FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(220 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(142)
(57)
(8)
(7)
(6)
(65%)
(26%)
(4%)
(3%)
(3%)
Reviewed 4/7/2018
by aantalis
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
grippy, soft ride, 2000 mi tire though

I have been riding this tire through 3 sets. Great ride, grips well but doesnt last long. Sidewalls crack after 2000 mi. After one month, one of the tires I ordered was defective with a gooey breakdown of the sidewall. Bike tiresdirect replaced it no questions asked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Hollowpoint
Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great overall performance

I really have enjoyed the quality of these tires. They are light weight and very durable all-around tires for every surface.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Rocky
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh Pa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Road Tire

Very good overall tire for the Pittsburgh Roads

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Edd
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super sticky in the turns, and pretty durable

I have a Tarmac, a Venge, and a roubaix. All three utilize these tires. They are comfortable and sporty. Depending on the bike of the day

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Ron
scottsdale
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2018
by lincoln-bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great all-around tire!

I ride 2 to 3 times a week for 40 to 55 miles each ride. Ride on country and city roads, flats and steep hill. I've found these tires provide an excellent balance of speed low rolling resistance, grip and puncture resistance. So you can ride aggressively without a lot of flats. Red sidewalls are a bonus. -)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Simply put - very good tires.

what can one say - in order of priority

1. good grip in corners

2. little resistance

3. last (very) long

4. comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Ross
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tire

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2017
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth Ride with Protection

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by Variant530
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tires but NOT durable

Nice light tire with a grippie tread. However durability is an issue on rough roads with any gravel or rocks. The sidewalls just cant take it. The most I got out of two sets of these tires is 2250 KM.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Greg
green bay
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Reliable durable tire. This is my second set of these, very happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
These are great tires at a great price

I have these on my daily commuter bike and they handle great in all weather conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2017
by robert suhay
Daily Commuter
Norfolk, Va.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent, durable tire at an economical price

I use the Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire for a daily commute of about 10 miles per day through very rough and debris-strewn urban streets. I also do more distance on weekend rides. The Michelins are very durable and puncture resistant in very adverse conditions. Disclaimer I do use a plastic tire liner for extra protection from sharp bits of metal, rocks and other debris that try to regularly slice up my rubber. The Michelin's are at the lower end of the tire-buying spectrum and by waiting for one of the awesome BikeTiresDirect sales I was able to save nearly 50 percent more on the price. Bonus The Michelins are available with some flash colors which don't make the bike go faster or the tires wear longer, but do put an aesthetic smile on my face when I park my vintage old Trek 1500. The 700c by 23c tires that I use fit snugly on my Mavic moderate-vee rims, and I did have to use metal spoons to fit them. I probably have about 500 miles on my current set and they still look fairly new. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I always go Michelin

I know there are other good tires but Michelin has always been my goto brand. These tires are no exception

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2017
by Al
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Cheap, short life, prone to bead separation.

This review is for the Pro4 SERVICE COURSE!

I bought several of these tires because they were cheap. I only mounted them on the front but they didn't wear well and quickly got cut up. They have extremely poor wet puncture performance. The smallest debris will work itself into the tire giving you a puncture.

Because they were difficult to mountunmount, the bead takes a beating and eventually separates from the tire. This happened on every single Service Course I've owned and is the reason I had to replace these at around 2,000 miles even though each one probably had another 500 miles left on it.

The benefit is that they were extremely cheap, half the price of a Pro4 Endurance. Given the high maintenance and risk you take however, I can't recommend it though and won't be buying Service Course any more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2017
by BKDeluxe
Competitive Racer
Leesburg, Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great race tire for the money!

I bought a pair of these for a recent foray back into road racing, and they're just as good as I remember from my collegiate days. Quick rolling, grippy (after a brief break-in period, maybe 50 miles or so), and nice and high volume. Would highly recommend for your racing needs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Rich Drye
Borrego Springs Cal. and the San Juan Islands in W
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A very durable and reliable tire

I ride on fairly rough roads and this tire lasts a long time! I ride 7000 miles a year going through 2 sets of ties. I might see 1 flat every 2 years. Hard to beet that

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by Satriani
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul , MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire at an incredible value!

I ran Michelin Pro 2 tires for years on both of my road bikes and loved them, but the Pro 3s were extra difficult to get on and off the rims and seemed to result in flats more often then I had with the Pro 2s, so I moved away from them for a few years. I went back to the Pro 4s as they were on sale and I decided to give them a go. I was pleasantly surprised, they grip as good as ever, are much easier to apply and remove from the rims and the 4s are very durable and I got a couple thousand miles, at the least from the tires. This is a significant improvement. I was so impressed with the Pro 4s that they are once again my go to tire and I run them exclusively on my road bikes. The tire is great value and well worth the price. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
aging is a problem

it is a good riding tire, but ages very poorly, on the bike or in the box the tires do not like heat and sun, the sides will delaminate!!! scary, after 18 month I had to change and did not risk mounting the one still in the box!!

price was low but I will not take the risk again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

This is only the 3rd set of tires Ive owned but Im very happy with how they perform. More confidence in cornering now they grip great. Love the road noise they give off when cornering downhill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.