FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kuat Sherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack

KuatSherpa 2.0 Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/21/2018
by Robert Biggerstaff
Cycling Enthusiast
Monroe, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Rack

Looks great. Sturdy, solid rack. Holds my full suspension 29er perfectly. Even holds my son's 24 MTB without the adapter. Not sure how secure the included lock is? I will be using an additional cable lock if my bike(s) will be unattended for an extended period.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2018
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Sisters, Ramona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
quick and easy.

Wanted something more compact and lighter than my old swing-away style. This fits the bill. Assembly was easy (I'm mechanically inclinedexperienced.) I could understand someone finding it challenging. I used a rubber mallet to engage the pieces prior to bolting home.

Carried the bikes 'tween central Oregon and SOCAL just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An extraordinary product

The price point may seem a bit ridiculous. However, if you can foot the bill, the product is of such high quality, that the purchase is worthwhile. The rack is sturdy and easy to install (although you do need a torque wrench), and makes me feel very secure about my bikes. Road racers to wide tire niners fit with no problem, and the lock features are great. If someone needs a long-term bike transport system, this is the answer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mt. Washington, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic Rack!

I love this thing. Not the easiest to put together, but certainly not the most difficult either. Once it's built, it is sturdy, lightweight and does not flop around at all once tightened into place. Also, loading and unloading bikes could not be easier, I've used with my 29er, CX and road bike with no problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2017
by FatRob
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I really like this rack

positives Looks good, installs without tools, easy to raise and lower with the bikes so you have access to the hatchback, lighter than most, bikes are held securely, locking features.

negatives Cost, it's still heavier than I'd like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2018
by Curt
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
Everything I had hoped for

This is a terrific rack. I was easy to assemble and even easier to use. The rack is especially easy to mount on my car's hitch. It's also relatively light (32 lbs.) so I have no trouble getting it from the garage on to my car's hitch even though I am 70 years old and not nearly as strong as I once was. I can get my bike on or off the rack in less than 30 seconds and, when mounted, my bike is safe and secure. I especially like the fact that nothing touches my bike's frame. In sum, I am more than satisfied with this rack and I would recommend it to anyone who seeks a safe, secure and lightweight hitch rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2018
by Mercado
Sanford, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best carrier in the market.

We are happy to say we have the best carrier so far, easy and quick assembly. For us most of all it was important to have a light weight yet Sturdy carrier, with tilt options that secured to the hitch without moving or bouncing while driving. Kat is a Home run in every aspect, highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by NCRIDER101
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Rack, slim, sleek..not the easiest to put together

In theory the build it in the box sounded like a great idea. The one I received however had a major flow in one small piece which made it impossible to instal in box. It required me to mount it to the hitch and then loosen every bolt so I could install the tray rods and subsequent back plate. The product its self is easy to use for the most part, secures the bike snuggly and is very sleek, slim and lighter then the Thule. However, if it wasn't for the astronomical return fee I would have returned it and purchased another Thule XTR.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.