Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Maxxis Minion DHR II PLUS 3C/EXO/TR 27.5+ Tire

MaxxisMinion DHR II PLUS 3C/EXO/TR 27.5+ Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by joeflysfast

Reviewed 1/19/2024
by joeflysfast
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sinply the Best

Outstanding mountain bike tire that grips like glue and inspires confidence. While expensive, it is worth the price to inspire high confidence when decending rock gardens and loose dirt in the Sierra. I run 15-20 lb pressure and have never had a flat. It is worth it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/14/2021
by Anonymous
Reno, Nv
Overall Rating
Turbo Tested

The standard by which all others are measured. This tire sticks and has the durability to last on my 50lb Turbo Levo.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Krusty

Reviewed 11/19/2022
by Krusty
Cycling Enthusiast
East coast gnar and mud
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fabulous rear tire, but insist on EXO+ casing for sidewall protection

Rear tire on a 27.5 x 2.8" winter hardtail. With a more limited plus sized tire collection these days, I'm happy this is still available with the better EXO+ casing. It replaces a DHR II that unfortunately only had EXO (not the "+" casing which cut easily on a sharp impact). This casing is holding up well so far. (Keep in mind that the EXO+ casing has nothing to do with this being a "plus" sized tire...). Great grip, predictable cornering, not too draggy slow with the 3C compound.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/10/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great tire and a good price

I use this on mullet ebike.

I get great traction and long wear out of this tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/5/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Tires

I put these on my bike and did flying dog single track above Park city in the tires performed flawlessly. And very well engineered tire for most conditions. Buy em

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve H.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
by Steve H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Rancho cucamonga, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome traction climbing up and shredding down

I had a problem with a magic mary tearing knobs off on a really rocky section of my trail. There has been no problem with the Maxxis Minion and the traction is awesome climbing up and shredding down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Litespeed 110

Reviewed 12/31/2018
by Litespeed 110
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This tire is very durable for Rocky terrain and I live in Las Vegas

My customers bike came with maxxis recon tires which puncture much easier than these that's why I prefer this model

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Mark
Las Cruces
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Again Maxxis the only way to go

Paired with the DHF is an awesome combination

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]