Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Mavic Road 700c Tube

MavicRoad 700c Tube (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(18%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/27/2017
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
By far my favorite tubes

I love these tubes. They seem to hold air longer than other butyl tubes, they're light, and the black valve stem looks really cool. I switched from Vittoria's ultra light tubes to these and won't go back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2014
by dj
Bellingham
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice tubes, holds air

Good tubes. No problems with valve failures like I've had with others. I like the black valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2014
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great or Faulty

Great road tubes except quality control must be poor. I'd say that 15-20% has failure right at installation. One yesterday had a perfect hole right next to the valve.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
We stand behind all of the Mavic tubes that we sell. If you receive a tube with a hole out of the box, get in touch. We'd be happy to get you a replacement. Thank you -Thomas BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburyport MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I like the black valve on black wheels

nicely made...had too many probelms with cheap tubes, I hope these stay available

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2013
by NWClydesdale
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome, but beware CO2

Superior tube for the price. The matte black shaft of the threadless stem provides a satisfying visual. Easy engagement and release of pump heads. Very good pressure retention.

However, I did experience an explosive failure six hours after topping the tire pressure up using a CO2 inflator. The failure was at a mold seam near the pad up for the stem. I suspect the coldness resulting from using CO2 may have reduced flexibility long enough to start a tear. Time to failure was verified as it blew out in our hotel room at 4am. I imagine may tube materials could have this susceptibility so I can't condemn this product and I'm much more deliberate when using CO2 now to avoid freezing up the stem area.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by B-Man
St. Charles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are great tubes.

Great lightweight tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tubes!

Excellent, lightweight tubes. These are all I run now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2012
by Ike
Cycling Enthusiast
Front Royal, Va.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube for the money.

Great tube with a smooth stem. You don't have to worry about pulling out the stem after pumping up the tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Tubes may be tubes, but these are great.

Some people say tubes are tubes, but I have tried several brands and have settled on these Mavics. It's a combination of good price, reliability (i have had fewer pinch flats with these than some other brands I have tried), and the well constructed stem. Not much else I can say about a tube, but I will be brand loyal to these as long as they remained priced essentially as they are now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2012
by JD in AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tube!

I love these tubes. They are very durable. 2000 miles on my front tube (with a Mavic tire) and no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2012
by Greenmonstercycles
Cycling Enthusiast
San Carlos, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tube!

Quality and lightweight tube. Unthreaded stem stays in place and seats perfectly in rim, so no unwanted vibration or noise when riding. Stems are good quality and easy to get pump head on them to fill with air. They work great with Continental Grad Prix 4000s tires. Ridden them for over 400 miles over gravely and debis filled roads, and no pinch flats! Highly recommend this tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2012
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very neat black valve stems

What can you say about tubes. These have black smooth valve stems. Look really great with dark colored bikes and new wheels. Why buy ordinary tubes when you can get something out of the ordinary!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2017
by Aikidoka
Cycling Enthusiast
FL - Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
It's a tube that holds air and and the black stem looks cool.

The reason for the 5 stars is the black stem looks much better on my Zipp wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
very reliable.

holds air much longer than the typical tube

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 82

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]