FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin C4 Protek Max 26" MTB Tube

MichelinC4 Protek Max 26" MTB Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(73%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Products works as promised

Great for riding in desert areas where you have stickers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product!!

I would recommend this high quality that is terrifically priced to anyone

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2015
by Ken the Designer
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Value two years old now and no flats

I purchased 4 of these about 2 years ago (2 for my road bike and 2 for my wife,s touring bike). Place them inside Michelin tires and neither of us has had a flat yet. We live in in area where flats are are common occurrence as the trees here drop very sharp spiny thorns.

My neighbors use slimy tubes and slimy fillers and they are consistently fixing their flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2015
by BruceT
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Goat Heads Be Damned

In my area we have goat heads galore. I average 1 goat heads per 10 mile ride and I make a conscious effort to stay on the pavement. That means I was repairing a tube after or during every ride. I put one of these baby on and, as usual, got a nasty big goat head half way through the ride. When I pulled it out I could hear the air escaping for about 3 or 4 seconds and I thought I was done. But no! It quit leaking quickly enough that I finished the remaining half hour of my ride and it was fine. Didn't even have to add air. From here forward there's only one kind of tube going in my mtn bike tires. And no, my last name's not Michelin -)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2015
by BobSenec
Casual Cyclist
Seneca, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Not worth the effort

The tube comes with a very small valve to add air, which was not clear to me when ordering the tubes. These do not take a regular air pump to fill the tire. The tube does not come with any adapter to allow filling the tube from a traditional pump. I went to a local bike shop. They had what I needed and would not even take the tubes - free - for someone who may want them. They are filled with anti-leak material and they said that no one wants these. I donated them to habitat. The effort to return these to Bike Tires Direct .com was not worth the effort. These tubes are way to expensive.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hi, I'm sorry about the confusion with valve options on those tubes. We offer tubes with either the schrader or presta valve. Schrader valves are what you would see on a car tire and often require a different pump than a presta valve. Most bike pumps can do either. If you have a presta valve and wanted a schrader you can either exchange the tube or use an adapter to fill it up with air. The adapter, made by Genuine Innovations, allows you to pump your tube up with either type of pump head. Let us know if we can help you any further! Jeremy
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Exactly what I ordered

Fit to a tee

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by DL1947
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tube!!

This is a great Mtn bike tube for areas with goat head thorns. So far I have ridden 200 miles with out a flat puncture. I have never done that with any other sealants in tubes. I have tried them all !!! I'll post again as the summer months begin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
So far the product is working greta!

The product was installed using 26 X 1.95 size tires and is working great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2012
by Douglaston NY
Cycling Enthusiast
Douglaston, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome product

Great service fast and everything with the order was right. I certainly am going to order whenever i need anything for my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2012
by Chrismagna
Casual Cyclist
South San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Beefy tubings!

I use these on the day I went mountain biking and they lasted. I like how it felt heavy duty as I placed them in and no need for extra attachments to pump air into them. They are great, bought them 5 weeks ago and are still good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2017
by dac
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
This tube holds air better than other tubes Ive tried.

I use this on my MTB with Continental street tires. I use the bike on roads, trails and hard pack gravel. I've gotten punctures with this tube but the slime slows the rate of air loss and it's enabled me to get home without changing the tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.