FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Kenda Standard Weight MTB Tube

KendaStandard Weight MTB Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(30)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(44%)
(48%)
(2%)
(5%)
(2%)
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by jpatterson
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
You need tubes for tires with no hassles. These are them.

Not the lightest but resistant to flats so good for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2018
by florydyan
Cycling Enthusiast
49319
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super disappointed

Okay, I bought these inner tubes along with a new pair of Michelin Protek Cross tires.

I got the 26 x 1.6 tires, and so I got the 1.5 -1.75 tubes to have the lightest weight set-up.

Not even a full week of riding, the rear tire went inexplicably flat.

There was nothing in the tire, and the whole rear wheel was brand new, freshly taped and good to go.

I had to replace it with an old 1.75- 2.00 tube which is working okay.

Two days later, the front tire went flat, again, nothing stuck in my tire.

Upon close inspection they almost appear to be small splits rather than punctures.

If I'm wrong about this then somebody should explain why to me?

I had 2 flats within 2 days of each other and before that, I went over 10 years to accumulate that many.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2017
by mootsrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Campbell,CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not light but reliable

Good quality but a little heavy! But for the money it is pretty good. Valves do not pull out of tube easily as cheap er brands do. Do not pinch flat as easy as they are thicker material.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2017
by NC Rider
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Kenda MTB tubes worked well with the Continental Traffic tires I purchased.

I ride a non-suspension older mountain bike on the street & bike trails. I use tube buddies with these tubes & so far, no flats)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
eBike tire tube

My BMW eBike came equipped with 28 Rodi Airline Plus Rims with Schroeder valves. The 29 Kenda tubes I purchased came with a standard length valve stem. I learned my Airline rims rims require a 14 (6.35mm) longer valve stem. so I can use my air compressor to air up my tires. Other than the length issue the tubes fit very well. I would recommend the Kenda Brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great price

Haven't used it yet. For emergencies only

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2017
by eBiker
Casual Cyclist
Carlsbad, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sales Team very helpful

I purchased this tube to carry with me on my eBike rides. My tire is a 28 x 2 Continental cruise contact tire which is not a very common tire. The sales team aligned me with the correct replacement tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2017
by Will Freeman
Competitive Racer
Horatio ,S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bougth it for the price

MTB biking good tubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2017
by DrDave
Bayfield, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A good basic tube

Nothing extraordinary about this tube, it's just a good basic tube that does a good job for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2017
by scissors2kil
Competitive Racer
Oakland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It is a tube.

Good quality basic tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2015
by Anonymous
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tube.

Unlike other reviews, the valves are removable. No complaints here- just a tube that does the job it is intended to do at a lighter weight than others the same size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2015
by flashalan
Cycling Enthusiast
Riverview Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
To soon to Tell

I only recently installed this tube. From the looks of it it appears to be a quality made tube and is made in Taiwan. The tube also seems lighter than the stock Kenda one made in China.. However I can not tell a difference while riding. I have run many different brands of tubes on my bikes and I honestly don't see a measurable difference with my type of riding. No significant air loss while bike is laid up. I rode some pretty knarly single track recently with roots,brush and rocks etc and they held up fine. That's all I have and I hope to get high mileage from them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2015
by BikeSanta
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nothing fancy, just a good tube

These are durable, standard weight tubes. I've used quite a few of them. I use these for both road and light-duty single track riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2015
by JWoo
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Kenda tubes have been great to me for years!

For the price, the quality of Kenda tubes cannot be beat. I've used some for as long as a year. I've never encountered an issue with the tubes. I see no reason to pay more for the same thing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2015
by JWoo
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Kenda tubes are awesome!

I've been using only Kenda tubes for my road bikes for years and just bought these for my new 29er. If installed correctly, they'll last for...ever. On the road bikes, I pair Kenda tubes with Specialized Armadillos. These are just backup and the stock tires on the 29er have to puncture protection so we'll see what happens.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I got what I paid for in hindsight

The 1st one I installed burst and split at the seems. The other 2 seem to be holding air okay for now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2014
by redtaildd
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bike Tires Direct was great.

Ok after having one tube that wouldn't hold air at all, which was quite annoying, the others have performed their task admirably. A tube is pretty much a tube and these qualify. So I revise my previous review.

BTD reads the reviews and acts on problems swiftly.

-Rob

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2014
by redtaildd
Cycling Enthusiast
north San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I don't think I'll buy Kenda again

My opinion has always been that a tube is pretty much a tube. So far, one out of three won't hold air. There are no bubbles when I put it in water and the bare tube stays inflated but inside the tire it leaks down in under an hour. I'll go for better quality next time.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Very unusual. We love Kenda, but understand your frustration. We have emailed you to begin the warranty process. -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
nyc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fits

fits rim

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2014
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Standard tube

I wish they would make these schrader tubes with a presta type of threaded stem without the thick rubber coating. I'd like to see the threads on the outside of the stem and a locking ring like on the presta. I don't see why they can't do that. The innerworkings of the schrader would still be the same. I had to drill out the rim for it to fit properly and hopefully I didn't compromise the wheel.

I'm a daily year round commuter, 18 miles per day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.