Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Kenda K193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire

KendaK193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(130 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(92)
(34)
(1)
(0)
(3)
(71%)
(26%)
(1%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/7/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tire

I put these tires on an old two person Schwinn bike. So far everything is working great. I did have to get different rims for the bike tires because the ISO was different from the older rims that were on the bike. The high pressure tires give me more confidence having twice the weight on the tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2019
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High Pressure Model Works

It's not easy to find a 26-inch tire that will take 100 lbs of air. If you are heavy or have a heavy bike like a tandem, as I do, you might find these significantly smoother and faster than the lower pressure ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
What A Difference

Purchased a 1.5, 100 pair to replace 2.125 on a tandem. These really are faster tires with less drag. Prior to purchase, contacted Kenda regarding choice of the low pressure with the flat guard or the high pressure that did not have any. They got back right away to me and I selected the high pressure. No problems so far and almost look forward to the inclines during the Trek Across Maine now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2014
by pgragg
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Very impressive tires!

I installed a couple of these amazing tires on my wife's mountain bike so that we could ride together Without having to buy her a new road bike. They're amazing. Get the high pressure tires, as they will limit friction on the road. They feel rock solid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2014
by istealjuice
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Waste of money

These tires suffered two punctures in the first 200 miles. A tiny piece of glass made a huge gash in the tread. These tires also don't roll very well either, feel a bit sluggish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2014
by thecerkin
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Nice wet weather tire

My mountain bike moostly sees city riding .... I like the low end gearing for moving loads of groceries, trips to the hardware store, etc. The stock mountain bike knobby tires were terrible in the rain and just way too big for my needs. These tires how ever, are just about perfect for sloching around wet Vancouver Washington streets!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by J Natural
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
these tires roll nice, and they provide more control than i thought they would.

I ride my hybrid in the city. Don't do much unpaved road riding anymore so changed the tires hoping for a little more speed. Was worried about sacrificing control on wet roads or making quick turns. But these tires have made me happy in both categories. Smooth ,quiet ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
NE PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for rail trail usage

This is a nice affordable tire for rail trail riding on my comfort bike, whether paved or crushed gravel. It has even performed well on some slightly more rugged sections of the trail.

Comfortable, stable and efficient.

If I usually rode pavement, I would probably opt for the high pressure, although I don't notice any issues with the lower pressure version that I have been using.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2019
by exhiker
New York State &40Canada&41
Overall Rating
Road tires

Ive been riding Kenda Kwest road tires for two years now and have been extremely happy with their performance. I have a classic 80s Giant Iguana Mtn Bike which I utilize for both road & trail! I have two separate pairs of rims for switching to whatever type I have the itch for. The tires average between 2000 - 3000 miles before replacing and the road surface, although not the worse, certainly is not the best. I do team these tires up with liners to avoid flats!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2018
by Clay
Missouri
Overall Rating
Great Product - Great Service

Ordered these tires for my Trek hybrid. They were just what i wanted. Tires fit exact, look nice, and roll smooth! I recommend bikes direct and I am a first time buyer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida in winter Mn In summer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I have used these Kenda tires for years they perform reakky well.

I have used these tires and tubes for over 10 years and always replace the warn tires with the Kenda 100 psi tires I have over 30,000 Miles on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2018
by Mike
Falls Church, VA
Overall Rating
Kenda Kwest K193 26 x 1.5

Bought these tires to replace a ten year old set of Continental Sport Contact 26 x 1.6 and while the Kenda K193 are not as supple, you cant beat the 100 psi max inflation pressure. All in all, very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by jpatterson
Casual Cyclist
Sacramento CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These make my re-purposed old mountain bike into a pretty slick cruising machine!

These are sticky! A good thing!. Excellent for old mountain bikes and other cruisers! Fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2018
by Mike
michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fast road tire

Replaced tires on my wifes townie bike, greatly reduced rolling resistance over tires it replaced that where only rated for 60 psig

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2018
by Helldago
Cycling Enthusiast
Waterford.N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great price and a great riding tire!

These are my get around town tires they have good traction and yet still cool fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2018
by John and sharon
Daily Commuter
Beverly Hills Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
We have used bikes Direct for some time and have been pleased with their prompt service

we use these tires and tubes on mountain bikes fro road riding . have used these for many years and have had very good luck with both the tires and the tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good tires

I like these tires because they are durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Mike / W.Mass.
Daily Commuter
W. Mass.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
easy rolling,sticks pretty well in rain

Commute to work daily,tire meets expectations, Wish they made it in 1.75.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by V-rex rider
Daily Commuter
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great all around recumbent road tire!

I've used the Kenda Kwest tires for the last two sets of tires on my Rans V-rex. I've been getting neary 3,000 miles on the back tire before replacement! I've been running with Tuffy tire liners to minimize flats too and haven't had a flat since. They are a great price too! I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
so far, so good

These tires fit the rim nicely and so far, the ride is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]