Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionRecoverite (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(84%)
(9%)
(2%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/4/2021
by Anonymous
Colorado
Overall Rating
Excellent but pricey

Tastes great! Seems to do what it's supposed to do. Agrees with my system. Hard to mix just like any protein powder drink.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Utah
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A complete game changer

Worth every penny. Completely worth the semi-disgusting taste. This stuff is a game changer. I've been using this after my big-effort rides for years. There is no way to describe what a massive difference it makes in the speed and quality of recovery - noticeable difference even within an hour afterward. If you're looking to really improve your strength you have to have a way to recover quickly and be able to put in a big effort again without waiting a week. I've recovered from back-to-back centuries and 200+ mi rides without much noticeable difference in pain or recovery times from my regular hard training rides.

I used to purchase direct from Hammer, but delivery here much faster and they have their credit on next purchase. Love BikeTiresDirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
A+ in my book

Goes dow smooth, taste is not bad at all. Really does help a lot, great to have around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Meh

I think this stuff helps me recover, which is a bonus, but other powders do as well. I have the vanilla, and I find the taste kind of gross. I have to mix it in a blender with a frozen banana and some other frozen fruit (peaches are good). There are better tasting mixes out there, and actual food works just as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2021
by A1Arider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
After your ride....do this.....

Add this to your 24oz mixing cup (or blender)

one ripe banana

one heaping tsp of Hershey's cocoa powder

one heaping tsp of Taster's Choice instant coffee

one scoop of Recoverite (Chocolate)

one Tblsp honey

fill with 'SIMPLY' almond milk (vanilla) {don't use almond milk with gums/thickeners like SILK etc.}

Warning! this is addictive....you can thank me later.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by fulltimebikerron
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Try it ypu might like it.

The Hammer Nutrition Recoverite product has a mild and favorable taste. I purchased this product with the idea that I might get a noticeable result which I can say I did feel after a long ride. I'm not really sure that this product is much better than some of the other recovery drinks. But it taste good and didn't bother my stomach.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best recovery drink in my opinion based on taste and smoothness

Generally use after a ride that is longer than 50 miles

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san rafael, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product for recovery. Good taste & right balance of protein to carbohydrates

I use this product within 20-30 minutes after a hard or long bike session. Not grainy or bad after taste like some products

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2020
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hammer is the best

I have used Hammer Heed and Gel's for ever but have used Chocolate Milk for recovery. It is easy to find but you always have to worry about the date. I decided it was time to go to a real recovery drink that as long as I had it with me it would be good and would work great. Hammer is always high quality!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2019
by Brian
Casual Cyclist
Inland Empire, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does Just What I Need it to Do in a Mild and Easy Manner!

This recovery product is very easy to use-rather than having to drink a large amount of very sweet product, Recoverite is very mild and easy to take. I would compare it to drinking water-diluted milk-very mild in taste and not at all objectionable. It mixes very easily in water.

Not being a scientist, I cannot judge the product's effectiveness, but it seems to work. I take one serving after a 25 or 50 mile bike ride.

Again, I enjoy the mildness of the product, it's ease to mix, and the mild taste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Used this for Years!

I take this after every longer ride. Tastes great and is easily digested with no stomach upset. I've used it for many years, tried other similar products but always come back to Recoverite. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Only one I use

I use for recovery after hard rides, also mix with heed (unflavored) for my drink during ride. i like the vanilla best, expensive, but works for me as does all Hammer products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best way to protect your muscles post ride

Not a fan of the vegan Recoverite, but I love the normal (vanilla) Recoverite. I use this after any strenuous or long distance ride to help protect the muscles and build on my training regimen. Great with Graham Crackers too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by fishgirlcycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Recovery Drink

Nice recovery drink mix. I was skeptical about the strawberry flavor but it's not too sweet or artificial tasting. Coming from Ultragen which I had to water down a lot to lessen its sickly sweetness, I find that the recommended 6-8oz of water per serving for Recoverite is spot on. My only qualm with it is that it doesn't dissolve completely and leaves a bit of grit at the end (I find this with Heed too).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This stuff makes a huge difference

This has made a huge difference in my training and elevating my game in road cycling this year... by making recovery more about protecting and facilitating new muscle development. I use this after most 30 mile rides, in addition to a good protein rich meal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2014
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Harbor, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
So far so good

Besides the price it's a good recovery product. I've noticed some minor differences when not taking it after my training. I've been buying the strawberry flavor and mix it with milk and tastes like strawberry milkshake. Would like to try the other ones but for now, I'll stick with what works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2014
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
What it does for my body is a bonus...

...but the taste is too good. I mix it with chocolate almond milk (Blue Diamond) and think it tastes as good as any chocolate malt. Always have this on hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2014
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Easy to drink, not hard on my stomach like other products, and can tell the difference in my recovery if I'm not taking it. I bought strawberry because I like mixing it with milk and banana (awesome combination). Buying 2 more to replenish my supply...running low.

Only problem is the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by Utah Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
UTah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Game changer...

Before Recovery drinks, I was left in pain and suffering after a hard ride. Anything that really pressed me left me with no energy, or with actual pain after the ride. Once I started using recovery drinks, I can finish a century and go coach a soccer game, or do what ever else was planned for the day. HUGE CHANGE. Before I would be whimpering on the the couch, now I can get on with my day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2018
by Pasadena cyclist.
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Seems to do the job.

I use this as a recovery after weight training or riding. Seems to do the job. It mixes and tastes better than most. A little pricey though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 31

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]