Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Maxxis Aggressor EXO 29" Tire

MaxxisAggressor EXO 29" Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Ben

Reviewed 4/14/2023
by Ben
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Excellent rear tire

I was getting sick of sliding around on ruts and rocks and the aggressor tire fit the bill. While it is not the fastest tire, it boost confidence in being able to maintain trail contact.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/19/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good?

No more slipping with this tire. I mean maybe if I'm in 1-1 gearing, going uphill, and I jam on the gas, it slips, but otherwise it's way better than my shtty continentals I used to have.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chilly

Reviewed 1/8/2021
by Chilly
Cycling Enthusiast
CO, UT, NM, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is my favorite tire!

This is my favorite tire for all the varying trail conditions that I like to ride. I've leaned into high speed corners and bounced through rock gardens with no worries of loosing traction. I can air it down for extra traction and pump it up for setting land speed records. hahahaha I have confidence in the traction on the corners at downhill parks and on the twists and turns on cross-country trails in four different states.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony Sporano

Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Tony Sporano
Cycling Enthusiast
California Central Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice knobs that hook up

This tire works well on loose dry surfaces. It hooks up and doesn�t lose traction and spin when climbing steep loose stuff. Haven�t ridden in mud this summer so can�t rate on this. I used to race and would not hesitate to race this tire. Just a good all around mob tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luchioni

Reviewed 2/14/2020
by Luchioni
folsom ca
Overall Rating
Great tire

This tire works well for me, easy to mount and go tubeless and really grips the terrain

Love it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/15/2019
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
EXCELLENT

It's fast, and stays hooked.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/14/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My new favorite rear tire

Have tried a lot of tires over the years and so this is my new favorite rear tire. (Santa Cruz tallboy Auburn, Nevada City & Tahoe trails)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
My new favorite rear tire

Have tried a lot of tires over the years and so this is my new favorite rear tire. (Santa Cruz tallboy Auburn, Nevada City & Tahoe trails)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hoverboy26

Reviewed 7/20/2018
by Hoverboy26
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great rugged rocky dusty dry desert terrain tire!

I bought 2 of these in the spring, just wore out the 1st one after 1100 miles of rugged rocky dry AZ trails (used as rear tire). Very tough tire, great traction on loose on hardpack, dusty rocky Phoenix AZ trails. I would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/27/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tire front and rear

Awesome tire

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Anonymous
Texas
Overall Rating
Fast shipping.

Fast shipping. Product was as described. Smoking deal. Very satisfied

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eischman

Reviewed 9/27/2020
by Eischman
north carolina
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great all mountain tire

Not the fastest and not the slowest but a great all mountain tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/21/2019
by Anonymous
Phoenix
Overall Rating
Great tire

Very aggressive but smooth on the trail

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chuck

Reviewed 5/17/2019
by Chuck
NE
Overall Rating
Outstanding when clearance matters

Exceptional traction in power stroke, braking and side control for this width tire. My 429sl has limited space and this is the perfect rear tire for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Orcutt Hills Rider

Reviewed 1/6/2022
by Orcutt Hills Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Maria, CA
Overall Rating
Improved traction on rear wheel

Slightly wider profile over the stock Trek tire resulted in better stability. This helps with the numerous soft sand areas. The grip is confidence inspiring. The tire compound is softer and not as long lived as I would prefer but that's why it grips so well. I'll be order the same tire again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Arizona
Overall Rating
My new favorite rear tire

Very grippy and predictable. A rare combo in my area which has a lot of decomposed granite (like riding on ball bearings). On trails w/ good dirt I am able to hold corners well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/20/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Great for PNW trails

I love these tires for the PNW

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
New Mexico
Overall Rating
Great rear tire

Tire is relatively light, and best of all it's not 3c rubber so it lasts a whole season in the SW riding gnarly rocks all of the time. Tread pattern hooks up well on the rear. Great rear tire!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]