Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(282 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(190)
(73)
(7)
(6)
(6)
(67%)
(26%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 9/24/2021
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good profile & enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go.

These have been my goto road tire since the Krylion Carbon vanished - good profile & great value... enough rubber that by the time it's gone the side walls are starting to go. When I get the alert that they are on discount I always buy two for backup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2021
by Ronald
punta gorda
Overall Rating
Love them

Quick and easy to replace

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth rolling, fast, corners well. Runs a bit large-700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims. Just cleared brake arch on frame, but clears by enough. Would order again.

Nothing I don't like. Absorbs bumps well, smooth, fast, have only ridden in dry conditions, but seem to have good traction. The 700x25c measures 700x27c on Bontrager SSR rims, but enough clearance on the frame's brake arch that it is OK. Like that they are a little wider, running lower pressure than the old 25's I had on there (weren't Michelin). Very pleased with them. Haven't found any drawbacks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2021
by RC
OC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth fast rolling

Have always liked these tires for the type of tires they are. Low resistance and light. They are just a bit more susceptible to flats. Conti�s get less flats but are a stiffer ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires and awesome value.

I have been riding the Michelin Pro 4's for years. In my mind they are the best value for the dollar out there. They hold up well and handle great. I have another set of wheels with the Pro 4 Endurance I use on longer rides. Rode across the country on a set several years ago and they did not let me down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Amsterdam, NL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires.

What can I say, have been using these for the last 4-5 years .. no complaints whatsoever, snow, sun, rain and, yes, even black ice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Supple and.comfortable tires but quickly falling apart

Rode these tires on asphalt road with less than 600 miles and both have 0.25-0.5 inch splits. Outer rubber coating is falling apart. They are comfortable with good rolling properties but will not last long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by rhjohnstone
Cycling Enthusiast
93003
Value Rating
Overall Rating
long time fan - Good grip, smooth ride, decent wear and reliability

Have been running Pro Michelins for years, including both the 3 & 4.

My go to tires.

I like 23's, and am not a small fellow (6'1", 190lbs so tend to pump them to 115-120.

Most reliable tire I've ever owned.

Loved the colored version (esp. dark blue,) which now seems unavailable?

Is the tire still available, or has it been replaced - feel like I'm buying up the last tires on BTD?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2018
by Ron
Southwestern New York State
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires...just a bit bigger than most 25s!

I have been using Vredestein clinchers and Continental tubulars exclusively for years. For the last 6-7 years, for clinchers, its been 700x25 Vredesteins! I loved them but they seem to have changed their rubber compound. I ordered these pro 4s in 700x25. They definitely are bigger than the Vredesteins so much so that the rear tire was rubbing on the break arch at the top of the stay. The tires are great though! Once I took time to position my wheel as far back as humanly possible in the dropout, I got it to fit. Thy wear well, grip great dry or wet and feel almost like a tubular! On rougher western New York roads, they do make a bit of noise. I have about 650 miles on them so far and they dont have a mark in them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting tough tire

Rear tire lasted 2600 miles and through the winter & spring grit season. I never got a flat, I just noticed a spot where the rubber was gone and the thread was showing. It could have been from a skid but I don't remember ever locking up the wheel I've really never been able to notice any difference on grip or ride quality of any of the tires I've used over the last 30 years of 5,000 miles of riding I do a year. Can't even say I noticed anything when I went to 25mm from 22mm. Miles per tire are about the only way I can judge really a tire. I've used them all Armadillo, Gaterback, hard shell, just about all of them. These tires lasted as long as any tire I've ever used. This is my second pair, I'm very pleased with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not what I was expecting

I tried this tire after using Continental's tires. I saw two nicks in the tread very quickly and it does not inspire any confidence in a tire that has any longevity. It was worth a try, but for the price, I am not impressed. BikeTiresDirect has a whole host of tires, so I will stick with ones I like and trust. I know people use these and love them, but I am not a fan.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pelham AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires for the money!

I used the Pro3's and then started using these Pro4's. Great tires! Light weight. Smooth rolling. I run 25's at around 70 psi. They are easy to install. Very happy with these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Michael
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Light Training/Racing

Not had any problems with them, have a decent feel to them, lively.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Always loved these tires, great rolling resistance,durability and value. My go to road tire.

Durability and value

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by katie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best tires ever!

I have been temped by other tires in the past including the tubeless ones, only to be extremely disappointed. I love my Michelin Pro tires -- I started with these at the recommendation of a friend for durable tires that were easy to change a flat with. They are long lasting and 15 years later I am still using them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2021
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica, N.Y
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pro 4 A good all around tire

I lnstalled the new pro4 Service course tires on my bike and took a few laps around the Kissina velodrome in Queens N.Y , I found them to be a solid and sturdy ride also smooth very good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by William.Lonergan
Jamaica,N.Y
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pro4 Service course tires

I installed the new pro4 Service tires purchased from B.T.D and took a few laps on Kissina velodrome in Queens N.Y , I found pro4 tires to be a solid and sturdy ride also smooth very good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Just started using them and they seem fine

Trying them out since they are cheaper than Continental.....will just need to see how it goes?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by David and Katherine
Grants Pass Oregon
Overall Rating
Good 25c tire

This is a good road tire for Oregon backroads that are often chip sealed. Comfortable ride and reasonable endurance on our often wet backroads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2021
by Rub�n
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe New Mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Michelin tires

These tires are sturdy, good on long rides, smooth and reliable I brought an extra pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 75

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]