Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Louis Garneau Neo Protect III Shoe Covers

Louis GarneauNeo Protect III Shoe Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(12)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(47%)
(40%)
(3%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Neamtu
Cycling Enthusiast
Webster, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally booties that fit over large shoes

I wear size 13 US or 48 in EU. Have had all kinds of trouble finding booties and toe covers that fit. Not these - the XLs are a great fit. Two big thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by Mark
kansas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tough shoe covers

My go to shoe covers! I have big feet and these go on easy with the Velcro closure. Nice and snug. Good down in the 20s with some wool socks. Original pair is still going strong minus the patch from the dog bite!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Biking Jenn
Arlington VA
Overall Rating
Great winter shoe covers

Finally found covers to replace my ratty ones. Had a hard time finding ones that fit my shoes. These work for pretty low temps. Had a mild winter so didnt get to try in sub freezing temps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to put on

toe wears out easily

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by goworkout
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm but not heavy.

I bought these because my old wrap around covers were in shreds. I wasn't sure if I would like them but they worked out great. They are easy to get on and keep my feet warm but not sweaty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Upgraded Neo Protect worth it

This is an updated version of the Neo Protect shoe cover.

I use it for winter rides to work.

It feels a lot better than the last version I got.

So far so good as staying together this season.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by RicoInOregon
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as well as higher-priced covers

I have a pair of Pearl Izumi shoe covers that have definitely seen better days. I bought these as a backup, but ended up using them on a cold rainy day. They do the job of keeping my shoes (and feet) warm and dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great purchase

Easy on and off. I wear size 13 and they fit perfectly. Comfortable to around 30 degrees.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Anonymous
lehigh valley
Overall Rating
Good purchase

These have served me well for about 700 miles this winter. Only one small tear from pulling them on too hard in a hurry. Definitely worth the price. Kept me comfortable down to 19. If they closed with a zipper instead of Velcro, I would add a star.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Harold Solomon
atlanta, GA
Overall Rating
2 design misses

Velcro closure at the heal should be a zipper. Ankle opening does not secure to the lower leg so you loose heat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Crypto Que
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Turn Summer Into Winter With Neo Protect III

I bundled up last week for a long ride in the warm Connecticut weather. Yes it was warm in CT in January 60 degrees in fact. Knowing the cold sneaks up here quickly, I set out in Gore-Tex, Mavic Thermals & my new shoe covers. Although it was warm, it was quite windy with bright skies & patches of cloudy rain. Nothing bothered me, I comfortably hammered out mile after mile with the perfect body temp. By the time I turned around to come home the 60 degree weather was GONE, as the temp quickly dropped I enjoyed the added layer on my feet which are usually freezing by the end of a Winter ride. So far so good I really like the Louis Garneau Shoe Covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Classic bootie

Good basic bootie. Like the generous openings on the bottoms so your cleats do not snag .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Old cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
keep feet warm

Inexpensive and durable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Not for Road Cleats

Didnt work with my road cleat. Bike tires handled return very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2019
by BCPJeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia b
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work well. Easy on and off

I tried them in the mid to upper 40s. My feet were comfortable. For mountain bike shoes, get a larger size. I had to use an older pair of shoes which are slightly smaller on the outside than my newer, usual shoes. However, great value and I love the Velcro closure, rather than a zipper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle,WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These work well

Best winter warmers I have had, Feet warm while cycling in the cold for the first time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2019
by nick
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Dubious durability, but solid insulation

For the price, these definitely keep my feet toasty. Beware the seams near the bottom of the velcro though, they will probably start ripping shortly after purchase just through getting them on and off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fit like a glove keep feet warm&dry.one of best winter gear items I bought this season

Is all I need to say about theses covers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2019
by Chainwhip
Virginia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good booties keep my feet warm.

Well made, prefer zipper closure in the rear over side Velcro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
VERY NICE PRODUCT

Keeps the feet warm and dry

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 30