Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Mavic Road 700c Tube

MavicRoad 700c Tube (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(17%)
(6%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/1/2021
by harrisam
Cycling Enthusiast
32168
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I can't figure out why I ever used stem nuts

My first tubes without stem nuts. Why would anyone want them? The tubes seem skinny for 25C tires; no problems so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Allentown, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Big improvement over what I previously used

These tubes are more uniform and appear to avoid weak spots prone to blowout and pin hole leaks. I also found it was easier to get my new tire seated over this tube than over the previous ones. It's too early in the season yet, time will tell how these hold up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2021
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This tube has a removable valve.

I suppose the valve extension option should have implied that the valve is removable. I've had problems with my Lysine mini pump unscrewing removable valves in the past. But the value seems pretty secure, even with the extension. Haven't tried it with the pump yet. Got a new pump and. it came with a press-on option so I figure that can be my backup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by RobertB
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tubes

BTD shipped these tubes out super quick. Been using these Mavic tubes for several years, and they never let me down. Yes, I recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
my favorite tube, like the smooth valve stem - rarely get flats

I rarely get flats. I like these tubes with a smooth valve stem.

I use the 80 gram 21-25 with my 25mm Conti 4000 tires on both club and long distance randonneuring rides. Did have 2 flats while using these tubes with Conti Gaterskin tires in Arizona due to thorns during in one week.

I use the 125 gram 25-32 with my 32mm Clements only one flat after over 2,500 miles (due to glass shard).

Would like a version of this tube for my 36mm Clements which I am using this winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by ColnagoC60
Cycling Enthusiast
Washingon, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tube for my road and cyclocross bikes

I like the black valve stem with my Zipp wheels. Tube is not light but very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2016
by kwc
Cycling Enthusiast
WASHINGTON PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great tube minimal flats

LOVE THIS TUBE NOT LIGHT BUT VERY DURABLE

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2016
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
hard to get easy to break

the lighter 80 g version has been sold out for 8 weeks.

They look good & perform well. I have put over 2000 miles on one.

unfortunately they valve has broken on me twice. I ride everyday so i air up often.

If you have a good pump like a Lyzine it's fine. If not they break easily if you wiggle the pump head ever so much.

buy a bunch when they restock.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2016
by Cycleblau
Cycling Enthusiast
Van Nuys, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
No flats with these tubes but when reinstalled on new tire the tube failed at the valve stem.

These tubes look great and they have not flatted during rides, but when reused in a new tire two have failed at the valve stem just after installation. The rubber separated from the valve stem. I consider this weak construction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
As some others have stayed, I noticed this tube tends to hold air much longer than many other brands. I've been switching my wheels over to these tubes as I replace them. Great performance

Used in my road wheels. Love the stylish black valve stem and smooth profile.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2015
by TTS
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality products.

These came installed on the Mavic Ksyrium EliteS wheelset I purchased over a year ago. The tubes hold pressure longer than others that I've used in the past. I've installed these on all my road bikes and haven't been disappointed. If they make a 26 tube, I'd put them on my 26er build under way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2014
by TTS
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach,
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Holds pressure longer.

These came with my Mavic Ksyrium Elite S wheels and I noticed that I didn't have to repressure the tires as quickly as with other tubes. I bought another pair of these tubes to replace another brand on another bike and have had the same results. I don't know about flat resistance, but so far, so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2014
by pber
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
When you find something good, you stick with it.

Only tubes I can find with a black smooth valve. Last tubes lasted me about a season - 1,800 miles in summer and winter (Chicago). Both flatted within two weeks of each other during the winter after riding on them all year. Not sure you can expect more than that from a reasonable light weight tube. I run 25mm Vitoria Rubino Pros.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good!

Have put a few hundred miles on these tubes so far with Mavic wheels and had no issues. I do like that the stems are black, and the spare seems to fit more comfortably in my jersey pocket. If they ever do go, I definitely plan on sticking with them when I order new ones!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2013
by Seattle Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good tubes but a bit heavy

My main goal when purchasing these tubes was to ride puncture free. So far, after riding 500 miles (on new GP4000S tires), I still have not had any flats. So goal accomplished :-)

The one thing that surprised me a bit was the weight of the tubes - they felt noticeably heavier then the tubes I was using before (not sure about the brand). So if you are trying to shave every single gram off of your bike, you may want to consider a different tube - or drink one less beer the night before the ride, that will do the same thing :-)

Anyway, a good tube, no noise (from the valve stem), no flats so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chapel Hill, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As many others stated, the smooth unthreaded black stem makes all the difference

These came on my Mavic wheel set and in contrast to all other stems where I always struggle to engagedisengage the pump head these are a breeze to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2017
by DHW
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the fact that this valve stem is so easy on the pump head and off!

The tube is great, but the valve stem is what sets it apart from others. Easy to engage with the pump head, and pops right off once the tube is aired up. No bending or twisting of the stem. No tears at the base. I won't buy any other.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perform well. look good

I know others don't like these, but for me they have been great over the last five years, and I do not buy anything else. In particular, I like the black look, and the lack of threads, which seem to wear less on my pump inners each time I check the pressure.

Have had very few punctures, so would classify as durable - as good as any I have used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by JW
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes

Of all the tubes, I have used, I have gotten the most life out of the Mavic tubes. I like the non-threaded valves, easer on the pump head.

Good size for rolling up and carrying in the saddle bag.

Not the cheapest tubes but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Commuter Curt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill-San Jose CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice looking tube

So far so good. I have used these tubes paired with Specialized Armadillo Elite tires all mounted to a Mavic Allroad wheel. This setup is on my commute bike that rolls over a fair amount of puncture worthy material. Anyway, after 2 months of solid 110 miles a week, I've gotten one slow leak. I do like the threadless stem and painted black, its a good clean look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]