Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats

LookKeo Grip Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(88 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(20)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(23%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/5/2021
by Ken noren
san diego ca
Overall Rating
Great pedals

You can't beat BTD for all your cycling needs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My Go-To Cleat...

If you use LOOK pedals then these are your cleats. I prefer the grip version of their cleats since I do walk on them, albeit not often or far, but having that little bit of grip is nice. It doesn't wear too quickly, either. And it might seem like a throw-away piece but the Memory Positioner is awesome. Once you get it set, replacing your cleats is super-easy. You won't have to measure or try to align your cleats as they once were. The new cleat will snap right onto the Positioner so all you have to do is tighten them down. Simple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2020
by Long Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Victorville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Massive Upgrade in Grip

The big upgrade over PD-R8000 pedals was the Carbon Keo Blade pedals, which are better in every way, but the cleats that came with mine were the hard plastic suicide cleats. I never even mounted them. These are surprisingly sure-footed, and vs the Shimano "out-rigger" tread design, very stable side-to-side, which was a concern. Pleasantly light, they are wearing well and are easier to walk in on hard, indoor floors. I also like the greater float vs Shimano. They fit flush inside of the aero foot-bed of my Look pedals - which are every bit as good as DuraAce for ~ half the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Rich L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
New cleats make a difference

These new cleats are much safer having fresh rubber pads. My old cleats were definitely ready to be replaced.

I only wish I made the purchase sooner. It was a good deal that BTD offered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Brad
Tampa
Overall Rating
Great lock in option

I have used Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats in gray for years. Decided to switch to black to take out the float. Really like these better once the position is dialed-in exactly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
solid

love the rubber

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2020
by Anonymous
SF,CA
Overall Rating
LOOK

These are great cleats. Easy to setup if youre replacing your cleats. Pair them up w your KEO Max 2 pedals. If youre a casual rider there are some vids on YouTube to help you set them up. If youre doing long rides I recommend getting fitted for your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
As usual, work great.

I love the solid secure feel of Look peddles and cleats. Only time I want something else is if find myself needing to walk very far in them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Engagement Feels Different

The engagement feels different than the standard Keo cleat, and works just the same. Much better walking when commuting or rain rides and worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Eddy Lauterback
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Overall Rating
Cleats

The Look Keo Grip Replacement Cleats are as long lasting and perform as cleats twice the price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by jjahncke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy and important repalcement

It is important to make sure that your cleats are in good shape to insure that you don't accidentally pop out of your pedal as that can result in a fall.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cleats work as expected

Using the cleats on the Keo pedals with the carbon blade for a spring. They work as expected - clip in well, stay clipped in, clip out with a proper amount of force. Rubber on cleats helps with walking. Rubber wears out in about a year for me (about 5k miles), and by that time, some of the cleat is gone, too, but not so much that the cleats don't function.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wanted less float on the cleats

My current cleats are the Look 4.5 degree float(gray color) which is great when I was less experience of a rider. Now a days, it feel like I have too much movement as I am focusing on a more efficient pedal stroke. Thought I switch to the zero degree float since my 4.5 degree float cleats is about to wear out. I'll have to update this review after I install them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Look Keo Cleats

I like Look pedals and cleats but I don't like the fact that they wear out so fast. I don't walk around in my bike shoes that much but the cleats still wear pretty fast. I am thinking of trying Shimano pedals and cleats, as I have heard from friends thst they last much longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2019
by M DeL
central NJ
Overall Rating
Rubber Grip Pads are a requirement

The Standard or original cleat is very slippery especially in the rain or in my expiry coated garage. So stopping or dismounting could be a little sketchy with your to planted foot coming out from under you.

The added rubber makes a world of difference. I used them for the first time on a 40 mile ride in the rain. Felt much safer and not too much wear for round one. Will still use cleat covers to make them last if time off the bike is extended (coffee shop)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2016
by Bob
Casual Cyclist
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product and excellent customer service!

The 9 degrees of float is very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend. This order was sent out same day and I received it in one day with free shipping! The customer service is excellent, I definitely recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Look Keo pedals

I bought a bike that already had Look Keo pedals. I rode with Shimano SPD-SL for 12 years and these took a little getting used to. However, they have worked great for at least 2000 miles without replacement. I will keep using these on my newest bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2019
by JoeAltamura
Cycling Enthusiast
Clearwater Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to adjust and great fit.

Great base of support that allows me to get maximum power from the pedals. Comfortable over long distances.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2019
by Wild Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Deltona, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like Original Cleats

These cleats are just as good as OEM product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2019
by robk
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Keo cleats

If you use Keo, these are the best cleats to buy. Way less slippery when walking. Unfortunately, none of the Keo cleats last a full season, they all deteriorate, but these last as long as the others, and you won't break your collarbone from wiping out while walking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 14

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]