Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
GU Liquid Energy Gel (Box of 12)

GULiquid Energy Gel (Box of 12)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/16/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Convenient energy for longer rides

I bring a couple with for longer rides (2+hrs) to keep up my energy. Quick and effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Wanted something that didn’t require taking water to wash it down.

Used while training for IM Washington 70.3 and then during the race. Everything I wanted no mess, fingers didn’t stick to the aero bars. Didn’t have to drink water to wash down. Best of all tasty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2021
by Bud Rogers
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easier to consume vs GU packs

I was reluctant to use Gu packs because they were sometimes difficult to choke down if I was hot, breathing hard, dehydrated, etc. The Liquid GU is much easier to use - especially the lemonade flavor. I also use the Cola flavor since it has some caffeine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Gel Alternative

I like to use on hot days instead of gels. Gu always has good flavors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by RC
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not a fan of the taste

I wanted to like these, but the flavor was off putting for me. A very strong chemical metallic taste. I would much rather just leave a soda out to go flat and drink that on a ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good purchase

Use these on my biking trips. They do the job!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2021
by JE
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Easy to drink, good energy and no caffeine

I was looking for another alternative for refueling during rides, without the caffeine (so I can manage to refuel independently of taking coffee).

This GU tastes pretty good, and I feel pretty good energy wise after taking one.

Note, this is more of a liquid to drink, not something to chew on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida
Overall Rating
Great to carry on long rides

This is easily digested and tasty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Liquid calories without a mess

GU liquid energy is my go to source on the bike. It goes down easily, without a mess and doesn't upset my stomach!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Cordova, TN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
For those who have issues eating this is what you need to use.

I use these for long endurance rides when eating is an issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]