Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Grip Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(89 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(69)
(20)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/4/2019
by robk
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Keo cleats

If you use Keo, these are the best cleats to buy. Way less slippery when walking. Unfortunately, none of the Keo cleats last a full season, they all deteriorate, but these last as long as the others, and you won't break your collarbone from wiping out while walking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2019
by Kaku
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
OKI DOKI

Discounted commodity replacement for worn set. New screw set provided. Placement was nominal. Able to clip-in again and the grip strip make the shoes fit for walking. Function well with all Keo's except my carbon blades (prefer the old clean design there).

The newer iterations (within last three years) have an empirically determined accelerated wear rate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2015
by 8753
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as expected

These work as advertised. Rubber pad seems like it will last through the season (about 5k miles). Did have to peel off a small section of the rubber pad on one side because it was not engaging in the cleat

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2015
by jbee
Cycling Enthusiast
haledon nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the price is right on this itme.. love it..

im satisfied on all my order form you guys ..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2014
by michae
Competitive Racer
Ft Lauderdale
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent product, position on keo pedals stable, light, easy clip and release

I race on the florida series and recommend this product on road races, circuits and crits, great climbing as well off seat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by Graeme
Casual Cyclist
New Zealand
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Replacing current cleats.

Replacing current cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by prov36
Competitive Racer
The Woodlands, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These are quality replacement cleats and I am quite satisfied with my purchase.

Quality, durable, and easily installed. I use these cleats for my training as well as on my race shoes in triathlon racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick delivery, product was exactly what i ordered, love these cleats

Use these all the time, great cleats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2013
by Melissa C
Cycling Enthusiast
Naperville, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cleats

These were a great replacement for my older Look Keo Cleats that wore out. These were [$] in the bike store but about half that price from Bike Tires Direct. They have been holding up really well. I would buy these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Rob K
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good option

The rubber pads make these cleats significantly better to walk in than the non-grip model. I love the Keo system, but I seem to need a new set of cleats every year. I wish they were more durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Paul
California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better for walking on slick store floors

I know some have complained about the grip feature of these cleats, but I have had no problem with mine. On long rides when I find myself walking on a slick store floor while taking a break, these are an improvement over the traditional Keo cleat. They work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2018
by Overlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work well, better traction, last about a year (5k miles)

These work as they are supposed to. They last me about a year (5,000 miles). I don't walk on them much, I think. They still work fine as they get worn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2018
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Look Keo gray cleats

These cleats have served me well since I began road cycling in earnest several years ago. The addition of the grip rubber is just enough to keep you from shattering a femur or faceplanting on tile or hardwood floors. The gray version has a certain degree of float (less than the red, more than the black) which will help to save your knees from undue stress while turning the cranks over time. I've never had any issues clipping inout. I use them on a variety of shoes and in a variety of applications from commuting to time trials and triathlons. Take a pen and mark the outline of the cleat whenever you replace them because it does take a little time to get cleat position just right. This trick will save you that time and effort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by darren53x11
Cycling Enthusiast
Bothell
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hot Love

Great pedal and great cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good price!

Good price for a standard look keo cleat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
The Woodlands, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Everything copacetic about my Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats and BikesDirect.com handled the order in first rate manner. Very efficient!

I have the cleats on a new pair of white Shimano road shoes. They work fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2017
by Jim
Glen Flora Tx
Overall Rating
Great Cleat

Don't really need 9 degrees

next time i'll get the black ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love Look

I like the bit of float provided by the red cleats. I've been riding Look pedals for years. I try to minimize the walking I do on the, but don't much worry about them. I tend to get at least a season out of them, which is typically 2000 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by lk
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I've been using these for years and only issue is that the grip rubber pads tend to get unshipped prematurely sometimes.

works well with Look pedals. The only real issue is that the grip pads are easily damaged if walking a lot, especially on rough pavement. The good news is that after damage, there's no reduction in the proper function of the cleat except that they can be slippery to walk in on slick surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by Jorge
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent product

After using grey color, I just changed to black, and both are great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 46

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]