FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Michelin A1 Airstop Tube

MichelinA1 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(112 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(73)
(31)
(1)
(5)
(2)
(65%)
(28%)
(1%)
(4%)
(2%)
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tried them .... never again

Maybe it was a bad batch, but just went through 4 of these with flats in all after 20-30 miles on each. Rim and tire fine, replaced with another brand that I got from the shop and have about 400 miles on them with no issues. Never getting these again. Again, reviews seem good so maybe it was just bad luck but it sucked because I was riding in remote places.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love the smooth stem

I only use smooth stem tubes on my bikes as they do not tear up the o-ring seal on my pump. Smooth stems are hard to find as most manufacturers insist on putting the unneeded threads on their tubes. However they are available here at a decent price. These are good quality tubes too. I have been using them for many years and have never had a flat as a result of a fault of the tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2017
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Tube

Michelin tubes seem to have a better quality stem than other brands. The presta valve just seems to have a more substantial feel to it than others. The tubes hold full pressure longer than others, not necessary to check pressure before every ride. Not sure if it is the quality of the rubber or just better construction. Before getting these tubes, I thought a tube is a tube, they all hold air, but apparently some do it better than others!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by NC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Spread the word... SMOOTH STEMS ARE SUPERIOR!

Smooth stems are getting so hard to find. Come on, bikers! Threaded stems chew up pump chucksgrommets. Get smart and buy smooth!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by Joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Long Lasting Tube

One of the best tubes on the market, especially when BTD discounts the price! I found these tubes to be long lasting with a high quality smooth stem presta valve. I especially like the smooth stem - doesn't wear out the rubber gasket in the head of my floor pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2018
by North Coast Old Spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon North Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tube at an excellent price!

Having sworn by Michelin PRO4 tires for several years, it was only natural to rely on Michelin for tubes. And I have never been disappointed. Seemingly bulletproof, these tubes are my faves - and a great value at Biketiresdirect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
54 of 76 customers found this review helpful.
Good standard weight tube.

Michelin makes a great standard weight tube. This tube is fantastic in all situations from recreational riding, to training, and competitive racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by agingrider
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dependable for 25mm tires

Good tube for 25 mm wide tires. I prefer the quality of Michelin tubes over others, less seam splitting and the slightly extra rubber helps resist those tiny pin pricks that can damage ultra light tubes. Probably want something lighter to stay competitive for racing. But if you don't like sitting on the side of the road fixing flats during training or recreational rides give these a try. I use tires weighing 215 to 240 gms on my road bike on city and country roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida
Overall Rating
Great tubes

Good for everyday use. Dont lose air as fast as the lighter A1B1. Also dont have as many flats with these. Really like they dont have the threads that shred my pump seals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2018
by Fishful Thinking
Cycling Enthusiast
Simsbury, CT & Cape Cod
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Reliable Road Bike Tube

Purchased new tires and wanted reliable tubes for my two road bikes. I bought two of these tubes and new tires last year for my Cannondale CAAD 10, rode the bike a lot during the summer and fall riding season. Never had any tire issues. A quality product at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works great

a tube is a simple thing that you want to work well, and this dose the job. I like the non threaded valve stem, easier to pump,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Shazinj
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great place to by great products for your bike

I love Michelin brand tires ans inter tubes. I love it even more from a good web store at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Opelika, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tubes I've used

These are great tubes. I got some when I ordered some tires a while back. They hold air better than the Bontrager tubes that came on my Emonda. I've aired them up and checked them 2 days later and the tires didn't need any air. Can't get better than that. These are a steal as well, great price for such a great tube. I prefer the smooth Presta too, doesn't eat up my pump head. They may be a little heavier than other tubes but I'm not concerned about weight as I don't race. Going to stock up on them soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product and a good value when on sale

My friends and I are always in need of inner tubes. The Michelin A1 Airstop Tube is a bit pricey but always a solid well made product. When they go on sale, I pool our resources together with my friends and order a bunch of them. This is my preferred tube as I cannot remember any of them having imperfections that would cause them to fail without a verified tire puncture.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by www
L.a. Ca
Overall Rating
Good tube, replaceable valve core.

You can use latex sealer with this tube for many flat free miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tube, Slightly Incorrect BTD Description

Size and Weight Michelin states on the box 700x1823. This site says 1825. On modern wide rims many 23mm tires actually measure 25mm. For example, Conti GP4000S II 23mm tires measure 25mm wide on my rims. I find these tubes still work fine, probably because they are average weight and a bit thicker than the lightweight Michelin AirCOMP. My 40mm AirSTOP tubes weigh 95 grams each (my 40mm AirCOMP tubes weigh 75 grams each).

Smooth Valve I prefer smooth valves because the don't chew up my pump head internal seal. I just make sure I have at least 15mm of smooth stem sticking out above the rim but 20mm is probably better if you have a pump head that is old.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Inner tubes by Michelin

Very loght and Easy to mount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very durable tubes

I like that these tubes take a lot of abuse without rupturing. The smooth valve stems make for easier installs as well. BTD has the best prices!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2017
by JP60
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great

Really nice tubes, I found out there is a big difference between brand nametubes and the cheap stuff. With the great prices from Biketiresdirect you pay almost what you pay for the cheap ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by kenb
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
my go to tube. Love them.

my go to tube

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.