FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Maxxis Re-Fuse Road Tire

MaxxisRe-Fuse Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(78%)
(16%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Reviewed 11/2/2011
by Joe (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Underrated Trainer

The sleeper of the training tire category. The Re-Fuse gives Gatorskin-like puncture resistance, plus plenty of grip in wet conditions. No, it's not the fastest tire in the world, but delivers a smooth and secure ride.

A perfect tire for winter and spring training, or all-year adventure rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Frank
nj
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Flats no more!!

The only 700 tire I'll use. Period.

I wish they made a 26 for my winter bike.

I have bin ridding for 20 years and this is the most puncture resistant. Fastest tire I found.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2015
by K Hanratty
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great training road bike tires.

Great tires at a Great Price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2015
by Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A little heavy, but haven't had a flat yet.

Got a thousand miles on. Nice not to have to fix tires as often, Handling is good. My use recreational.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This is a long lasting tire.

I don't track my mileage on my tires so I can't give any specific data, but these tires last a very long time. I have never had a flat with one, and that includes occasional ruough shoulders and gravel roads. They provide a good ride at a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not perfect, but pretty tough.

Bought these tires for the Great Allegheny Passage and the C&O Canal. Had a puncture on the third and final day while we were taking a cut through on roads. It took a sharp steel piece of pipe on the road to slit it down the sidewall which doesn't have the kevlar belt protection. During examination after the trip, I found several other large slits in the front and rear tires, of which none had caused a flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Training Tire

I use this tire on the rear wheel in the 25c size. After 1500 miles it has been bullet-proof. It is a little heavy, but when you're riding you don't notice the weight. I would not use this as race tire, but it is not meant for that. It's a strong and reliable training tire that you don't notice while riding and you don't have to change flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2014
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
BEST TIRE EVER!!

I used many many tires on my 2 recumbent bikes. This is the only tire that I NEVER had a flat on, and I ride a rail trail that many times has glass and stone chips that play havoc with any other tire. I only wish they made a 26" for my V-REX.This is the only 700 tire I'll buy. May be a little slower than some racing tires. But its plenty fast for me. Great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2014
by Frank
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My 2 nd review

I just can't say enough about this tire. With this tire I unintentionally ran over the broken base of a bottle. The front tire, which is another tire. Immediately popped. The back maxxis went rite over it. No problem. I never seen anything like it. Definitely named correctly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
450 miles in, no problems

I got the 28mm wide tires to deal with really crappy roads on my commute. I had been using 23mm tires and I had several pinch flats (even with 100psi) due to horrendous potholes. Four weeks in, I haven't had a puncture or pinch flat, and the tires don't feel slow like Armadillos or Gatorskins.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2013
by John holt
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

Love the grip and the price is soo low

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2013
by Monanna
Cycling Enthusiast
Parker , CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Looks nice, great price, great product

Have only gone out cycling with it a few times but it rides well. I wanted a tire with some strength to resist flats. From the reviews many people got it for that reason. So far so good for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2012
by SFReeves
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tires, for the price

These are great tires, virtually pucture proof during the first 1200 miles or so. the front tire is good for around 1800. the tires dont really last all that long but have a good ride and handling and for the price is acceptable for the mileage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Nice ride but they flat too much.

Good tires for the $4

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2012
by baldbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very Effective Flat Resistance

These tires are worth what you pay for them. The tread compound sheds the small bits of stone, glass and other sharp stuff so your tires stay clean. I waited for a year before writing this review so I could be honest. I have not had a flat, not one. I had multiple flats with another brand of flat resistant tire. I highly recommend this tire and am completely happy with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great solid tire, no flats

Solid tire, not worrying about flats, great price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2012
by CyclingRI
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
For Commuting

I live in Rhode Island and the road are not bicycle friendly when it comes to being clear of sand, glass, pot holds, drains, and other road debris so, so far these tires have held up. I put the 700x25 tires on and they seem to roll nicely, withstand the additional weight of my panniers, rack, and other gear, and hold up to all the stop and goes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2012
by Blackcoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One Durable Troublefree Tire!

Replaced a defective Continental Race tire, 700x25,(original equipment-separated casing) with Maxxis Re-Fuse. Re-fuse has proven to be smooth, durable, and troublefree. Already pushing 500 miles with no issues. Daily fitness riding on streets and paved rail-trails with light road debris. Excellent value, excellent tire, super fast service from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2012
by Kelroy
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bomb Proof

These tires are rock solid for a long commute, training, touring and centuries etc. I am a larger scale rider and frequent flats for me has always been an issue. These tires give me security and in general a confident ride in all types of condistions. So far I have nearly 2000 miles and they seem to have another 500 at least on them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ames, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Slower but indestructibly dependable

I couldnt choose between a gatorskin and the re-fuse so I bought both. Gatorskin wore out quicker and had more flats(2-3). I have put over 2,000 on the re-fuse without a single flatpuncture. Amazing. Put this tire on your rear wheel for worry-free training, and absolute puncture resistant confidence. Not the fastest tire out there, a little slower than the gatorskin, but if you want the best flat-resistant training tire out there, this is absolutely the one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.