Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kenda K193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire

KendaK193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(124 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(89)
(32)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(72%)
(26%)
(1%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Cpl Clegg
Cycling Enthusiast
Gold Canyon, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect replacement rear tire for my Bigha recumbent bicycle!

This 100psi tire is the perfect replacement tire for my Bigha recumbent bicycle. I have been unable to locate this tire at bike shops and BTD always has exactly what I need. I've ridden thousands of mile on each set of this tire and the tread is excellent. It holds up extremely well to road hazards. I've never experienced a flat despite riding on roads where goatheads and other bike tire enemies are ever present. The bottom line is I trust this tire and it's never disappointed me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by Anonymous
brooklyn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
best deal for your money for slicks.

Riding daily for a month with no problems. Best value in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2014
by runrow
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo,NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great price, great tire, fast delivery

Used on a long frame recumbent. Long wear, no flats, great price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2014
by Anonymous
Delaware
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great deal! Nice tire!

It is a direct replacement for my sun ez sport that was worn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good value.

Use it on my EZ Sport recumbent rear wheel. I have tried others but keep coming back to the tire that was original equipment on the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2014
by Peter H
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Good Commuter Tire

Replaced reverse knobies on an old mt bike. What a difference this make on my commuting. Even did well when we got below freezing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
In my opinion, these are the best tires EVER!!!

I had a set of these for almost a decade and I never got a flat, aside from the one time my bike sat through the winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good price on a quality tire.

I bought these tires for my mountain bike in preparation for riding the Katy Trail. The tires worked great with loaded panniers on the crushed limestone surface. I have since ridden on a paved recreational trail and the bike really rolls with these 100 psi tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2013
by SpartaninAA
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good around town road tire

This is a back tire on a recumbent bicycle. Hope this tire will last a long time. I replaced a tire that had few thousand miles on it and it was cracked along sidewall. You get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2013
by roadmtb
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
hard to go wrong with this tire

This was the lowest priced tire I found of this type. I run them at 100psi and have had no issues. Low rolling resistance, good traction, responsive, fairly light and they mounted up well.

I am very satisfied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2013
by HamiltonPhil
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good tires - the 100 psi rating is a significant advantage.

The tires have performed well. The 100 psi rating assures that the tires are unlikely to be damaged during inflation. The quality is better than two prior brands that I used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2013
by scottsaxman
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Solid, reliable, easy rolling tire.

This tire is on my recumbent, which I use for commuting, touring, going to the grocery store, and just for fun. I occasionally ride on gravel roads in the country. These high pressure tires came on the bike originally and they rode and wore very well. I replaced them with Bontrager H2 tires that I found locally. I noticed increased rolling resistance due to the lower tire pressure and the tread started cracking, so I went back with the Kenda Kwest 100 PSI tires. The tread is not as aggressive as the H2, but it certainly meets my needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2013
by sa3spd
Casual Cyclist
Redlands, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Long wearing, get the high pressure version if you're big

I put a pair of the 65 psi version on one of my runabout bikes before I learned about Bike Tires Direct. The shop only stocked that version. They rode nice, and didn't seem to wear at all compared to previous tires.

Then one day I had to ride one a short distance after a rapid flat on the rear, which gave it a fatal rim cut. I was a little upset because they only had a few hundred miles on them. But in their defense, 200 lbs of me plus 30 lbs of bicycle is a little tough on a flat carcass!

By now, I'd run into a fellow at a road ride who had these tires on his recumbent. He couldn't say enough good things about them. He also told me about BTD, and said Be sure you order the 100 pounders! I took his advice, and what a difference...

Goat head thorns are my nemesis, and they're as hard on the Kwests as any of my other tires, but they shake off glass and such fairly well. Wear is still great, too. Suggest really watching the pressure I can feel a drop of just a few pounds more with these tires than some.

All in all, they've been great street tires good ride, maybe not the fastest, but fast enough, low wear and reasonable price. Seems like a good combo to me!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2013
by Pedal Pioneer
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn, AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Durable road tire for mountain bikes at a great price

I rode the high pressure version of this tire on a 1000 mile road tour. They made the old mountain bike I was riding very pleasant on the street and handled packed gravel well. I love these tires. I would reccomend getting the 100psi version, but these are good of you want a more comfortable ride on a rigid bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2013
by CAWjr
Casual Cyclist
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for road & MUP riding

I bought these tires to replace my offroad MB tires because I am using my MB to try riding in triathlons before I buy a road or TT bike. They are also a great value as I did not want to invest a lot in tires since a new bike will likely be on my horizon anyway.

They ride great and still grip the road. On one of my first rides on these tires I was coming down a hill & around a curve a lot faster than I wanted to be & had to steer sharply to avoid going into the opposite lane & oncoming traffic. I thought for sure I would end up laying the bike down. Instead, the tires held fast, kept me upright, and kept me in my lane.

I'm not using these every day, but I am using them regularly enough. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a cheap way to convert a MB from nobby off road tires to a road bike like ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2013
by Ace Fordfan
Casual Cyclist
San Marcos, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These replaced my knobby trail tires and roll smoothly.

I mainly ride on the road. I bought these to replace my trail tires and they ride smoothly being simi-slick, but still have some tread which is safer for commuting. A great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2013
by Flash
Cycling Enthusiast
Sioux Falls, SD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Make your MTB FAST!!

I put these high speed demons on my MTB for the summer and hit the bike trails and also when pulling a BOB trailer. Going from knobbies to these are like greased lightning. A tad bumpier ride going from 45psi to 100psi, but still OK and worth it.

I see those folks who got MTB bikes that never used them off trail while riding streets, pavement or paved bike trails, and they look like they just are not having fun, these tires will change that outlook

A great upgrade!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2013
by CoachNH
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire at an even better price !

I purchased these tires to replace my larger 2.125 tires on my mountain bike. This was because I wanted to convert it to a road bike.

The tires came in and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price I paid. My profession is in the quality field and so I picked up right away in how well these were made.

I would definitely recommend these to any everyday bicycle enthusiast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Riding in Caz
Cycling Enthusiast
Cazenovia NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The perfect high pressure tire for hybrid riding

The glide from these 100 psi tires is great!

My son took over my mountain bike as his primary transportation to and from town. His route consists of mostly roads, but he also has a half mile of trial and field riding in this route. He slid a bit in the wet grass the other day, while riding down hill, but over all he would rather have the high pressure road tires. This tire is the best hybrid solution I have been able to find. It's an exceptional value as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great deal for an upgrade tire on my BOB trailer

Used it on my BOB trailer, just did a 450 mile tour with it and it worked great. It was a big difference being able to run the trailer at 100 psi

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 42