FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 20% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Kenda K193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire

KendaK193 Kwest 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(120 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(85)
(32)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(71%)
(27%)
(1%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by V-rex rider
Daily Commuter
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great all around recumbent road tire!

I've used the Kenda Kwest tires for the last two sets of tires on my Rans V-rex. I've been getting neary 3,000 miles on the back tire before replacement! I've been running with Tuffy tire liners to minimize flats too and haven't had a flat since. They are a great price too! I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
so far, so good

These tires fit the rim nicely and so far, the ride is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Makes your 26 559 bike go ZOOM!!

100PSI relief-tread tires that make your 26 bike FLY down the road and yet offer some protection from hazards. Great for that commuter bike made from an old MTB.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Ojai Rider
Casual Cyclist
Santa Clarita
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Replaced my recumbent trike with K193...

Have been riding in temps up to 104F and tire appears to be holding up. Riding every day 6-30 miles, mostly on paved bike paths ... Smooth riding so far.

Ride 50-70 miles oncetwice per month...sidewalk - major hi-way - city street bike-lanes paved bike paths. Mostly flat with some climbing elevations at 4 degrees...tracks very good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Love them. So much less rolling resistance for cruising.

I only have 100 miles on these but I have to say I am impressed. The more I ride them the happier I am with them. They mounted easy, and seem to be tough enough as I have had no punctures. I would recommend the 100psi option. As these went on a mountain bike, the harder tire hasn't been an issue for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tire

I put these tires on an old two person Schwinn bike. So far everything is working great. I did have to get different rims for the bike tires because the ISO was different from the older rims that were on the bike. The high pressure tires give me more confidence having twice the weight on the tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
What A Difference

Purchased a 1.5, 100 pair to replace 2.125 on a tandem. These really are faster tires with less drag. Prior to purchase, contacted Kenda regarding choice of the low pressure with the flat guard or the high pressure that did not have any. They got back right away to me and I selected the high pressure. No problems so far and almost look forward to the inclines during the Trek Across Maine now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2014
by pgragg
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Very impressive tires!

I installed a couple of these amazing tires on my wife's mountain bike so that we could ride together Without having to buy her a new road bike. They're amazing. Get the high pressure tires, as they will limit friction on the road. They feel rock solid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2014
by istealjuice
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Waste of money

These tires suffered two punctures in the first 200 miles. A tiny piece of glass made a huge gash in the tread. These tires also don't roll very well either, feel a bit sluggish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by SitNFlyer
Casual Cyclist
Four Corners, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Puncture resistant and wear well.

I bought these for a wheelchair that sees a lot of off road use. They have suffered one puncture through two sets of use and they wear well and provide good traction. Also mount easily and the bead seems very tough. I'll be buying a third set when these wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2014
by thecerkin
Casual Cyclist
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Nice wet weather tire

My mountain bike moostly sees city riding .... I like the low end gearing for moving loads of groceries, trips to the hardware store, etc. The stock mountain bike knobby tires were terrible in the rain and just way too big for my needs. These tires how ever, are just about perfect for sloching around wet Vancouver Washington streets!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Ted Wellendorf
Yellowstone Wyoming
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great wearing tire.

The 100 psi version is good for several thousand miles

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by J Natural
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
these tires roll nice, and they provide more control than i thought they would.

I ride my hybrid in the city. Don't do much unpaved road riding anymore so changed the tires hoping for a little more speed. Was worried about sacrificing control on wet roads or making quick turns. But these tires have made me happy in both categories. Smooth ,quiet ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
NE PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for rail trail usage

This is a nice affordable tire for rail trail riding on my comfort bike, whether paved or crushed gravel. It has even performed well on some slightly more rugged sections of the trail.

Comfortable, stable and efficient.

If I usually rode pavement, I would probably opt for the high pressure, although I don't notice any issues with the lower pressure version that I have been using.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Orlando, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They work well. I like the high pressure. I commute to work with these.

I use them to commute to work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Value Tire

Good wear and smooth ride on my recumbent. I replaced an identical tire that was over 15 years old.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by HMEW
Casual Cyclist
Bradenton, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tires are great and priced well

Tires arrived on time, look great and work better than expected

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Cpl Clegg
Cycling Enthusiast
Gold Canyon, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect replacement rear tire for my Bigha recumbent bicycle!

This 100psi tire is the perfect replacement tire for my Bigha recumbent bicycle. I have been unable to locate this tire at bike shops and BTD always has exactly what I need. I've ridden thousands of mile on each set of this tire and the tread is excellent. It holds up extremely well to road hazards. I've never experienced a flat despite riding on roads where goatheads and other bike tire enemies are ever present. The bottom line is I trust this tire and it's never disappointed me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by Anonymous
brooklyn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
best deal for your money for slicks.

Riding daily for a month with no problems. Best value in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2014
by runrow
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo,NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great price, great tire, fast delivery

Used on a long frame recumbent. Long wear, no flats, great price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.