Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Maxxis Minion DHR II Wide Trail 3C/EXO+/TR 29" MTB Tire

MaxxisMinion DHR II Wide Trail 3C/EXO+/TR 29" MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(22%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/24/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fayetteville, AR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the DHR II, rips over rocks, roots, and able to drift on big berms.

Mostly ride tech downhill with sharp rocks and some flow here and there. The tire has held up very well so far and give the perfect amount of grip to still allow some slide on dirt berms. Only bad thing is that it can pick up some small rocks and throw them up at my feet or through the spokes because they grip so well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scooter

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by Scooter
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal and NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
TRIED THEM ALL, this is still the best all around

I ride 4 to 5 times a week and have tried just about every highly rated tire on the rear. this is still the best all around tire for traction in dry or wet conditions, and wears very well compared to some. You can always find a specific better tire for just dry or just wet or just long wear, but this tire continually scores extremely high in all areas without changing tires. Its not the cheapest, but you normally get what you pay for.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 1/6/2022
by David
west milford, NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire.

If you're looking for traction, this is your tire. This tire sticks like glue. As expected, does not roll as fast as one may like but provides a high level of confidence on descents and corners.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GFab

Reviewed 10/3/2021
by GFab
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Real Deal (Initial Impression)

Switching from a fast-wearing Dissector, I immediately noticed far greater grip and stability on off-camber New England rocks and roots - and in Dagobah mud bogs, the thing throws mud like a paddle boat. Maybe a tad slower than a Dissector, but worth it for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Triple OG mtb

Reviewed 6/16/2022
by Triple OG mtb
Las Cruces NM
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My choice for a rear tire

Performance and predictability is why i choose this for my rear tire super awesome ????

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon Gus

Reviewed 10/6/2019
by Jon Gus
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
DHR II EXO

14 tear at sidewall after 1 week of use so sealant wouldnt plug. With 29-30psi on mixed, local XC trails so cant recommend these over standard EXO casing. Maybe EXO is better for preventing top tears instead? DHR II tread pattern a winner for aggressive trail riding, as as rear on most every condition throughout the year though, with maybe exception to buffed hardpack. DHF or Assegai front with DHR II out back, you cant go wrong unless a lycra bandit I suppose

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
socal
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire

Great rear tire. Holds well and is great on hard and Loose soils.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
traction, cornering, durability, even goathead resistant

Good traction up and down, cornering, from dust to damp, clean trails to covered with leaves. These are not the cheapest tires but my search for the right tire is over

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
DH2

I have an ebike and it may bw too powerful for the rubber. Quick wear.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]