Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Louis Garneau Neo Protect III Shoe Covers

Louis GarneauNeo Protect III Shoe Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(18)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(41%)
(46%)
(3%)
(8%)
(3%)
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by old1
Casual Cyclist
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fits my big shoes

The XL size fit my size 46 EUR (12.25 US--that's what is says inside the shoe) easily. Seems they would stretch to fit even larger shoes. Need to be a 18yr old gymnast to close the 'velcro' fastener on the outside so I just swap them around and put them on so the fasteners are on the inside. And that works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Neamtu
Cycling Enthusiast
Webster, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Finally booties that fit over large shoes

I wear size 13 US or 48 in EU. Have had all kinds of trouble finding booties and toe covers that fit. Not these - the XLs are a great fit. Two big thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by Mark
kansas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tough shoe covers

My go to shoe covers! I have big feet and these go on easy with the Velcro closure. Nice and snug. Good down in the 20s with some wool socks. Original pair is still going strong minus the patch from the dog bite!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
07041
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far, so good. Break wind chill but don't do anything more. If it is cold outside, feet are cold.

So far after a couple of hundred miles in low 30s weather, they do what was suggested in the reviews I read. Still looking forward to learn how long they last as I've not removed them from my shoes yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by selandau
Cycling Enthusiast
Central IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Disappointed

Ordered the correct size but neoprene tore badly while I struggled to get them on my flat pedal shoes the FIRST time. Never did accomplished this task and threw them out before riding in them. Service was great but these booties belong in the garbage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice

Keeps me dry and warm, and easy to put on and take off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2020
by G.Garibaldi
Cycling Enthusiast
metro Vancouver, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Acceptable quality, decent shoe covers

I bought these for my wife this fall and she uses them. They work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Biking Jenn
Arlington VA
Overall Rating
Great winter shoe covers

Finally found covers to replace my ratty ones. Had a hard time finding ones that fit my shoes. These work for pretty low temps. Had a mild winter so didnt get to try in sub freezing temps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to put on

toe wears out easily

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by goworkout
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm but not heavy.

I bought these because my old wrap around covers were in shreds. I wasn't sure if I would like them but they worked out great. They are easy to get on and keep my feet warm but not sweaty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Upgraded Neo Protect worth it

This is an updated version of the Neo Protect shoe cover.

I use it for winter rides to work.

It feels a lot better than the last version I got.

So far so good as staying together this season.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by RicoInOregon
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as well as higher-priced covers

I have a pair of Pearl Izumi shoe covers that have definitely seen better days. I bought these as a backup, but ended up using them on a cold rainy day. They do the job of keeping my shoes (and feet) warm and dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great purchase

Easy on and off. I wear size 13 and they fit perfectly. Comfortable to around 30 degrees.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Anonymous
lehigh valley
Overall Rating
Good purchase

These have served me well for about 700 miles this winter. Only one small tear from pulling them on too hard in a hurry. Definitely worth the price. Kept me comfortable down to 19. If they closed with a zipper instead of Velcro, I would add a star.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Harold Solomon
atlanta, GA
Overall Rating
2 design misses

Velcro closure at the heal should be a zipper. Ankle opening does not secure to the lower leg so you loose heat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Crypto Que
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Turn Summer Into Winter With Neo Protect III

I bundled up last week for a long ride in the warm Connecticut weather. Yes it was warm in CT in January 60 degrees in fact. Knowing the cold sneaks up here quickly, I set out in Gore-Tex, Mavic Thermals & my new shoe covers. Although it was warm, it was quite windy with bright skies & patches of cloudy rain. Nothing bothered me, I comfortably hammered out mile after mile with the perfect body temp. By the time I turned around to come home the 60 degree weather was GONE, as the temp quickly dropped I enjoyed the added layer on my feet which are usually freezing by the end of a Winter ride. So far so good I really like the Louis Garneau Shoe Covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Classic bootie

Good basic bootie. Like the generous openings on the bottoms so your cleats do not snag .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2019
by BCPJeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia b
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work well. Easy on and off

I tried them in the mid to upper 40s. My feet were comfortable. For mountain bike shoes, get a larger size. I had to use an older pair of shoes which are slightly smaller on the outside than my newer, usual shoes. However, great value and I love the Velcro closure, rather than a zipper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2019
by nick
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dubious durability, but solid insulation

For the price, these definitely keep my feet toasty. Beware the seams near the bottom of the velcro though, they will probably start ripping shortly after purchase just through getting them on and off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit like a glove keep feet warm&dry.one of best winter gear items I bought this season

Is all I need to say about theses covers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 99

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]