Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Louis Garneau Neo Protect III Shoe Covers

Louis GarneauNeo Protect III Shoe Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(20)
(3)
(4)
(1)
(45%)
(39%)
(6%)
(8%)
(2%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Neamtu

Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Neamtu
Cycling Enthusiast
Webster, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Finally booties that fit over large shoes

I wear size 13 US or 48 in EU. Have had all kinds of trouble finding booties and toe covers that fit. Not these - the XLs are a great fit. Two big thumbs up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gary

Reviewed 3/14/2024
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect weight for winter riding!

Great weight, very warm, easy on and off, and works perfectly with my mountain cleats!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Reviewed 1/17/2019
by Mark
kansas
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tough shoe covers

My go to shoe covers! I have big feet and these go on easy with the Velcro closure. Nice and snug. Good down in the 20s with some wool socks. Original pair is still going strong minus the patch from the dog bite!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MKM

Reviewed 6/23/2022
by MKM
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Works like a champ!

I purchased these just prior to a century ride to keep my feet warm, but a big storm rolled through and dropped rain for 4 hours. The LG Neo Protect 3's did their job, not only keeping my feet warm and dry from the rain, road spray and the road grime. These shoe covers are definite worth their value if you ride in chilly or wet conditions. They are made of heavy neoprene, so I did sweat a little, but it was a small price to pay for the comfort which made for a enjoyable ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by springsveteran

Reviewed 6/10/2022
by springsveteran
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
True to sizing and would buy again, but make time for getting these on!

I wear Shimano shoes in size EU 43 / US 9 and have wide feet. Ordered these LG Neo Protect III Covers in size Medium and am happy to report a great fit. However, they take waaay longer to get on than my other covers. Two reasons for this are the neoprene material and, more so, not having a velcro adjustment between the cleat holes. Can't be in a super hurry when including these Neo Protect III's with your outfit. Be sure to allow an extra few minutes for easing into these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grimm

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by Grimm
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Totally ok

Bought these for the occasional wet gravel or cyclocross pre-ride. These are not a product that is a joy to use. But they work. Compared to other covers the bottoms seem well made like you won't walk through them easily. The fit is rather boxy, and the velcro not terribly confidence inspiring, like it will eventually give out and open mid ride. But they were worth the low cost.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm, snug fit. They do the job.

I live on the Central California coast, so not exactly the "land of extremes", but even on those days when the temps rise to the 60s they start in the 30s. These covers keep my feet warm in my summer road shoes. I don't ride in the rain, but on wet roads after rain they keep the splashing out. Can't say how they'd do in the snow, as I have no desire to test those conditions..... :-)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Al

Reviewed 12/24/2021
by Al
Mich
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Did the trick

I had never used insulated shoe boots before I bought these. They worked out great. Easy to put on and take off and best of all they keep my feet pretty comfortable down to about 30 degrees. They may work at even a lower temp but i haven't ridden in that cold of weather yet. They seem to be constructed pretty well. I have used them about 6 times so far this year.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Mike
Saint Louis
Overall Rating
Warm & dry

Like all of the shoe covers I've come across, these are tight over the shoe &, thus, diffict to get on. I heve had some where i was almost sweating by the time i fought them on. These have not been that difficult. Maybe i just suck at putting shoe covers on. Otherwise, they have performed well & kept my feet warm & dry.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by old1

Reviewed 2/15/2021
by old1
Casual Cyclist
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
fits my big shoes

The XL size fit my size 46 EUR (12.25 US--that's what is says inside the shoe) easily. Seems they would stretch to fit even larger shoes. Need to be a 18yr old gymnast to close the 'velcro' fastener on the outside so I just swap them around and put them on so the fasteners are on the inside. And that works.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by selandau

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by selandau
Cycling Enthusiast
Central IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointed

Ordered the correct size but neoprene tore badly while I struggled to get them on my flat pedal shoes the FIRST time. Never did accomplished this task and threw them out before riding in them. Service was great but these booties belong in the garbage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
07041
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good. Break wind chill but don't do anything more. If it is cold outside, feet are cold.

So far after a couple of hundred miles in low 30s weather, they do what was suggested in the reviews I read. Still looking forward to learn how long they last as I've not removed them from my shoes yet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
easy to put on

toe wears out easily

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biking Jenn

Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Biking Jenn
Arlington VA
Overall Rating
Great winter shoe covers

Finally found covers to replace my ratty ones. Had a hard time finding ones that fit my shoes. These work for pretty low temps. Had a mild winter so didnt get to try in sub freezing temps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by goworkout

Reviewed 4/23/2020
by goworkout
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Warm but not heavy.

I bought these because my old wrap around covers were in shreds. I wasn't sure if I would like them but they worked out great. They are easy to get on and keep my feet warm but not sweaty.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Upgraded Neo Protect worth it

This is an updated version of the Neo Protect shoe cover.

I use it for winter rides to work.

It feels a lot better than the last version I got.

So far so good as staying together this season.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RicoInOregon

Reviewed 4/3/2020
by RicoInOregon
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work as well as higher-priced covers

I have a pair of Pearl Izumi shoe covers that have definitely seen better days. I bought these as a backup, but ended up using them on a cold rainy day. They do the job of keeping my shoes (and feet) warm and dry.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great purchase

Easy on and off. I wear size 13 and they fit perfectly. Comfortable to around 30 degrees.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Harold Solomon

Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Harold Solomon
atlanta, GA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
2 design misses

Velcro closure at the heal should be a zipper. Ankle opening does not secure to the lower leg so you loose heat.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Anonymous
lehigh valley
Overall Rating
Good purchase

These have served me well for about 700 miles this winter. Only one small tear from pulling them on too hard in a hurry. Definitely worth the price. Kept me comfortable down to 19. If they closed with a zipper instead of Velcro, I would add a star.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]