Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Recoverite (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionRecoverite (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/3/2020
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hammer is the best

I have used Hammer Heed and Gel's for ever but have used Chocolate Milk for recovery. It is easy to find but you always have to worry about the date. I decided it was time to go to a real recovery drink that as long as I had it with me it would be good and would work great. Hammer is always high quality!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Used this for Years!

I take this after every longer ride. Tastes great and is easily digested with no stomach upset. I've used it for many years, tried other similar products but always come back to Recoverite. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san rafael, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product for recovery. Good taste & right balance of protein to carbohydrates

I use this product within 20-30 minutes after a hard or long bike session. Not grainy or bad after taste like some products

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2019
by Brian
Casual Cyclist
Inland Empire, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does Just What I Need it to Do in a Mild and Easy Manner!

This recovery product is very easy to use-rather than having to drink a large amount of very sweet product, Recoverite is very mild and easy to take. I would compare it to drinking water-diluted milk-very mild in taste and not at all objectionable. It mixes very easily in water.

Not being a scientist, I cannot judge the product's effectiveness, but it seems to work. I take one serving after a 25 or 50 mile bike ride.

Again, I enjoy the mildness of the product, it's ease to mix, and the mild taste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2019
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best way to protect your muscles post ride

Not a fan of the vegan Recoverite, but I love the normal (vanilla) Recoverite. I use this after any strenuous or long distance ride to help protect the muscles and build on my training regimen. Great with Graham Crackers too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Only one I use

I use for recovery after hard rides, also mix with heed (unflavored) for my drink during ride. i like the vanilla best, expensive, but works for me as does all Hammer products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by fishgirlcycles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Recovery Drink

Nice recovery drink mix. I was skeptical about the strawberry flavor but it's not too sweet or artificial tasting. Coming from Ultragen which I had to water down a lot to lessen its sickly sweetness, I find that the recommended 6-8oz of water per serving for Recoverite is spot on. My only qualm with it is that it doesn't dissolve completely and leaves a bit of grit at the end (I find this with Heed too).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This stuff makes a huge difference

This has made a huge difference in my training and elevating my game in road cycling this year... by making recovery more about protecting and facilitating new muscle development. I use this after most 30 mile rides, in addition to a good protein rich meal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2014
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Harbor, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
So far so good

Besides the price it's a good recovery product. I've noticed some minor differences when not taking it after my training. I've been buying the strawberry flavor and mix it with milk and tastes like strawberry milkshake. Would like to try the other ones but for now, I'll stick with what works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2018
by Pasadena cyclist.
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Seems to do the job.

I use this as a recovery after weight training or riding. Seems to do the job. It mixes and tastes better than most. A little pricey though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2014
by A1ARider
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
What it does for my body is a bonus...

...but the taste is too good. I mix it with chocolate almond milk (Blue Diamond) and think it tastes as good as any chocolate malt. Always have this on hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2014
by Tama Samoa
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Easy to drink, not hard on my stomach like other products, and can tell the difference in my recovery if I'm not taking it. I bought strawberry because I like mixing it with milk and banana (awesome combination). Buying 2 more to replenish my supply...running low.

Only problem is the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2013
by Utah Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
UTah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Game changer...

Before Recovery drinks, I was left in pain and suffering after a hard ride. Anything that really pressed me left me with no energy, or with actual pain after the ride. Once I started using recovery drinks, I can finish a century and go coach a soccer game, or do what ever else was planned for the day. HUGE CHANGE. Before I would be whimpering on the the couch, now I can get on with my day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2013
by jgearma
Cycling Enthusiast
Newburyport MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
tastes good, works good

great after a hard ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by chuck
Cycling Enthusiast
ma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
great after a hard ride for recovery

I use it after a longhard ride(50-100), and in hot weather. I am much less sore the next day with this. taste good also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2012
by Gereboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Agoura Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent post-ride drink

I am a big fan of Hammer products. Just as the name implies, very helpful after a strenuous ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2012
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Legs are ready to go the next day!

Again, I've tried all the other recovery products and the Hammer Recoverite just plain works the best. It has mild flavors to choose from, I prefer the Citrus, that you can mix with water. This is great because I pack it in my shaker bottle and immediately after a hard race or training ride I can just add water and start the recovery process. If at home you can add it to a smoothie which also tastes great. It is more expensive than some other products on the market, but since it works I don't mind paying a bit more. It's easy on the stomach and has all natural ingredients.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2010
by BH
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite Hammer product.

Fantastic stuff. Consume after riding per instructions and you will be noticeably less sore and stiff the following day's ride.

I've tried strawberry and chocolate. Both taste fine, but I prefer the chocolate. Usually I mix it into water, occasionally milk. Taste is similar to Ovaltine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Great Tasting Protein drink

Some protein recovery drinks taste terrible. Not Recoverite. Imaging your favorite chocolate malt, but packed with protein. You'll find it here!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
This stuff works.

After a hard ride or hike, taking a couple of scoops revives me and gets me through the rest of the day. Even the next day I feel a faster recovery.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 31