FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(230 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(152)
(63)
(5)
(5)
(5)
(66%)
(27%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by drb1244
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tire wore very well. Good deal

Nice tire. Rides well and would buy michelin again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Jimmy
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Strong tire and nice colors,

Easy to install , beautiful color and good for long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires for the price!!

I am on my third set of these tires love them they are a good deal for the price usually get around five to six thousand miles out of them. I have only ever had one puncture in it was because the tire was bad in the first place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by SteveB.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A venerable high-performance tire and a great value

I've used Michelin Pro tires almost exclusively since I got a new bike in 2000 (almost 18 years!). I've watched the tire progress from the original Pro iteration, which was very good, to the Pro2, Pro3, and Pro4. Each generation has gotten a little better. I find the Pro4's to be a great all around tire for cornering, handling, traction, and long-distance rides. They are supple and comfortable to ride on for hours on end (6-8 hours is not unusual for me). Competing tires may get higher mileage, but I've been very happy with 2500-3000 miles on these tires (I rotate my tires - when the back wears out, I move the front tire to the rear and install a new one on the front wheel). I never pay full price for these tires. Typical sale prices run from $35tire to as low as about $25tire. When I find a good price I just stock up on a set or two. Overall, that makes these tires a great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by JeffST
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
stay away

Tire tread started to separate on a recent ride. Maybe 1K miles total use. Local shop said 2nd they had seen recently.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia and Park City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go to tire

I've been using Pro3 then Pro4 Service Course tires exclusively, on my primary road bike for about 5 years now. I weigh about 180 lbs and ride approx. 500-600 miles per month. I like them because they wear well, about 2000 miles rear and 4000 miles front and seem to be very puncture resistant. Also they go on the wheels easily and seem to have good traction on corners or in the rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by MacSkip
Casual Cyclist
north of Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bike Tires Direct prices are the best!

I always get Michelin Pro and find Bike Tires Direct prices to be cost competitive, even with our local bicycle store where I get a 15% discount as a member of our neighborhood cycling club, the CycleMasters of SaddleBrooke.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2018
by Anonymous
Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the money

I am on my 3rd set of these tires, never had problems with puncture flats or any other problems to speak of. Great tire, balence well, and will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good handling , pretty good flat resistance

Great tire, but they wear rather fast. I weigh 250 and run them at 109 psi. I got about 1700 miles on my back tire, bit more on the front. Still I love these tires, just got my second set. Very few flats over all. My rides are usually 35 - 55 miles occasionally further, fairly comfortable ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Jim Kangas
The desert
Overall Rating
Maybe not the best but reliable for me

Been buying Michelins for a long time. I was very disappointed in the Power model - really hard to install (tight) and got flats right off the bat. So -- back to Pro 4 for now. Thanks to BTD the price is reasonable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire and color choices

I have used this tire for several years. It rolls and grips well and I am generally satisfied i bought them (green) originally to match my bike colors, but have stayed with them. My only complaint (and several others have had the same) is that the weak point is the sidewall. The tires seem to survive through a normal amount of wear, but I have had several sidewall fails that seemed inexplicable under the circumstances. Its been a year or two since I have had such an issue and possibly Michelin has addressed the problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire, much better than expected

I used Michelin tires several years ago and was not impressed so switched to Continental. However, several riding friends told me that Michelin tires had improved dramatically so I decided to give them another try when they were on a 50% of sale at Bike Tires Direct. So far I have been very positively impressed with the performance of the Michelin tires. Very make, easy to mount (used with tubes) and so far no punctures which was the problem I had several years ago when running Michelins. Excellent quality and road performance, great cornering grip, no complaints at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento , county
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great smooth tire

I ride quality miles not quantity , ether pace lines hills or descending even a 65 race when offered .

Not a hard , heavy high mileage tire , but predictable in keeping contact with the pavement wet or dry .

No trouble removing if done properly - start removing first at the stem & ending installing at the stem ....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2018
by whidbeybd
Cycling Enthusiast
Whidbet Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GREAT lite road tire!

Almost as good as the Conti 4000! You can get these for a little less money. Speed is Great, durability is Good, traction is Good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by TriSam
Competitive Racer
Caledonia, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most Reliable for Training & Racing For the Price

I have been using this tire for many years and so far I haven't had a reason to go away from them. The are durable and handle well. For what it's worth, I've been training for and competing in triathlon for over 20 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Gears
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Role real nice, long lasting. Great training tire

Great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2018
by aantalis
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
grippy, soft ride, 2000 mi tire though

I have been riding this tire through 3 sets. Great ride, grips well but doesnt last long. Sidewalls crack after 2000 mi. After one month, one of the tires I ordered was defective with a gooey breakdown of the sidewall. Bike tiresdirect replaced it no questions asked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Ron
scottsdale
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires

These tires perform very well. I have ridden 1500 plus mikes on these tires and they still handle corners and smooth services very well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Ross
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My go to tire

Very grippy tire. A little softer so wears quicker, but there's always a trade off. I don't use any other tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2017
by tri4jac
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth Ride with Protection

Love these tires. I have been riding Michelin Pro Comps for many years and they continiously perform exceptionally well. They provide a smooth ride, great control through the corners and thave the protection of kevlar to resist punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.