Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Hammer Nutrition Gel Flask (Holds 5 Servings)

Hammer NutritionGel Flask (Holds 5 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(7)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(63%)
(23%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/17/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
new york
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Flask

Great for all hammer products , Gels or Perpentum

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MerlinAma

Reviewed 1/16/2012
by MerlinAma
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Solves my problem

I can't ride and open gels so I have to stop to do that. Then I have to catch up as my buddies are hard core and will not wait on me.

So the flask works. I don't need to stop.

And I have no litter to deal with.

That's about it. A solution to my problem.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paulo

Reviewed 1/29/2024
by Paulo
NJ/NY
Overall Rating
Works very well!!

It Works very well! I add a little water to make it easier for the gel to come out! I recommend it for training, but for races I prefer regular gel packs!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/25/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland
Overall Rating
Easy to squeeze!

Better than generic versions of gel flasks. Supple and easy to squeeze with one hand.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Christie

Reviewed 3/28/2019
by Christie
Houston
Overall Rating
Small handy fuel refill

This product is great for those long training sessions when you need fuel but don't want to carry something big and bulky.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Medford roadie

Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Medford roadie
Medford
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient and thrifty

Slips easily into your jersey pocket, doesn't leak, meters out your dosage and saves money over the individual packs. Good show Hammer!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/7/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good little gel flask

Work great

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/26/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Texas
Overall Rating
A race-day essential!

I have used these Hammer Nutrition gel flasks for my recent races and they are invaluable for numerous reasons. They are very easy to store in a pocket or down the front of your jersey for easy access. They are well marked for quantity - just keep in mind not all gels are the same volume. The two things I like most about these flasks the finger grips (easy to wrap your hand around - especially if you need to hold onto it while running) and the flow through the spout. Depending on gel viscosity, you can get a full dose of gel out in one squeeze - a major bonus for someone with any concerns about race-day fueling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/14/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Indianapolis, IN
Overall Rating
In my opinion it they are the absolute fastest way to eat a gel and continue down the roadtrail.

I am a competitive mountain bike racer and using these flasks is the fastest way to take on nutrition in the form of gels and keep moving forward. When I don't need to take a full 5 servings with me (meaning a completely full flask of gel) I always add water to thin out the mix. This not only makes the fueling time even quicker but also ensures you get all the gel out a lot easier. I have a buddy that adds a little brewed coffee to his flasks to add some caffeine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/1/2012
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works well!

This flask seems to work best when nearly full-it holds five ounces. The pushpull top forms a secure closure.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]