Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(122 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(80)
(32)
(1)
(6)
(3)
(66%)
(26%)
(1%)
(5%)
(2%)
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by R N
Overall Rating
Well built tube

Been running these tubes for a few months with no problems. They seem well built with very good presta valves. Everything you would expect from Michelin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent

Great air retention properties.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Love the smooth stem

I only use smooth stem tubes on my bikes as they do not tear up the o-ring seal on my pump. Smooth stems are hard to find as most manufacturers insist on putting the unneeded threads on their tubes. However they are available here at a decent price. These are good quality tubes too. I have been using them for many years and have never had a flat as a result of a fault of the tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2017
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Tube

Michelin tubes seem to have a better quality stem than other brands. The presta valve just seems to have a more substantial feel to it than others. The tubes hold full pressure longer than others, not necessary to check pressure before every ride. Not sure if it is the quality of the rubber or just better construction. Before getting these tubes, I thought a tube is a tube, they all hold air, but apparently some do it better than others!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good find

I bought these because the valves are smooth. This feature is very hard to find in tubes & I do not understand why that is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
54 of 76 customers found this review helpful.
Good standard weight tube.

Michelin makes a great standard weight tube. This tube is fantastic in all situations from recreational riding, to training, and competitive racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really nice tube.

As always, michelin tubes are worth the money. Great product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube for the Lazy !

I'm lazy and don't like to pump up tires before every ride. Michelin Airstops loose pressure at a very low rate, so I inflate on Friday and ride all weekend secure in the knowledge that my tires are still in the set pressure range. I also love the smooth valve stems as they don't chew up the rubber seal on my track pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by pedalcommuter
Daily Commuter
Havre de Grace, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
trusted manufacturer - perfect fit

use on 700 series rim (27) -bike is primary transportation and often carry 70 lbs loads in two saddle bags over rear wheel and basket over front wheel

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by agingrider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dependable for 25mm tires

Good tube for 25 mm wide tires. I prefer the quality of Michelin tubes over others, less seam splitting and the slightly extra rubber helps resist those tiny pin pricks that can damage ultra light tubes. Probably want something lighter to stay competitive for racing. But if you don't like sitting on the side of the road fixing flats during training or recreational rides give these a try. I use tires weighing 215 to 240 gms on my road bike on city and country roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2019
by SunCityTxBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hit or Miss Tubes

These tubes are good when they stay inflated. I have two, 700 x18-25 Presta 52mm fail because the stem will not lock closed. I would inflate them to 100 psi, close the nut, and air would leak from a brand new tube. A total waste. Because this is the second one, I will not purchase Airstops again. Neither Bikes Tires Direct nor Michelin had an explanation just news to them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2019
by SunCityTXbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgetown, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Totally Useless - Core Failure on 2 new Tubes

On two occasions the valve core failed to close when the nut was locked down on brand new tubes and allowed the air to escape when inflated. There was no way to fix the failure. Totally useless tubes. Never again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2019
by ltspdmoe
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
Great tube

There are cheaper tubes out there but I get this one for the threadless stem (easier on the pump fitting) and the right weight - not to light and not too heavy. Ive had no problem with durability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works great

a tube is a simple thing that you want to work well, and this dose the job. I like the non threaded valve stem, easier to pump,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Shazinj
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great place to by great products for your bike

I love Michelin brand tires ans inter tubes. I love it even more from a good web store at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2019
by Mr. Wallace
Competitive Racer
Northeast Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliability!!!

I keep several of these in my personal inventory because they hold air and I like the smooth stems. I need to check my tire pressure only once a week and then it is rare that they have lost more than 2 pounds. The smooth stems are kind to the grommet on my floor pump. I am sure these tubes are marginally thicker than most others, which makes them marginally heavier. It is worth it for tubes that do what tubes are supposed to do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tube, Slightly Incorrect BTD Description

Size and Weight Michelin states on the box 700x1823. This site says 1825. On modern wide rims many 23mm tires actually measure 25mm. For example, Conti GP4000S II 23mm tires measure 25mm wide on my rims. I find these tubes still work fine, probably because they are average weight and a bit thicker than the lightweight Michelin AirCOMP. My 40mm AirSTOP tubes weigh 95 grams each (my 40mm AirCOMP tubes weigh 75 grams each).

Smooth Valve I prefer smooth valves because the don't chew up my pump head internal seal. I just make sure I have at least 15mm of smooth stem sticking out above the rim but 20mm is probably better if you have a pump head that is old.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
these do not have removable valve cores.

Even though the description does not say anything about the valve core, I bought these because someone complained that the cores came out when they used screw-on pumps. Unfortunately that information was incorrect. These do not have removable valve cores.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2018
by Fbikewheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good durable tubes

Use in both of my road bikes and it is easy to use and keep inflated

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2015
by MG_Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes for road riding!

I've been using these for years now and they are high quality tubes that hold air reliably. I buy these specifically because I like the smooth presta valve vs. the threaded one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 64