Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Hammer Nutrition Gel Flask (Holds 5 Servings)

Hammer NutritionGel Flask (Holds 5 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(32%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Timberwolve17
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use, indispensible race tool

This thing is inexpensive, it serves its purpose and is something I never leave behind on long ride days.

I first thought that it was going to be gimmicky, but after a few rides, I don�t know how I got along without it. Yes, it does not work very well if you use 5 gel packs to fill it, but reading online I found the trick is to cut the gels with additional fluid, I use coconut water, at most a 2:3 ratio of coconut water:gel, otherwise its a little too watery for my tastes. The people in my local riding group all asked about it, �wow! thats soo much easier than fighting packs on the road, having to precut things. Not going to miss keeping open/used gel packs in my pockets� etc. Simply put this product is cheap, easily cleaned in the dishwasher (upper rack), has never leaked on me and provides what I need, when I need it. Even if you try it and its not quite to your liking, it is a very small investment and it may just make your rides, that much easier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2020
by bryanbooya
Cycling Enthusiast
Tustin, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple & Effective

The ergonomics are great, although the top is a little stiff to open. The spout is a large enough diameter for gels to easily flow through. Pretty easy to clean, too. A very good value!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2020
by Chris B
Cycling Enthusiast
Nipomo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy fill and hold.

The size and shape is easy to grab out of a jersey pocket. I like the flat on the bottom for filling. Cleans easily in the top rack of our dishwasher. The bonus for me is the the clear plastic cap works as a dust cap for the camelback podium bottle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by On the road again
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Better than the little packets

A good way to carry you energy gel and a lot less messy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2019
by BigDumbGuy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works well but is kind of messy

I'm not a fan of gel packets. The empties are hard to keep track of and I find them difficult to open with teethone hand. I was hoping these little flasks would alleviate the problem and they do partially (no waste) but the gel can be messy (maybe it's just me!) and I end up with it al over my face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Handy, easy to use, less mess

Love using this instead of carrying 4, 5, or 6 gel packs. Gel pack tops can be more difficult to open and messy. This one bottle will easily hold 6 (even seven) 1.1 oz gel packs. Top is a bit stiff to open, but repeated use does help to make it easier to open.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as Advertised.

I've dropped Gel packets during rides trying to tear open the packet with my teeth and one hand in order to keep one hand on the bars. This eliminates that risk all the while being able to store more fuel in one location. No more need to jam sticky used packets in your pockets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2013
by spokebreaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalispell, MT.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
More value, less waste

No brainer. Get a Hammer Gel Flask and buy your gels in bulk. You will save money and you won't come home with a pocket full of sticky trash. Also, the Gel Flask is easier to open than most single serving gel packs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Quakertown, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great little flask

I make my own gel when using these. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that the opening is a little small.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Uncle Late Night
Marin CA
Overall Rating
Inexpensive gets the job done...

... and there are better, like some of the soft flasks available. A good backup to have on hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good but big

This is a little bigger than I expected. Otherwise, does what it should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
FAST

This flask helps me in road races to get fast energy without having to open a gel pack and gel packs hold only one serving and this flask holds 5 and that is awesome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
new york
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Flask

Great for all hammer products , Gels or Perpentum

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2012
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Solves my problem

I can't ride and open gels so I have to stop to do that. Then I have to catch up as my buddies are hard core and will not wait on me.

So the flask works. I don't need to stop.

And I have no litter to deal with.

That's about it. A solution to my problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2019
by Christie
Houston
Overall Rating
Small handy fuel refill

This product is great for those long training sessions when you need fuel but don't want to carry something big and bulky.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland
Overall Rating
Easy to squeeze!

Better than generic versions of gel flasks. Supple and easy to squeeze with one hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Texas
Overall Rating
A race-day essential!

I have used these Hammer Nutrition gel flasks for my recent races and they are invaluable for numerous reasons. They are very easy to store in a pocket or down the front of your jersey for easy access. They are well marked for quantity - just keep in mind not all gels are the same volume. The two things I like most about these flasks the finger grips (easy to wrap your hand around - especially if you need to hold onto it while running) and the flow through the spout. Depending on gel viscosity, you can get a full dose of gel out in one squeeze - a major bonus for someone with any concerns about race-day fueling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Indianapolis, IN
Overall Rating
In my opinion it they are the absolute fastest way to eat a gel and continue down the roadtrail.

I am a competitive mountain bike racer and using these flasks is the fastest way to take on nutrition in the form of gels and keep moving forward. When I don't need to take a full 5 servings with me (meaning a completely full flask of gel) I always add water to thin out the mix. This not only makes the fueling time even quicker but also ensures you get all the gel out a lot easier. I have a buddy that adds a little brewed coffee to his flasks to add some caffeine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2012
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works well!

This flask seems to work best when nearly full-it holds five ounces. The pushpull top forms a secure closure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 37