FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin Dynamic Sport Tire

MichelinDynamic Sport Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(69%)
(24%)
(2%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great recreational tires at a steal price

Great tire for cruising up and down mountains and bike paths, smooth and quiet. Good tire for a non professional racer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Anonymous
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great recreational tires at a steal price

Great tire for cruising up and down mountains and bike paths, smooth and quiet. Good tire for a non professional racer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2018
by Joe Jo the Dog Faced Boy
Joseph, Oregon
Overall Rating
For the off season

I use these tires for my rollers during the winter time so I don't have to worry about ruining my expensive tires but if I need some traction on a dry winter day these tires were good and they felt okay for the road and winter time I'm doing less than 30 miles anyway these tires are perfect for what I need them for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Andrew
Hattiesburg, MS
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Michelin Dynamic Sport Tire

Ive owned these before. Ive completed two centuries on these tires. Great for the price and the spin very well. You wont be let down with this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2018
by Ricky
Bronx
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome trainer track tire

Great economical tire.

Great roll resistance...long life fast and quite ride.

Comes in many many road sizes.

Will buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Arta
Cycling Enthusiast
Norwich,CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great help in choosing the tires and tubes for my bikes

I would like to thank the people at Bike Tires Direct for the help i needed in choosing my tires and tubes for our bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2014
by Johnny-Redd
Cycling Enthusiast
Southaven, MS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Could not get to stay on the rim past 80 psi

Tried to seat them on front and back wheels with no luck, unseats right at 80 psi. Tried new and old tubes with same result. Swapped to Vittoria Zaffiros and have not had a problem since.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Very sorry to hear that these tires did not fit your rims. We appreciate your feedback and would love to know what rims you are using that do not work with these tires. And please email us to begin the returns process, we'd be happy to refund you for these. Thank you, Thomas BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by frederic75088
Casual Cyclist
Rowlett TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth ride, and durable quality.

I ride about 20 miles a week. I like the stability of the traction when it is dry out, not so much when it is wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2017
by BikeUtah
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A Great Winter or Training Tire

The Michelin Dynamic Sport Tire goes on my bike throughout the winter months. Those are the months where there is more gravel, salt, and general debris on the road and I don't want to run the risk of ruining my more expensive tires. No, the MDS is not the lightest, nor the most subtle, nor the best cornering tire. But, they are good enough, especially for the training and winter months. And when you can get these on sale for under $12, then stock up and save your expensive tires for the summer months and for racing!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/10/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great price

Great price high quality!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2017
by Rusty
Casual Cyclist
Colorado front range
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I really like this tire

I'm an old recreational cyclist and I've found this tire to be very durable. I was moving from a 23 to a 25 to fit my style of riding and I just couldn't be happier with this tire. I love the feel of riding it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Michelin Dynamic stort tires

They are doing a great job on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2016
by 49erx2
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A Great Tire at a Great Price !

We have the 25mm Michelin Dynamic whitewall tires on four bikes and they perform as well or better than any other tires we've used including some Aramid belted tires. The price makes them a veritable bargain. As with any tire, be sure to keep them properly inflated to avoid pinched tubes, a fairly common cause of flats.

With the nice print style and a proper whitewall width, these are some of the nicest looking tires that we've put on our bikes that have been mildly 'customized' with many aftermarket parts. These bikes look great and we put thousands of miles a year on them. So far we haven't found another tire that looks any better nor performs any better for we retired folks. They are highly recommended.

The only other thing that would be an added touch is for biketiresdirect.com to also sell the red wall version in 25mm, that would be the frosting on the cake.

.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great buy!!!!!!!!

For the money a very good tire. And the colors are sharp...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2017
by Silly Billy
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the price

Similar to BikeUtah, I run 28's in the winter for the same reasons. The 28's also give a more plush ride which is helpful as I swear the macadam is harder and the roads bumpier in the winter. The tire is tough...I only lost one due to the conditions. The others I simply wore out with the rear tire going around 2,000 miles. I'm 6'2 230lbs.

One thing I did notice was a reduced top speed once in the 35 range (maybe lose 2-5mph). Not a big issue. What did surprise me was that not much extra effort is needed to spin these things as I have completed two centuries on this tire and did not feel like the tire was a factor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2015
by murdomino
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Only just installed them on my older Fuji Roubaix, but man they feel awesome compared to some tired Continentals!

Well i just got the tires, but the experience with this company was excellent. i had a question regarding my tracking number and it not registering, and Dennis emailed me with a quick response letting me know the status. Thanks Dennis, and i look forward to ordering more stuff

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent value and performance.

I bought these about a year and have put almost 1,000 miles on them. No flats, no issues. They are great tires for the money. The smooth tread rolls like butter and has excellent grip on the pavement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire, fast shipping, good price

I am very happy with this tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2015
by Flyer Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent turning and great price.

I use the product on my Giant road bike and it works great. I have the 28mm tire and it offers excellent traction, easy turning, and a comfortable ride. I put a slightly larger diameter hole in the wheel of my original OCR2 bike, and this allows me to use a Schrader (automotive style) valve, which I think is the best. I never enjoyed the extra time and hassle it took to inflate a Presta tube. This tire is more comfortable than my stock 25mm tire, and on my 1971 year old body, a bit more comfortable. -)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2014
by Road rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great training tire

This tire has a smooth ride and is holding up really well. I am used to the Pro Race 3 and 4 but I needed a training tire and was short on cash. This was priced at a very affordable price. excellent value. Very happy as usual with the Micheline tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.