Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Lazer Z1 MIPS Helmet

LazerZ1 MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(52 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(13%)
(4%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/26/2020
by Master Gunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Andrews AFB, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Exceptional Helmet In All Aspects

Form, fit, quality -- not to mention -- the COOL Factor !! One AWESOME helmet !!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great ventilation and great fit.

This helmet pushes air down around the temple which is amazing. It hardly has any contact with your head when on. The mips layer doesn't touch your head and doesnt affect air flow.

I clearly bought this helmet because I wanted better ventilation and it delivered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by Anonymous
Las Vegas
Overall Rating
Great Helmets

My fourth Lazer helmet. Sizing runs true. Love the asjunent dial. Good ventilation for summer heat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great

Light helmet and easy to adjust the size while on the go.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Bdilen
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit, easy to adjust with one finger.

The fit on the Lazer Z1 MIPS helmet is amazing, no pressure points anywhere. Helmet is easy to adjust on the fly with one finger. MIPS system is a plus and the available accessories made the helmet a no brainier. After using other brand helmets for 20 years, the Lazer ZI MIPS helmet is by fat the best fitting helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the fit of the helmet

Best fitting helmet I ever had

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Tomas
Seattle
Overall Rating
Top-end brain bucket

This helmet looks good, fits snug, and is well designed

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2017
by Mike B
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice helmet, but watch the sizing

This seemed like a really nice helmet, but unfortunately I had to return it. My head is kind of oval shaped and even in the large size, this helmet was not big enough. It pressed on my forehead. So beware if you have an oval shaped head, otherwise, go for it, especially when it's on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by GScot
Cycling Enthusiast
STL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic Helmet. Fits long oval head, well ventilated, and light weight.

Used for road and gravel riding. Cool enough and comfortable to wear all day for me. I went for the upgrade to MIPS and find the extra liner does hamper cooling or cause any issues for me. I like the idea of the extra coverage this helmet provides coming lower over the temples than some competing helmets,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by Urs
Florida
Overall Rating
Best ever

Riding in Florida I appreciate the extra ventilation and minimal weight of the helmet. MIPS make for a Perfect fit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by Badger
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Love this helmet

I love the Lazer helmets and this is my third one. Was pleased that this one has the MIPS shell protection. Got a size medium, fits perfetly. Love the top adjuster to make it tight and also the fact my pony-tail can go through the opening. I like the Z1 model and as others have indicated, the front doesn't impact my vision like some others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2021
by Chuck W.
Cycling Enthusiast
Agoura Hills (LA), CA
Overall Rating
Comfortable and light weight helmet with GREAT safety reviews

I road bike for 1.25 hours (20+ miles) every other day as part of my workout regime. The helmet is comfortable and lightweight to the point that you don't even know it is there. And, the helmet has MIPS; Multi-directional Impact Protection System. Having gone done before I know how important it is to have a quality helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2021
by Bill V.
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Ohio
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet

This is my second Z1. My first one was damaged in a crash. I think it saved my life or, at minimum, a severe head injury.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love it

Light, comfortable, and well ventilated. This is my second one

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2017
by Ohh Hill
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon NC
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heads On Favorite

Don't settle for anything less, you won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by katwoman007
Casual Cyclist
SoCal
Overall Rating
Light and Comfortable!

Super light and easy to get the fit perfect. I forget that I am wearing a helmet. I added the additional light to it for safety.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Overall Rating
Great MIPS helmet!

I initially bought a different brand of MIPS helmet which I didn't like and returned. This one fits great and is really nice looking. The MIPS insert will make it feel slightly different than a conventional helmet, but was no issue. Very nice helmet and an added benefit of being even safer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus OH
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Recommend this helmet

I have 2 of the Lazer Z1 helmets. Fit well and with the large number of open vents helps keep you a little cooler during hot weather

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2019
by QaMic
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Overall Rating
For the Heat

light, positionally stable, and comfortably accommodates a variety of eyewear. Ratcheting system not as precise as Giro or Bell MIPS'. Base sizing seems slightly different. Purchased because of the pony-tail feature which allows me to tie a wetted headband, with the ends laying upon my neck. The tie stays in place and the ends are re-wetted for coolness. It is my go-to hot weather helment and has been on my head since late May.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by Mark
Austin
Overall Rating
Great helmet

It's light, fits well, and is well-ventilated.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]