Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Lezyne Pocket Drive Hand Pump

LezynePocket Drive Hand Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(62%)
(23%)
(0%)
(8%)
(8%)

User submitted reviews

Review by bikegliding

Reviewed 11/9/2023
by bikegliding
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best pump for gravel setup

I had a longer Lezyne pump I had purchased for a MTB, but it wouldn't fit the frame so I put it on my gravel bike instead. But there was way too much dust collecting on the pump for that so I got this one that fits perfectly in my saddle bag. Given that I don't need to use the 10-gram frame mount the overall weight savings is 30 grams over the longer pump.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bahia

Reviewed 12/12/2021
by Bahia
Elk grove
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Don't waste your money

This pump will unscrew the removable valve cores. If you are using those for your tubeless set up beware.

Furthermore, after 3 uses, threads are messed up where you attach the hose. Basically useless now. Pump is good air up in a jiffy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ben t

Reviewed 9/2/2021
by ben t
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pocket size emergency pump

Great little pump for road use, inflates surprisingly quickly for its size and gets 25's up to a rideable pressure without feeling like it would explode. I should have paid attention to the fact that the Pro model is all alloy and this one has a plastic cap on the shaft, but no big deal, it's still surprisingly solid and well made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CCZ

Reviewed 5/11/2020
by CCZ
Seattle WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mini pump

Excellent mini pump. Very compact and like the attached hose

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nycBiker

Reviewed 12/13/2019
by nycBiker
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic!

First, it pumps. You will inflate your tire to proper pressure. You will also get a workout, as you do with any small pump. But it is very well built and designed the air that goes into the pump goes out into the tire. Also, with tubeless tires, I feel that the flexible connector reduces the stress on the valve which is secured to the rim.

But this little gem is compact. I finally found a pump that fits in my (compact) saddle bag!

If size is not a concern, a slightly bigger one will get the pumping job done faster. But since I do not plan on having flats often, I trade inflation workout for compactness -)!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Reviewed 5/27/2021
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits in my saddle bag.

I needed a pump to go into my saddle bag and this one fits. Having great luck with other Lezyne pumps, this one was my first choice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FFA rider

Reviewed 1/4/2021
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
little handy thing

Such a smart design and small enough that it will fit in my little saddle bag.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cycloman

Reviewed 11/17/2020
by cycloman
Competitive Racer
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great lil pump

great pump to stuff in a jersey for emergencies -

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by anonymous

Reviewed 9/4/2020
by anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Poor design, difficult to get to work

The head does not fit well on a Presta valve. Too tight or loose and it does not inflate.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Will

Reviewed 5/9/2020
by Will
NY
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Just what I expected

Small pump. Not the fastest for filling a tire. But a great backup after running out of co2.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jboehlke

Reviewed 10/14/2021
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great back-up.

I have not had to use it yet, thankfully, and would be used for third flat but nice to know it is there when on a solo gravel trip vs relying on 2 CO2 containers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/13/2021
by Anonymous
Chicago
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pocket pump

Great small pump, incredibly small. Comes with bracket to attach to bike

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by D�vS

Reviewed 11/5/2020
by D�vS
Denver
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Pump

I like how this pump solidly connects (Schrader or Presta) w/ a screw-like action to tube valve. Yes it requires assembly, but this allows the important parts to stay clean. Well engineered!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]