Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
K-Edge Garmin XL Combo Mount 31.8mm

K-EdgeGarmin XL Combo Mount 31.8mm(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Overlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid, does what it's supposed to do

Fits well, holds a GPS and camera, all stayed on during a longish gravel ride.

Nice position of the GPS low relative to the bar level - looks more aero!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2019
by Jorge V
Maywood Park
Overall Rating
Throw away the plastic Garmin mount !

The KEdge mount is great. The machined metal and powder coated mount for the Garmin devices also has, with the proper mounting hardware, the ability to hold a Nite Rider light. Slick, clean and compact

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2017
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Beautifully Made

I have other Garmin mounts. I wish I'd purchased the K-Edge first. It is light, beautifully made, and the GoPro mount makes it easy to add a camera or front light where you want it. Installation was a snap with the mount fitting on my 32.8 Pro bars perfectly. Its position accommodates my Garmin Edge 820, holds it well clear of the stem, and makes it easy to read, in or out of the saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2017
by Supe
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love it!!!!

Made from 6061t6 aluminum alloy! Very sturdy! Black anodized finished! Taken all these in consideration, this is well price!I got this mount so I could 'clean up' the cockpit of my road bike, combining my Garmin Virb mount and bike computer mount. The length is long enough to clear all my cables, and not get into the way of them while I turn my handlebars. The weight is nice and low, while keeping it super stiff, so the video I take is nice and stable. The hinged design makes it easy to mount... my older one I have on my cyclocross was not hinged so I had to take out two screws to mount, this one only takes one. The quarter turn computer mount is nice and sold and doesn't allow my Garmin 1000 to wiggle while riding. The camera mount below comes with a screw and is compatible with GoPro cameras and Garmin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2018
by Jeff B.
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product design and execution.

The K-Edge combo mount for Garmin and Go-Pro has provided exactly what I was looking for a rock-solid mount for my Garmin GPS unit coupled with a way to mount my Go Pro in a secure, vibration-free manner.

The Garmin mount is easy to use (turn and lock in) and very secure - zero issues with the Garmin becoming loose even when traveling over rough terrain. The Go Pro mount is unobtrusive, and very secure - - no concerns with the unit working lose, falling off, etc. It holds the Go Pro very firmly, with no shakingbouncing whatsoever so the images captured are as clear as possible.

Overall, an excellent product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by Topher
South Bay, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great mount for Garmin and Cygolite. It cleans the cockpit

Great dual mount however it starts rattling on the first 20 miles of the second 50 miles ride. Turned out, the front piece unscrewed itself from the main body. Its a nuisance to tighten the screw every after ride but I kept it due to its purpose to clean up the cockpit. Well worth the money I spent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2017
by HKS
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
Overall Rating
Works Great

I use the mount to hold my Garmin Edge 810 and a Garmin Virb Elite. Everything fit perfectly. I don't worry about a plastic mount breaking. I would buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by 1/2 fast eddie
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
It works - Easy to mount and easy to use. It places both the camera and computer in the center of the bars.

Only improvement is a quick release mount for the camera that wouldn't be easy to steal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by SourthernWillametteValley
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best extension out there

K-Edge is the way to go if you want an out front mount. Others try and to duplicate but this is the only way to go. Its nice as I can run both my Garmin 820 and my Cyliq without any cable interference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2017
by Anonymous
San Diego
Overall Rating
No more cluttered handlebars!

Pros

-Easy to mount

-Garmi (820) literally clicks in place

-Video from my GoPro Hero3 was more stable using the K-Edge compared to an OEM GoPro handlebar mount

-With a NiteRider Lumina GoPro adapter, I was able to mount a light to the K-Edge as well.

To nitpick

-Still a bit pricey

Cons

-The socket cap screw for the GoPro interface is worthless. To tighten the GoPro in a stable position, the head got stripped, resulting in me having to use an extractor bit to remove the screw.

Tips

-Use a Thumbscrew in lieu of the socket cap screw. Although it may not be aesthetically pleasing, it will make for adjusting and swapping a lot easier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Siclista
Cycling Enthusiast
Milpitas, CA
Overall Rating
Solid combo mount to reserve valuable handle bar space

I have the Edge 1000 and the length is perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 95