Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Rumble VR MTB Shoe

GiroRumble VR MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(18)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(32%)
(4%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 2/20/2017
by Xenos
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good casual shoe

Runs small - purchased size 46 while usually take 45. Fit is quite snug, especially very curved heel. Great for casualtouring rides with toe clips that might include some walking. Sole is stiff for good power transfer, still quite comfortable for walking. Top is mesh, so not for cold weather use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Rick
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent value, works well, very comfortable when used with SPD cleats

I bought these shoes to use when commuting on days that are too cold to wear my usual SPD sandals. Overall an excellent design, very comfortable on or off the bike. The last two (rear most) lacing holes on each side, however, are too far back for comfort (for me) so I just skip them and use the normal alignment holes. I added SPD cleats, of course, and round reflective stickers on the back to help visibility. Easy to use, comfortable, plenty of toe box room. Plus, an excellent value at the Bike Tires Direct price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2016
by Xenos
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fine casual biking shoe.

Shoe runs a bit small, I usually take a size 45, but purchased a 46 Rumble and that fits well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2016
by Cabbagehats
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma county, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Shoe but some complaints

Bought these in blue for a coast to coast tour and they held up well. I am size 11 so i bought that size and they are a little snug. They stretched out enough to be comfortable but I wonder if I should have bought a size up as I can only wear thin socks with them. They have good stiffness for riding, the Vibram lugs are nice, but the cleat really removes a lot of the traction area so there is a compromise there. They are fair weather shoes and not waterproof but they dry out fairly quickly. They look rather nice and I don't feel self conscious while wearing them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine. USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
comfortable...so far

I will give 4 stars for now, as I have just today went out for my first ride. 3 hrs, semi-casual riding. No issues, never thought about them on my feet, comfy, clipped in very easy and reliably.

Great deal, and they LOOK Awesome with black, too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2019
by Joe_b
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
46 is good for 11

I wear between a 10.5 & 11 sneaker (depending on brand & style. 46 is a good fit. Had the 44 but returned as it was too small

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Anonymous
Evergreen, CO
Overall Rating
These shoes have been great so far

Very sturdy and comfortable

Easy to asssemble clips

Great looking

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2015
by BILNYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
love these!!

I got on sale and am very pleased with these. They are my 3 season shoe. they are light, breath well and comfy! That trim is some kinda shade of orange and wish the shoe was all black, I bought black laces and colored the orange on the heel with a marker!Recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2015
by Khouse
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good looking shoes at a decent price

I was mainly just looking for some inexpensive spd shoes for pleasure rides and commuting in the rain (to not get my work shoes wet). What I liked about these, aside from the price, was that they look like normal shoes and good looking shoes at that (I purchased the blue version). If wasn't for the fact that these are definitely not made for walking very far in, I would wear them around even when not riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2015
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Nice shoe but not red

Hey its what I expected. It wears nice off the bike also. The photo looks orange and the shoe has orange accents, I dont know why its described as red everywhere.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2015
by desert g
Cycling Enthusiast
Moab, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
great commuter shoe, comfortable walker

Great shoe allows me to commute on my various bikes without changing pedals. Borderline ok for office attire. Leaps and bounds better than the PI shoes they replaced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2015
by MC
Cycling Enthusiast
SF bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good mall-purpose cycling shoe

I wanted a good spd compatible shoe that left enough room at the ball of the foot for comfort. This shoe does that. Additionally, it's a good shoe for walking when I'm off the bike. The vibram sole has good grip, which is something other walkable cycling shoes often don't have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2018
by Anonymous
Alpine TX
Overall Rating
Used on the road

These were instantly comfortable even for 4-5 hours. Previous reviews right on the mark- great for walking, cool, full size up, lacing really locks you in. Likely will need adjustment but easy to do, my cleat is pretty far forward.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2018
by Trailrunner918
Cycling Enthusiast
Eureka, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great comfort large toe box, Great value!

Ordered and have been using the Giro Rumble VR MTB shoe here in NW Montana. I have problem feet and have been pleasantly surprised at the comfort level of these shoes right out of the box. I did order 1 size up as recommended in previous posts. The toe room is large and comfy. In cold weather you'll want to wear booties over the top. I have been riding my hybrid bike over icy and snow covered back roads using these shoes coupled to SPD's. Great combo.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bland, Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A good fit and they look good.

OK...my feet are a little strange. My left foot is a 10.5 and normal width, while my right foot is an 11 wide. With my last pair of cycling shoes the right side of the right shoe busted out after a couple years of use. I went with the advice of some previous reviews and ordered a size higher (46) just to be safe. I noticed immediately that the toe box is a bit wider than my previous shoes, and they fit perfectly. They are very comfortable!! I installed my cleats but haven't been out riding yet...waiting for the crazy March weather to smooth out around here. But I anticipate that these shoes will be just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2018
by Greg S
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacrament, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely comfortable and a very good value.

I purchased the shoes for my loaded tours, casual rides and while doing errands on my bicycle. They are so comfortable, I now am wearing them on club rides. I'm very pleased with the shoes and the service from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2017
by Anonymous
Akron, OH
Overall Rating
Nice mtb shoe

First shoe with upgrading pedals (crank bros mallet dh race.) Love the vibram rubber. I added the spacers until I got comfortable engagingdisengaging.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2017
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable shoe, good power transfer, good grip for walking steep hills, dust eaters

This is my first pair of MTB shoes (I'm mostly a roadie), so I chose a brand I trust and a price that seemed OK. I only have one minor disappointment with these shoes, and it's mostly me The shoes can be tough to pull on, even when the laces are loosened. I've ridden them in the 90F heat this summer, and my feet never get hot. The toe box is large and comfortable. I'm a 13 (48) length and have relatively narrow feet, and these fit me very well, the laces allow me to tighten them across the top of the foot or snug across the ankle. If you have very wide feet, these could be a bit snug. Clipping inout is easy, and the sole affords very good grip on the flat side of my pedals.

I ride a lot of dusty and dirty trails here in Silicon Valley, and due to the mesh-type covering, these shoes absolutely eat dust and look dirty quickly. This will only bother you if you spend more time at cafes than you do on trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
looks good but that's about it

I love the look and total appearance but the nose section of the shoe does not feel as comfortable after a while.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shoe

This shoe is comfortable and very easy to click into !!!Nice to walk in when not riding.The cleat slides into the peddles like a dream !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 03