Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lezyne CNC Floor Drive Pump With ABS1 Pro

LezyneCNC Floor Drive Pump With ABS1 Pro(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(75%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Reviewed 7/1/2021
by rtj
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz Mts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hits and misses

As with most Lezyne products I own and use, headlamps and frame pumps, this has some nice features and some problems. The overall balance falling in their favor.

Example one. The gauge is large, easy to read and well protected by base. It is also easy to replace and parts appear to be available. On the negative, it has a tremendous amount of friction and tends to peak hold at 5-10 lbs above the tire pressure unless you tap it, or top out the piston for the next stroke.

I really like the long hose, it is long enough to pump tires on stand, and with slight tension the head hooks into a retainer in the base, effectively constraining the hose, handle and plunger. I do not understand the additional clips at the top which will probably dramatically shorten the life of the hose by fraying the jacket, and are seemingly redundant.

The controversial part for most people is the screw on nozzle. It works well, I find it easy to use, so I don't mind it.

The plunger seals well, the stroke is long, and the diameter is such that it is a good combination of volume and force for road tires. Mine has developed a wheeze and slight scratching as I pump. I am going to open it and see what up.

I am using it and hoping the the sticky gage wears in and reads more accurately, and going to see if the noisy pumping is a lubrication issue, or something else that is easy to fix. After that I guess I decide whether I keep it or not. I like the basic design, the look, the long hose, the big gage and the availability of parts. Not sure if the problems balance that out.

I have been a regular customer for 9 years, so I've got to mention that I tried to ask about the gage issue, but the phone went unanswered, and a follow up email has not been answered for over a week now. Customer service from BTD has always been good before and I am disappointed

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2021
by Anonymous
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Wanted to replace a big box store pump that didn't last a year

Substantial product, especially like the screw on fittings for either type of valve, gauge is large and easy to read.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fell short of expectations

I the pump to appear to have great engineering and design details however upon use I found rotating the barrel attachment to the valve stem difficult because of the finger force needed to rotate to a tight position (which my wife gave up on and went back to the old pump) and the barrel will not fit over a valve extender. So basically I can't use this pump. Looks nice sitting in the corner...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by bikeAllWinter
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast to inflate, easily grabs onto the valve stem

The mechanism for screwing onto the valve stem has worked really well on both presta and shrader. This pump is faster to inflate a tire than my old Joe Blow pump. I've been pleased with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Ardee
Cycling Enthusiast
Amherst, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great PumpR!

I use this pump for pumping the tires on my road bike . I really like the screw-on air nozzle and the precision of the pump itself.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pumps up fast

I like the screw on valve, it's easy to pump up, and it pumps a lot of air quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Harrisburg, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent pump to replace at 30yr old pump. Very happy with the product

I own several Lezyne pumps and love them all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2019
by DonZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Batavia, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Didn't think I'd ever use a Presta Pump again

I've been using the Schrader adapters to fill my road bike tires because I was disgusted with the friction type Presta floor pumps. It wasn't till I went over to my riding partners house and saw his new Lezyne floor pump and was impressed with the quality. I especially like how it threads onto the presta valves and the pressure release button on the side. I believe it should be the last floor pump I'll need to buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2018
by middle age guy
Cycling Enthusiast
oklahoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
feels a little spindly but works ok

I like the screw on inflation head rather than the flip on, it takes a few more seconds but provides a secure connection, the relief valve also is nice to fine tune your pressure exactly, and the gauge reads easily.

The fit and finish seem nice, but pumping action seems just a bit spindly such that it almost feels like one could bend the pump arm if you don't go straight up and down. Overall, though, it is a nice pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2018
by Anonymous
so. oregan
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I wanted one of these fo years

I should have bought it sooner, worth the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by Anonymous
northern virginia
Overall Rating
Great pump

My old pump broke down and decided to get a better pump as I now have TL tires and need high volume pump. Works great - great build quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pure quality and highly reliable

If you are looking for a reasonable priced tire pump which does what it advertises to do, and you want a specific air pressure, this is the pump. It is as precise as the digital version with no needs to worry about batteries.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 46

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]