FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Grip Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(16)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(25%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Rob K
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good option

The rubber pads make these cleats significantly better to walk in than the non-grip model. I love the Keo system, but I seem to need a new set of cleats every year. I wish they were more durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Eddy Lauterback
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Overall Rating
Cleats

The Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats are as long lasting and perform as cleats twice the price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Paul
California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better for walking on slick store floors

I know some have complained about the grip feature of these cleats, but I have had no problem with mine. On long rides when I find myself walking on a slick store floor while taking a break, these are an improvement over the traditional Keo cleat. They work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by jjahncke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy and important repalcement

It is important to make sure that your cleats are in good shape to insure that you don't accidentally pop out of your pedal as that can result in a fall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2018
by Overlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work well, better traction, last about a year (5k miles)

These work as they are supposed to. They last me about a year (5,000 miles). I don't walk on them much, I think. They still work fine as they get worn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2018
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Look Keo gray cleats

These cleats have served me well since I began road cycling in earnest several years ago. The addition of the grip rubber is just enough to keep you from shattering a femur or faceplanting on tile or hardwood floors. The gray version has a certain degree of float (less than the red, more than the black) which will help to save your knees from undue stress while turning the cranks over time. I've never had any issues clipping inout. I use them on a variety of shoes and in a variety of applications from commuting to time trials and triathlons. Take a pen and mark the outline of the cleat whenever you replace them because it does take a little time to get cleat position just right. This trick will save you that time and effort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cleats work as expected

Using the cleats on the Keo pedals with the carbon blade for a spring. They work as expected - clip in well, stay clipped in, clip out with a proper amount of force. Rubber on cleats helps with walking. Rubber wears out in about a year for me (about 5k miles), and by that time, some of the cleat is gone, too, but not so much that the cleats don't function.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wanted less float on the cleats

My current cleats are the Look 4.5 degree float(gray color) which is great when I was less experience of a rider. Now a days, it feel like I have too much movement as I am focusing on a more efficient pedal stroke. Thought I switch to the zero degree float since my 4.5 degree float cleats is about to wear out. I'll have to update this review after I install them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by darren53x11
Cycling Enthusiast
Bothell
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hot Love

Great pedal and great cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by darren53x11
Cycling Enthusiast
Bothell
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hot Love

Great pedal and great cleats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2016
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product and excellent customer service!

The 9 degrees of float is very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend. This order was sent out same day and I received it in one day with free shipping! The customer service is excellent, I definitely recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
The Woodlands, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Everything copacetic about my Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats and BikesDirect.com handled the order in first rate manner. Very efficient!

I have the cleats on a new pair of white Shimano road shoes. They work fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2017
by Jim
Glen Flora Tx
Overall Rating
Great Cleat

Don't really need 9 degrees

next time i'll get the black ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love Look

I like the bit of float provided by the red cleats. I've been riding Look pedals for years. I try to minimize the walking I do on the, but don't much worry about them. I tend to get at least a season out of them, which is typically 2000 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by lk
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I've been using these for years and only issue is that the grip rubber pads tend to get unshipped prematurely sometimes.

works well with Look pedals. The only real issue is that the grip pads are easily damaged if walking a lot, especially on rough pavement. The good news is that after damage, there's no reduction in the proper function of the cleat except that they can be slippery to walk in on slick surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by Jorge
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent product

After using grey color, I just changed to black, and both are great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2015
by 8753
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as expected

These work as advertised. Rubber pad seems like it will last through the season (about 5k miles). Did have to peel off a small section of the rubber pad on one side because it was not engaging in the cleat

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
good grip

My last keo cleats had me slipping all over while walking around. These have a lot more grip!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oberlin, Oh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Makes having road shoes a lot safer.

These walkable cleats are great. Don't have to worry about cleat covers and them coming off and losing them. They make walking on slippery or wet surfaces much safer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2015
by jbee
Cycling Enthusiast
haledon nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the price is right on this itme.. love it..

im satisfied on all my order form you guys ..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.