Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Maxxis Aggressor EXO 27.5" Tire

MaxxisAggressor EXO 27.5" Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Maxxis Aggressor exo 27.5

Maxxis quality. Best in loose over hard conditions, ie desert or dry hardpack, with lesser traction in forest duff or wet conditions (it does pack up in mud). But light weight and fast, much faster than usual front DHF or rear DHR2. Does 85% in corners and braking of those tires without the weight or tradeoff in speed. Holds its own in rock gardens and has decent durability. When sipes wear down, traction goes with it. Most use it for rear paired with a DHF, but if you want to fly, one in the front will serve you well for speed. Loose over hard is its specialty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by averypk
Casual Cyclist
Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires, hard to seat evenly

The tires work great, but they are a little tough to seat without a little extra love. I tried to go tubeless but my rim tape didn't hold up so I just keep tubes in, and the tires work great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by goodson_yo
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love this tire--great svc from BikeTiresDirect

Been riding Aggressors in the back for a while--love the tire both in 2.3 and 2.5. BikeTiresDirect had great price, quick shipping, and great customer service when one of the tires had a nob break off on first ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great service!

Arrived as scheduled! Would recommend this site .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by RC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good grip rear tire

I like this as a rear tire, it gets good traction and just keeps going. I am now able to climb steep slopes where I used to just spin out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire, arrived quickly. Made climbing hills easier with added grip, and have more confidence going downhill. Love it!

Used as rear tire on front range Denver, CO trails. New to the sport, I feel more confident on my bike with good tread. Happy I did my research and ended up going with the Maxxis Aggressor!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2018
by silver mt biker
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
great grip on damp & dry, soft compound

I ride the local bike park, the tire is forgiving and seems to find grip on the switchbacks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Oscar P
Casual Cyclist
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
MOUNTED ON TURBINE R REAR WHEEL

The grip on these tires is UNREAL. Andrew at Biketiresdirect helped me decide on the tire set up for rear and when mounted on the Turbine R 30mm(also purchased at BTD, it looked way bigger than it was supposed to which meant more tread traction from the knobs). Crazy how this tire managed to keep me upright in the correct riding position on some tight bermed and flat turns that I'm used to slowing down on. Will be purchasing the WIDE trail soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by SlingShot
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the grip of these tires on the trail.

I use these tires on my Ghost mountain bike and love the way they help me grip the trail in the turns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2018
by The Ville
Casual Cyclist
Northren Ca.
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Purchase

So Many different tires to choose from. I finally decided to go with the Maxxis Aggreessor EXO. Tire hooks well in all conditions. Wet as well as loose shale. I feel secure on loose down hill runs. Tires have proved me with the xtra confidence to continue t push myself !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 43

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]