FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Pro4 Service Course Tire

MichelinPro4 Service Course Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(241 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(159)
(67)
(5)
(5)
(5)
(66%)
(28%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Fort Smith AR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pro Race 4 Service Course

Great fast rolling tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by David in CA
Competitive Racer
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A great tire-used for many years!

I love Michelin Service Course Pro 4s! Great handing, supple ride, and great flat resistance. I've used this series in many of its earlier versions with good results and this one is even better (I don't like the Comp version-be careful when ordering as labeling diff is subtle). I like that these mount up a bit wider than their stated size 23mm is a tad under 25mm. Following the trend of using wider rubber, I just tried the 25mm and love them-they measure in at 27mm mounted on Dura Ace rims. What a cushy and surprisingly fast ride. My concerns about width and weight of the larger size were put to bed with several PRs on my last ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
FL
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Durable, reliable

Almost puncture free

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire, easy installation

Fourth set of these tires. Never a problem with flats, even when worn down. Good traction on wet surfaces

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by PNW Rider.
Cycling Enthusiast
97477
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Solid Tire.

Nice tires that hold up well. Good quality and price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great handling tires

Great tires, not really high mileage but great handling and fairly flat resistant if properly inflated. I am 250 pounds and inflate to 109 psi. They run a little wide, my 25s were actually 27s. Great product overall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2018
by Traveelguy
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very reliable

Tires hold well in turns and little rolling resistance, never had any problems with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by Debbie
Competitive Racer
Savannah, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for a nice tire

I use these tires on my training wheels. They are my second set after wearing out the first with mileage. The tires are a great value, hold up well, and ride nicely, too. My only complaint would be that it seems that I have gotten more flats than with the previous tires I had (Schwalbe), but that might also just be coincidence.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by JeffST
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
stay away

Tire tread started to separate on a recent ride. Maybe 1K miles total use. Local shop said 2nd they had seen recently.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by drb1244
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tire wore very well. Good deal

Nice tire. Rides well and would buy michelin again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Jimmy
Daily Commuter
Vancouver WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Strong tire and nice colors,

Easy to install , beautiful color and good for long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires for the price!!

I am on my third set of these tires love them they are a good deal for the price usually get around five to six thousand miles out of them. I have only ever had one puncture in it was because the tire was bad in the first place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by SteveB.
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A venerable high-performance tire and a great value

I've used Michelin Pro tires almost exclusively since I got a new bike in 2000 (almost 18 years!). I've watched the tire progress from the original Pro iteration, which was very good, to the Pro2, Pro3, and Pro4. Each generation has gotten a little better. I find the Pro4's to be a great all around tire for cornering, handling, traction, and long-distance rides. They are supple and comfortable to ride on for hours on end (6-8 hours is not unusual for me). Competing tires may get higher mileage, but I've been very happy with 2500-3000 miles on these tires (I rotate my tires - when the back wears out, I move the front tire to the rear and install a new one on the front wheel). I never pay full price for these tires. Typical sale prices run from $35tire to as low as about $25tire. When I find a good price I just stock up on a set or two. Overall, that makes these tires a great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia and Park City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go to tire

I've been using Pro3 then Pro4 Service Course tires exclusively, on my primary road bike for about 5 years now. I weigh about 180 lbs and ride approx. 500-600 miles per month. I like them because they wear well, about 2000 miles rear and 4000 miles front and seem to be very puncture resistant. Also they go on the wheels easily and seem to have good traction on corners or in the rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by MacSkip
Casual Cyclist
north of Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bike Tires Direct prices are the best!

I always get Michelin Pro and find Bike Tires Direct prices to be cost competitive, even with our local bicycle store where I get a 15% discount as a member of our neighborhood cycling club, the CycleMasters of SaddleBrooke.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2018
by Anonymous
Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the money

I am on my 3rd set of these tires, never had problems with puncture flats or any other problems to speak of. Great tire, balence well, and will buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Ventura Saddle tramp
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good handling , pretty good flat resistance

Great tire, but they wear rather fast. I weigh 250 and run them at 109 psi. I got about 1700 miles on my back tire, bit more on the front. Still I love these tires, just got my second set. Very few flats over all. My rides are usually 35 - 55 miles occasionally further, fairly comfortable ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by Jim Kangas
The desert
Overall Rating
Maybe not the best but reliable for me

Been buying Michelins for a long time. I was very disappointed in the Power model - really hard to install (tight) and got flats right off the bat. So -- back to Pro 4 for now. Thanks to BTD the price is reasonable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire and color choices

I have used this tire for several years. It rolls and grips well and I am generally satisfied i bought them (green) originally to match my bike colors, but have stayed with them. My only complaint (and several others have had the same) is that the weak point is the sidewall. The tires seem to survive through a normal amount of wear, but I have had several sidewall fails that seemed inexplicable under the circumstances. Its been a year or two since I have had such an issue and possibly Michelin has addressed the problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire, much better than expected

I used Michelin tires several years ago and was not impressed so switched to Continental. However, several riding friends told me that Michelin tires had improved dramatically so I decided to give them another try when they were on a 50% of sale at Bike Tires Direct. So far I have been very positively impressed with the performance of the Michelin tires. Very make, easy to mount (used with tubes) and so far no punctures which was the problem I had several years ago when running Michelins. Excellent quality and road performance, great cornering grip, no complaints at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.