Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
GU Energy Gels (Box of 8)

GUEnergy Gels (Box of 8)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/12/2024
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good.

I would always bonk because I didn't eat on long rids.

These are easy instant fuel.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SPark

Reviewed 4/25/2024
by SPark
Portland
Overall Rating
Good product

I always keep one in my bag so I don't bonk in the middle of my ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Dad

Reviewed 8/28/2023
by Biker Dad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best quick energy

I have used GU energy gels for a few years now and love them. I use them in conjunction with GU energy chews. Before a race I will have a gel before the start and 20 minutes into the race. I always carry at least one with me during any ride in case I run out of food. I have tried and liked almost all the favors and have no favorites. I do prefer the gels with caffeine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/25/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good stuff!

I bought chocolate outrage. I'm not very experienced with this type of stuff. The chocolate was good, easier to carry than some things, and it is a good size for a quick snack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/22/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
GU Gels are the way to travel on a long ride

GU Gels are my go to protein snack on a long bike ride. Small and easy to carry and definitely help my energy level. I've used them for almost 15 years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My personal favorite gel brand.

I like both the Tri-Berry and the Blackberry flavors of Gu. I take them along with my caramel rice cakes from Albertsons grocery store to stay nourished during long rides and prevent bonking when I am 20 miles from home. The Gu gels taste great and seem to provide much needed energy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Reviewed 7/29/2022
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My personal favorite gel brand.

Good stuff! I personally like the Tri-Berry and the Jet Blackberry flavors. I never go on on a ride without these and a zip-loc bag of rice cakes tucked in my jersey.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tasty and flavorful

Hit the spot and very flavorful to give you that little extra

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome Results

Tastes great

Alert to perform well after 90 miles to go 35 more.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/29/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
GU gels

These are best on the tummy and tasty at the same time

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/24/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Deal-Tasty

Super good deal on sale. And taste great!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vitae Velo

Reviewed 9/29/2018
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good GU

I have been using GU products for years and still like them better than most of the other brands. Great for an energy boost on a long ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brentlr

Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Brentlr
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR
Overall Rating
Taste Great

I enjoy the taste and look forward to using on longer rides

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael M

Reviewed 7/13/2020
by Michael M
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Buy these goos

The chocolate and birthday cake flavors taste like frosting and Im here for it. Get these and crush some segments.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]