FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Giro Rumble VR MTB Shoe

GiroRumble VR MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(15)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(58%)
(39%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/28/2019
by Hagerstown Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hagerstown, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable everyday riding shoe when you just want the convenience of Mountain bike pedals on your everyday road bike

Nice comfortable everyday riding shoe for long training rides when you know youre gonna stop for a drink and snack. Much easier to walk in than road bike shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, well-made shoe at a great price

I've been riding with this shoe on my 29er for local trail rides around Portland (Powell Butte, Forest Park) as well as more aggressive (lots of elevation) trails on the south side of Mt. St. Helens. The shoe is comfortable and seems like it was made to last. HELPFUL TIP I purchased the Dress Blue color. On the website, there are three images of the blue version of this shoe but two of them have really bad color accuracy (namely the images of bottom view and side view). The only image that accurately represents the blue color is the topside view.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Definitely order at least one size larger

Opened the box and tried them on for size. A good, solid shoe for commuting, which is what I need. I'm replacing a pair of Diadora shoes, which are rather generously sized. I did order a size larger for this Giro shoe, but it was still too small. Checked my Sidi shoes and found they were a size larger than the Diadora. So there is a lot of variability in sizing. As others have noted, you probably need at least one size larger that what you are currently using. So I'm returning the size 46 and ordering again in size 47.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2018
by GaryN
Casual Cyclist
McKinney, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good shoes for a Beginner

I am going to post my insights on these clipless shoes and my peddles from a newbies perspective. Yeah, I don't get the clipless either, as I clip into the peddles... I ride about 20 miles 2-3 times a week, using a 29er mountain bike with slicks. I was scared to death of clipless, because I thought I would not be able to get out of them. I ordered the Shimano SM-SH56 SPD cleats to go with Shimano PD-M530 SPD Clipless Trail Pedals and Giro Rumble VR MTB Shoes. First off on the shoes, there is a channel that allows you to adjust the cleat position fore and aft, which helped me find the best fit. The Shoes are a bit heavy, but very solid and fit my feet well. The one thing I want to pass on, is the SM SH56 Cleats are multi release, so you can release your foot by twisting left or right. Plus you ARE NOT locked in to the peddles. You actually have some play where I can move my heal left or right by 12 inch to 34 of an inch. Which is really cool, as sometimes I have a little pain in my knee and by moving my right heel laterally I can take the pressure off. It really did not take me long to get used to clipping in and clipping out of the clipless cleats. You can adjust the tension on the peddles for the release pressure, and I have mine set light, but they don't come out on the upstroke. If you are considering trying clipless, go with the SM SH56 cleat, and these shoes, they were a good purchase for me. I was able to increase my pace on my circuit by 12 to 34 of a mile average. I went from 14.6 mph avg. to 15.1 and have gone faster but that was on a day when I had a good south wind. Overall I am very happy with this set up and would encourage anyone looking at trying out clipless to clip into their peddles to try this combo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine. USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
comfortable...so far

I will give 4 stars for now, as I have just today went out for my first ride. 3 hrs, semi-casual riding. No issues, never thought about them on my feet, comfy, clipped in very easy and reliably.

Great deal, and they LOOK Awesome with black, too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2019
by Joe_b
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
46 is good for 11

I wear between a 10.5 & 11 sneaker (depending on brand & style. 46 is a good fit. Had the 44 but returned as it was too small

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Anonymous
Evergreen, CO
Overall Rating
These shoes have been great so far

Very sturdy and comfortable

Easy to asssemble clips

Great looking

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by Hawkeyesaver
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa &40not flat&41
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoes

I have ridden about 500 miles on these so far and I am happy. I had to play with the cleat positioning adjustment a few times to get it right for me. Thankfully the Giro Rumble offers a lot of adjustment and this is very easy to do. The shoes are generally comfortable and appear to be durable as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Xenos
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent casual cycling shoe

Shoe fits snug and I ordered 1 size larger than normal. Toe box is wide and roomy, so very comfortable. Sole stiff enough for biking, yet sufficiently flexible for walking. Used with toe clips (ones wo straps) can pedal quite efficiently. I've used them on 30 - 50 mile rides.

Appear well-made, Vibram sole is a plus, and should probe durable. Liked them so much, ordered a second pair, and one for my wife.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2017
by Xenos
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good casual shoe

Runs small - purchased size 46 while usually take 45. Fit is quite snug, especially very curved heel. Great for casualtouring rides with toe clips that might include some walking. Sole is stiff for good power transfer, still quite comfortable for walking. Top is mesh, so not for cold weather use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Rick
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent value, works well, very comfortable when used with SPD cleats

I bought these shoes to use when commuting on days that are too cold to wear my usual SPD sandals. Overall an excellent design, very comfortable on or off the bike. The last two (rear most) lacing holes on each side, however, are too far back for comfort (for me) so I just skip them and use the normal alignment holes. I added SPD cleats, of course, and round reflective stickers on the back to help visibility. Easy to use, comfortable, plenty of toe box room. Plus, an excellent value at the Bike Tires Direct price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2016
by Xenos
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fine casual biking shoe.

Shoe runs a bit small, I usually take a size 45, but purchased a 46 Rumble and that fits well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2016
by Cabbagehats
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma county, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Shoe but some complaints

Bought these in blue for a coast to coast tour and they held up well. I am size 11 so i bought that size and they are a little snug. They stretched out enough to be comfortable but I wonder if I should have bought a size up as I can only wear thin socks with them. They have good stiffness for riding, the Vibram lugs are nice, but the cleat really removes a lot of the traction area so there is a compromise there. They are fair weather shoes and not waterproof but they dry out fairly quickly. They look rather nice and I don't feel self conscious while wearing them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2018
by Anonymous
Alpine TX
Overall Rating
Used on the road

These were instantly comfortable even for 4-5 hours. Previous reviews right on the mark- great for walking, cool, full size up, lacing really locks you in. Likely will need adjustment but easy to do, my cleat is pretty far forward.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2015
by BILNYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
love these!!

I got on sale and am very pleased with these. They are my 3 season shoe. they are light, breath well and comfy! That trim is some kinda shade of orange and wish the shoe was all black, I bought black laces and colored the orange on the heel with a marker!Recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2018
by Trailrunner918
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great comfort large toe box, Great value!

Ordered and have been using the Giro Rumble VR MTB shoe here in NW Montana. I have problem feet and have been pleasantly surprised at the comfort level of these shoes right out of the box. I did order 1 size up as recommended in previous posts. The toe room is large and comfy. In cold weather you'll want to wear booties over the top. I have been riding my hybrid bike over icy and snow covered back roads using these shoes coupled to SPD's. Great combo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bland, Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A good fit and they look good.

OK...my feet are a little strange. My left foot is a 10.5 and normal width, while my right foot is an 11 wide. With my last pair of cycling shoes the right side of the right shoe busted out after a couple years of use. I went with the advice of some previous reviews and ordered a size higher (46) just to be safe. I noticed immediately that the toe box is a bit wider than my previous shoes, and they fit perfectly. They are very comfortable!! I installed my cleats but haven't been out riding yet...waiting for the crazy March weather to smooth out around here. But I anticipate that these shoes will be just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2015
by Khouse
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good looking shoes at a decent price

I was mainly just looking for some inexpensive spd shoes for pleasure rides and commuting in the rain (to not get my work shoes wet). What I liked about these, aside from the price, was that they look like normal shoes and good looking shoes at that (I purchased the blue version). If wasn't for the fact that these are definitely not made for walking very far in, I would wear them around even when not riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Nice shoe but not red

Hey its what I expected. It wears nice off the bike also. The photo looks orange and the shoe has orange accents, I dont know why its described as red everywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2018
by Greg S
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacrament, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely comfortable and a very good value.

I purchased the shoes for my loaded tours, casual rides and while doing errands on my bicycle. They are so comfortable, I now am wearing them on club rides. I'm very pleased with the shoes and the service from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.