FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
ISM Seat PN 1.1 Saddle

ISM SeatPN 1.1 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(17%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Zig
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great seat

The material on this seat allows your bottom to slide better than my other same maker saddles. All four of my bikes have the same ISM saddle and once it is dialed in to your comfort zone you wont want to switch back to a regular saddle. Try it out youll like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by Jojo
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ism has me still riding!

Ism has me still riding! Without this company I would of quite all together..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A bit wide at the front

The saddle was actually very comfortable but, for me, it was a bit too wide at the front. I have fairly large quads and it bothered me some.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by Nelson
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami Beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A bit wide at the front

The saddle was actually very comfortable but, for me, it was a bit too wide at the front. I have fairly large quads and it bothered me some.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2017
by Bill Ingraham
Competitive Racer
Scituate MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
most comfortable saddle

I ride ultras (12 & 24 hour TT's) they all say their saddle is the best - this one is!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2017
by LI Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Comfortable Saddle

The saddle is very comfortable. I feel no pressure or soreness in the sitting areas. Some comments say the saddle is too soft. I don't find it too soft at all. I've ridden several different saddles over the years and I find this to be the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by LeoB
Competitive Racer
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfort

I have tried several saddles at the ironman distance with discomfort. I purchased the ISM saddle based on a friend's recommendation & i no longer have saddle sores. The saddle is very light and comfortable. I will now place my new saddle on my road bike as well. I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for ISM Seat Adamo Attack Saddle
Reviewed 5/18/2015
by Bicycle Norm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable after getting used to the different configuration

I had an ISM Prologue before. The Attack is noticeably narrower than the Prologue, which was causing some shafing regardless of the amount of chamois crime I was putting on. I haven't had this problem with the ISM Attack. It is used on a TT bike for training and competing in triathlons - mostly Olympic distance (40 k). If you have used a conventional saddle before, it will take you a while to get adjusted to an ISM saddle. But the reduced pressure on the scrotum is noticeable and very welcome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works, but takes getting used to

The saddle does the job of relieving pressure where it counts. It's a little wider towards the front, compared to traditional saddles, so that little bit of extra width does take some getting used to. I found if you tilt it forward a little, it puts more of the pressure towards the back of the saddle and the front doesn't seem so wide. I've only used it for a few rides, up to 35 miles so far, so I can't say how it would perform on really long hauls. But I definitely didn't feel the same numbness that other saddles had caused - even ones with wider channels, etc.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for ISM Seat Adamo Attack Saddle
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love it!

I used the Adamo Breakaway for years but after that saddle began to breakdown I new I had to replace it. I first tried the PN 1.1 and after a few rides determined that it was just way too soft for me. It almost felt like I was sinking into the saddle, which I really didn't like. Tried out the Attack and by the second ride, loved it. Really like the shape of the saddle compared to the breakway. I like that sides are not as wide and do notice a difference when I am positioned further back on the saddle. The description on the adamo site say it's one of their firmest saddles, but in reality it's not that bad. Maybe I am just used to riding a firmer saddle but I have been fine with the Attack during 4 hour rides in tri shorts, and have not problem getting back on the bike the following day to ride again.

Get it you'll like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent saddle. Took a few rides to get used to it.

I was not enjoying the saddle that came with my Tri bike. I had read good reviews on this new one and decided to give it a try. I am glad I did. It took a few rides to get used to the saddle because of the split. I am really enjoying it now. I got a great buy from you guys. Thanks .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Too Soft

I really like the shape of the saddle but found it to be too soft for my liking. Also, wasn't crazy about the saddle material. Sent it back and spent the money on the Attack which I really like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.