Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Grip Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(108 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(84)
(23)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(21%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Brian

Reviewed 5/6/2024
by Brian
Newport Beach
Overall Rating
The new grip design is a big improvement!

I have used look pedals/cleats for decades and have always been a big fan. I really like the new grip design as it does not interfere with easy pedal entry. Also really extends cleat life!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WorldTourWatts

Reviewed 11/23/2023
by WorldTourWatts
Competitive Racer
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Been using them forever....

I wish there was more to say about pedal cleats, but they work well and do their thing. I'm a trainer/racer/commuter rider, and when I come and go from work, I have to use a loading dock ramp, which is coated with epoxy. In carbon-soled bike shoes, it's interesting in the wet, but I've noticed it's far easier to walk around with the grip cleats vs the all plastic ones.

It may be placebo, but I do feel that these stay more secure in the pedal once clipped in. They last longer for sure if you walk a lot, I get 6 months or so and I don't do any walking other than in and out of my house or work. Keep 'em lubed with some dry wax and they are good to go.

Catch a sale and stock up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/9/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Grip rubber really helps when stepping off the bike

This is my go to cleat when replacing worn out cleats. The small pads really do help keeping me from �ice skating � when stepping off the bike. The pads did not interfere with clipping in/out. Give them a try�

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FLLCyclist

Reviewed 10/16/2023
by FLLCyclist
Florida
Overall Rating
Always convenient - Always fast

Bike Tires Direct has an excellent selection of cycling accessories, making it easy to find needed items quickly and at a reasonable price � just like these cleats. And an important bonus is that shipping is handled efficiently and on time, as promised. I�m always confident and pleased with my shopping experiences with BTD!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dide

Reviewed 1/7/2022
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice cleats!

The Look Keo grip cleats are a necessity for me.

I love the Keo Carbon Blade pedals, and the grey cleat gives me just enough float, but the included cleats are far too slippery for me.

The grip cleats have just enough rubber grip to keep from slipping too much.

If I know I am going to be walking much I also have the Keo covers which are even better grip and save my cleats from un-necessary wear.

As usual BTD has good prices on all the items they sell, and there price match program is a bonus !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ken noren

Reviewed 3/5/2021
by Ken noren
san diego ca
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals

You can't beat BTD for all your cycling needs

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My Go-To Cleat...

If you use LOOK pedals then these are your cleats. I prefer the grip version of their cleats since I do walk on them, albeit not often or far, but having that little bit of grip is nice. It doesn't wear too quickly, either. And it might seem like a throw-away piece but the Memory Positioner is awesome. Once you get it set, replacing your cleats is super-easy. You won't have to measure or try to align your cleats as they once were. The new cleat will snap right onto the Positioner so all you have to do is tighten them down. Simple.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Long Rider

Reviewed 11/21/2020
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Massive Upgrade in Grip

The big upgrade over PD-R8000 pedals was the Carbon Keo Blade pedals, which are better in every way, but the cleats that came with mine were the hard plastic suicide cleats. I never even mounted them. These are surprisingly sure-footed, and vs the Shimano "out-rigger" tread design, very stable side-to-side, which was a concern. Pleasantly light, they are wearing well and are easier to walk in on hard, indoor floors. I also like the greater float vs Shimano. They fit flush inside of the aero foot-bed of my Look pedals - which are every bit as good as DuraAce for ~ half the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bobj

Reviewed 8/21/2023
by Bobj
Mass
Overall Rating
Gotta have them

If you ride Looks, you gotta have them . Been riding Looks for more than 30 years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/8/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent Cleats

Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats provide excellent traction and durability, ensuring a secure and efficient cycling experience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/4/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Ok, I guess

The nonslip seems to work, but slipping with the regular cleats was rarely an issue for me. I'm not the best to answer that issue. They are more difficult to clip in than the regular cleats.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Allan

Reviewed 4/17/2023
by Allan
Foster City
Overall Rating
Perfect

I bought these to use with Assioma Duo Power Meter Pedals. I went with 4.5 degree of float. Grip version is definitely better for walking.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CYPA

Reviewed 9/21/2021
by CYPA
PA
Overall Rating
Great cleata

I use the black ones, and switch back and forth between the grip model and the standard. The grip does get a squeek here and there, the non-grip doesn't, but the non-grip seems to not last as long and I develop a wobble, even when I do the penguin walk trying to save them.

Both are fine though, catch a sale and stock up. Change them before you think you need to and save the "bike fit" issues you develop as a result.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eddy Lauterback

Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Eddy Lauterback
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Overall Rating
Cleats

The Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats are as long lasting and perform as cleats twice the price!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jjahncke

Reviewed 6/22/2017
by jjahncke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy and important repalcement

It is important to make sure that your cleats are in good shape to insure that you don't accidentally pop out of your pedal as that can result in a fall.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cleats work as expected

Using the cleats on the Keo pedals with the carbon blade for a spring. They work as expected - clip in well, stay clipped in, clip out with a proper amount of force. Rubber on cleats helps with walking. Rubber wears out in about a year for me (about 5k miles), and by that time, some of the cleat is gone, too, but not so much that the cleats don't function.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fai

Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wanted less float on the cleats

My current cleats are the Look 4.5 degree float(gray color) which is great when I was less experience of a rider. Now a days, it feel like I have too much movement as I am focusing on a more efficient pedal stroke. Thought I switch to the zero degree float since my 4.5 degree float cleats is about to wear out. I'll have to update this review after I install them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 5/15/2016
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product and excellent customer service!

The 9 degrees of float is very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend. This order was sent out same day and I received it in one day with free shipping! The customer service is excellent, I definitely recommend this place!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich L.

Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Rich L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
New cleats make a difference

These new cleats are much safer having fresh rubber pads. My old cleats were definitely ready to be replaced.

I only wish I made the purchase sooner. It was a good deal that BTD offered.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 8753

Reviewed 6/15/2015
by 8753
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as expected

These work as advertised. Rubber pad seems like it will last through the season (about 5k miles). Did have to peel off a small section of the rubber pad on one side because it was not engaging in the cleat

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]