 115-120.

Most reliable tire I've ever owned.

Loved the colored version (esp. dark blue,) which now seems unavailable?

Is the tire still available, or has it been replaced - feel like I'm buying up the last tires on BTD?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Supple and.comfortable tires but quickly falling apart

Rode these tires on asphalt road with less than 600 miles and both have 0.25-0.5 inch splits. Outer rubber coating is falling apart. They are comfortable with good rolling properties but will not last long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not what I was expecting

I tried this tire after using Continental's tires. I saw two nicks in the tread very quickly and it does not inspire any confidence in a tire that has any longevity. It was worth a try, but for the price, I am not impressed. BikeTiresDirect has a whole host of tires, so I will stick with ones I like and trust. I know people use these and love them, but I am not a fan.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2021
by Ronald
punta gorda
Overall Rating
Love them

Quick and easy to replace

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by katie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best tires ever!

I have been temped by other tires in the past including the tubeless ones, only to be extremely disappointed. I love my Michelin Pro tires -- I started with these at the recommendation of a friend for durable tires that were easy to change a flat with. They are long lasting and 15 years later I am still using them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Ron
scottsdale
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Ross
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tire

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2017
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth Ride with Protection

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]