Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
King Cages Stainless Steel Bottle Cage

King CagesStainless Steel Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(89%)
(6%)
(0%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/27/2013
by Nealio
Competitive Racer
Northwest Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These cages are perfect.

I've used these King cages on everything from racing steeds to touring machines and never had an issue. They look great on any bike and I've never lost a bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2013
by NW biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great water bottle cage .

Good water bottle holder. A lot less expensive then the titanium one. Not much of a weight penalty either.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's the King!

Simply the best!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2012
by pukesluber
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Metro
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Simple, Light, Inexpensive

Simple sturdy design holds my Camelbak water bottles well on my Trek 5200 road bike. Inexpensive and looks fantastic. Heavier than the Ti cages, but those extra few grams do not slow me down or needlessly thin my wallet.

kingcage.com Ron for Pres... Made in USA... of USA sourced materials... This is GREAT!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cages

Non marking Cages. Hate it when my bottles got marked up from other cages

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2019
by Mark
Lake Oswego, OR
Overall Rating
Good Cages

These are now on a Ti & CF Serotta Otrott ... replacing the original Ti ones from 2005 that had finally failed. If you can tell the difference between these and the Ti iteration as I pass you by then you must have a PHD in metallurgy. I may have weighed the bike down by a couple grams but so what? I weighed my wallet down with a ton of dollars saved. Im thrilled.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2017
by Hoban Washburne
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best cages out there

Fantastic, durable, and beautiful cages. I put them on all the steel frames I braze. Not the lightest ever, but economical and the cleanest looks that don't distract.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good cage so far

Nice looking and actually holds bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Ricky
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite but they are expensive.

I love these and will always have these on my bike but I can only justify the cost when they are on sale. They look great and don't marr up my bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by mike s.
Philadelphia
Overall Rating
compliments my surly cross check

these water bottle cages are both functional and aesthetic

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2020
by mwyatt
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR, urban adventures, mild weather
Overall Rating
the best

Simple cage, holds the bottle secure, looks good always, easy to clean

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Best out there.

Strong, classic aesthetic, minimal scuffage to bidons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
nice cages

so far, so good. these cages look nice and hold a bottle snugly. they are fairly new to me, so i cannot comment on durability

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Dissatisfied

I purchased this product to replace carbon cages I was using because rear bottle would occationally bounce out. Purchased King Cages and new Camelbak bottles. Bottles lean sideways in cages and when adjusted and turned in cages will continue to lean when on rough road.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

You may need to bend these cages a little bit to get a snug fit around your bottles. I use the King Stainless Cages and the Camelbak Podium bottles without any issues and with minimal marking.

If you bend these cages and continue to have ejection and leaning issues on rough roads, you might consider some very tight fitting cages like the Velocity Thermoplastic Bottle Cage. As an added benefit, they're about 10g lighter than the King Stainless Steel Bottle Cages.

Thanks,
Theo Roffe
Customer Service
Western Bike Works

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent, American-made product that won't mar your water bottles

I have two of these installed on my road bike. They are hand-made in Durango Colorado of American-sourced steel by a small business. If you are not carbon-obsessed, this is the way to go!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2012
by MDBikerDude
Competitive Racer
Wash DC area
Overall Rating
Kick *** and made in USA - love this product!

High quality and works great with all my bottles (yeah I have way too many of those)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]