FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
KMC X10.93 10-Speed Chain

KMCX10.93 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(15)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(65%)
(33%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by PNW Native
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, ORVancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great replacement for Campy 10 Sp Chain

Shifts as well as the Campy Chorus 10 speed chain, but doesn't require the special and expensive Campy or Park chain tool to install. Quite, and it shifts well. Durability is questionable through (the earlier version KMC X10 chain had to be replaced after 1500 miles-.551300 miles of wet PNW winter riding).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Trucker
Cycling Enthusiast
Pine Grove, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
HOPING THIS WILL REPLACE THE NEED FOR CAMPY CHAINS

For years I've used Campy chains on my bikes since they have Record Veloce FSA components . Had good success with them until the last chain that broke twice . Never had one break before . Getting too light ? Now Campy has a new pin system that according to their instructions requires their expense chain tool. So instead of replacing my chain myself I took it to my mechanic to be safe . With this KMC chain I was able to replace it quickly myself and that quick link really makes it a snap . No more pins. The first ride of 73 miles went great with really nice precise shifting and very quiet . I feel I've found a winner.

I've used Shimano and SRAM chains on my wife's bike but intend on switching to KMC . No problems with either brand but I'll give KMC a good test.

Also the KMC side plates look a bit stronger than the Campy chains .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by OR_biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hasn't let me down yet

This was the chain that originally came with my bike. Always performed well so when it came time to change I got another one. Have gone through about 5 of them now and have never had issues whether summer or winter, sunshine or snow, so don't see the need to spend extra on a more expensive brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent!

I used the product to replace a used chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2015
by MSL
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good chain

I usually get about 3 - 4 K miles out of these chains. They work great with my Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than the new Shimano on my older DA drivetrain

I was eager to try this inexpensive alternative on my bike with 7800 DuraAce components. Right away I noticed it to be smoother and quieter than the Shimano chain that I removed, which was a newer, asymmetrical model. I recommend this chain for anyone running pre-asymmetrical 10-speed drivetrain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2015
by Rob
Competitive Racer
Issaquah, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Super durable, great shifting on Shimano and SRAM and great price too!

I have a house full of bikes with a wife and son who also race. I used Dura Ace chains almost exclusively because the durable nickle finish and long life. With the dawn of hollow pin and hollow link chains, I'm only getting 1,500 to 2,000 miles on a chain (Dura Ace, Ultegra, Whippermann, SRAM) but I'd rather change a chain frequently than ride it stretched and wear out the cassette and chainrings (which are rather expensive on high end bikes). My Epic came with this KMC X10 chain and has been really good. Shifting is consistently on the mark, even when wet and muddy and even after many more miles than I care to run other chains up to. I'd rather have a solid chain that will work perfectly for a long time, than save a few grams, so this is what I now put on all our mountain, cyclocross and rain bikes. Still using the Dura Ace on the road bikes just because I still have a few spares. This is an excellent chain for SRAM or Shimano, lasts a long time, shifts like new even with a lot of miles on it and is cheap to replace. We' have been through several of these over the years and will keep using these as long as they are available. Now go ride!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bainbridge Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good solid works well with SRAM and Shimano drive trains

good value only chain I will use on my rain training, MTN, and cross bikes with 10spd drive trains.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain all around

Both the 10 speed and 11 speed versions of the KMC X10SLX11SL are top notch. As soon as I get a new bike or as soon as a chain is due for replacement, I put one of these one. Smooth and quiet pedaling. No snapping, no other problems. And the master links make replacing and cleaning super easy. Nuff said.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2015
by DaveL
Cycling Enthusiast
Lone Tree, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than the SRAM chains

I had been buying SRAM replacement chains (PC 1071, PC 1051) for my Rival drive train and they really did not last too long. So far the KMC 10.93 is holding up better, is quiet and shifts cleanly. I tried this chain on the basis of several reviews I saw on the BTD site and am very satisfied. I also like that I do not have to replace the link each time I remove the chain to clean the drive train. So far I believe the performance improvement is a good trade for the minor weight difference. I ride over 3500 miles a year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2014
by PGB
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Huron, Mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great value and it doesn't stretch

How do they do it? Every other chain I've used stretches but these don't. This is a replacement for one that had over 5000 miles on it. I bought another one because the first one got a little noisy. That's it. I checked it all the time with my Park chain checker and it wasn't even stretched .75. Shifts great with my SRAM too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2014
by Fractal Unit
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works Well with Campy Centaur

This chain replaced a [$] campy chain. It shifts as well as the Campy unit ever did and I expect it will last about as long. I kept the box so I'll know what to order next time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2014
by Puget Sounder
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle-Tacoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works well with Shimano 105

I have been using the KMC X10 chain for several years. I ride in the rain during the fall, winter, and spring, so the ability to quickly remove the chain for thorough cleaning is a big plus.

The split link can be a bit tricky to open up so I bought the Park Tool pliers to make the job really easy. I take the chain off, soak it in citrus solvent, clean it with a stiff brush and rag, then lube it with ProGold. Keeping it clean this way seems to extend the life much longer than using the rotating brush and reservoir setup.

The KMC chain lasts longer than the Shimano chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2013
by NWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Best chain for the money.

I had this chain originally when I bought my new bike. After about 2200 miles I replaced it with Sram PC-1091R (hollow pins). The Sram 1090r is a few grams lighter, shifts smoother and quieter when new but after about 700 miles the chain was stretched like a noodle with moderate climbing. So, I switched back to this KMC, put it through the wringer and been happy with it so far. Just keep clean and lube every 1-2 rides (100 miles) and it runs just fine. So I'll stick with this chain for its durability, the penalty is a few grams heavier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Shifts too quickly for a steel bike, problems may be due to lack of frame stiffness

I tossed this chain onto a sulry cross-check with FSA Pro Road chainrings and a SRAM OG 1050 cassette on the rear. I had problems from the beginning with chainsuck (on a road bike!) if I stood up to sprint while in the small ring. After the chain broke in, the problems went away. Perhaps this wouldn't have been a problem on a stiff race bike, but for this steel beast I'll go back to SRAM or Shimano chains.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Chain for Cyclocross

Bought this chain to replace an old warn out chain on my cross bike. It performs flawlessly and cleans easy. I love the KMC Chains.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great chain for the money.

No reason to spend [$] on a chain. This chain performs better than a Sram 1090r and wears longer. Strong and reliable. You can't go wrong for the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Kelso, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Winter Chain

This is a great winter chain. Will put Dura Ace back on when the weather gets better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2013
by CA2.0 Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good value chain

I have used the 9 speed version of this chain as well. Both the 9 speed and the current 10 speed versions provided long life and good shifting when routinely cleaned and lubed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Flagstaff, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shifts very well with Campy 12-30 cassette

It was easy to install and it shifts well with my new 12-30 cassette.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.