FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
King Cages Stainless Steel Bottle Cage

King CagesStainless Steel Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by Colin
pdx
Overall Rating
Nice finish, light and strong

Classic look

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2009
by Chris A (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Strong handmade stainless steel bottle cage.

I have one of these on all of my bikes. Strong, no rusting and handmade. Holds the bottle snugly and looks great with the stainless steel color.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
King Stainless Cages are light, clean, and strong!

I use these on classic rebuilds.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2017
by jason
Cycling Enthusiast
Azusa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't be beat!

Put these on my lugged steel Bob Jackson. Not only do they look the part, but they hold my bottles tight! Bonus no markings on my bottle!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2015
by Mark J
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Bottle Cage

Very Nice. These look sharp on my bike. Made in USA.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2014
by RickJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hollow tube stainless steel can't be beat for strength, durability and light weight

Everyone needs a bottle cage and this is the last one you should ever have to buy. Hollow tube construction is surprisingly light, extremely durable and attractive too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2014
by S. Straus
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I have this cage on every bike I own. Mountain and road.

I have this cage on every bike I own. Mountain and road. It holds your bottles secure, they are respectively light and look great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2014
by nils
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality cage, US made, light weight.

I was tired of aluminum cages leaving my water bottles looking like they were ready for the trash heap. These nice stainless-steel cages don't leave marks, they hold the bottles well and are nice and light. A bonus is that they are made in the US. Sure, they cost more than cheap aluminum cages, but their quality is worth the extra price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2013
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Looks Great on My Tourer and Didn't Break the Bank

I was looking for a couple of classy looking, functional cages for my tourer (Sala Vaya 3). I looked at several other stainless models and I almost bit the bullet on the titanium cage but I'm glad I didn't. This thing looks and works great. It's easy to use yet the bottle stays put. I have done many fast, bumpy descents with it and the bottles didn't budge. I like it so much that I'm getting another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best cage made Best Balance of weight strenth and cost.

Best cage ever have 8 of them on various bikes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2013
by Gloyboy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple, Stout and don't tarnish the bottles

Although a bit pricier than cheaper aluminum cages, these hold a firmer grip on bottles and also don't mar the outside of water bottles. They also have a superior mounting design that makes them rock solid on the bike. Plus, they are pretty light compared to other steel cages. Highly recommended if you don't want your bottles to fall off on bumpy roads and conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2013
by Nealio
Competitive Racer
Northwest Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These cages are perfect.

I've used these King cages on everything from racing steeds to touring machines and never had an issue. They look great on any bike and I've never lost a bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2013
by NW biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great water bottle cage .

Good water bottle holder. A lot less expensive then the titanium one. Not much of a weight penalty either.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's the King!

Simply the best!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2012
by pukesluber
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Metro
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Simple, Light, Inexpensive

Simple sturdy design holds my Camelbak water bottles well on my Trek 5200 road bike. Inexpensive and looks fantastic. Heavier than the Ti cages, but those extra few grams do not slow me down or needlessly thin my wallet.

kingcage.com Ron for Pres... Made in USA... of USA sourced materials... This is GREAT!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cages

Non marking Cages. Hate it when my bottles got marked up from other cages

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Best out there.

Strong, classic aesthetic, minimal scuffage to bidons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
nice cages

so far, so good. these cages look nice and hold a bottle snugly. they are fairly new to me, so i cannot comment on durability

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Hoban Washburne
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
Overall Rating
Best cages out there

Fantastic, durable, and beautiful cages. I put them on all the steel frames I braze. Not the lightest ever, but economical and the cleanest looks that don't distract.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Ricky
Portland
Overall Rating
My favorite but they are expensive.

I love these and will always have these on my bike but I can only justify the cost when they are on sale. They look great and don't marr up my bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.