Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lazer Z1 MIPS Helmet

LazerZ1 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(14%)
(6%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by GScot
Cycling Enthusiast
STL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic Helmet. Fits long oval head, well ventilated, and light weight.

Used for road and gravel riding. Cool enough and comfortable to wear all day for me. I went for the upgrade to MIPS and find the extra liner does hamper cooling or cause any issues for me. I like the idea of the extra coverage this helmet provides coming lower over the temples than some competing helmets,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2017
by Ohh Hill
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon NC
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heads On Favorite

Don't settle for anything less, you won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2019
by QaMic
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Overall Rating
For the Heat

light, positionally stable, and comfortably accommodates a variety of eyewear. Ratcheting system not as precise as Giro or Bell MIPS'. Base sizing seems slightly different. Purchased because of the pony-tail feature which allows me to tie a wetted headband, with the ends laying upon my neck. The tie stays in place and the ends are re-wetted for coolness. It is my go-to hot weather helment and has been on my head since late May.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Overall Rating
Great MIPS helmet!

I initially bought a different brand of MIPS helmet which I didn't like and returned. This one fits great and is really nice looking. The MIPS insert will make it feel slightly different than a conventional helmet, but was no issue. Very nice helmet and an added benefit of being even safer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2019
by MN Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
safe helmet with ample vents

best for hot weather road riding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2019
by GR Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI
Overall Rating
Getting Ahead

The helmet fits well and is lower profile, less mushroom-y than a typical helmet. I hope I don't get a chance to weigh in on how well it protects in a crash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2018
by Anonymous
east tennessee
Overall Rating
Great helmet

Ligth weight, very comfortable, excellent ventilation, straps are top notch. Fits my head really well. As far as the aesthetics of the helmet, Im a bit torn........

Ive had a lot of helmets, as Ive been riding for 20 years, and its the best Ive ever had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
by Chris
San Francisco
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit, easy to adjust, piece of mind

After an unfavorable encounter with a car, I found myself hyper focused on safety. I have been a Giro guy for the last 5 years, but wanted to try something different that included MIPS. Also, I wanted to try the fit system in the Lazar helmets (a buddy raves about it, so why not). Im very happy with the helmet. As always, it pays to check fit in the store.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A Fantastic Helmet that is easy to use

Another great helmet from Lazer!! it has all of othe great features from Lazer including the Rollsys tighting system. The Z1 has plenty of vents and I havent had a problem with it in Houston's heat. I normally wear a L from Lazer with the Rollsys set on the tightest setting but because of the MIPS the helmets tends to feel a size smaller so if you are in between I would Size up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
Fits like a dream

I have a pretty small head and often end up looking like I've got a mushroom on my head when I wear a helmetbut not the Z1. Fits snug but not too tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect

Perfect adjustable fit, good ventilation and great visibility with attached red flashing light on back of helmet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Bob J
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburgh, IN
Overall Rating
Super nice helmet

This helmet is easily adjustable, very comfortable and I feel safer with MIPS technology

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent fit and light.

Very comfortable and vents' design provide great airflow. Adjustable temple strap assures perfect fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2017
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Comfort, fit and flow.

This helmet is very comfortable, in both the straps and ability to adjust the overall hug on the go to one's head via the tightenloosen screw post at the back. Very breathable and light

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent fit.

Very comfortable and vents' design provide great airflow. Adjustable temple strap assures perfect fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect and Safe

Nice fitting and good design and very safe

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 99