Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro Manifest Spherical MIPS MTB Helmet

GiroManifest Spherical MIPS MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/5/2021
by Anonymous
southwestern united states
Overall Rating
Very cool and comfortable

I found that the manifest is one of the most ventilated mountain bike helmets i have ever used. And the retention system is very comfortable, even on very long rides. The only downside is that it rides very low on my brow, and pushes my glasses down my nose, (it is only noticeable with big sunglasses, but nowadays, it seems like every brand is going for the biggest ones they can fit on your face)even adjusting the retention straps to it's higher setting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2021
by Brian Visser
Boise Idaho
Overall Rating
Saved my bacon

I replaced my previous helmet w the Manifest looking for the best possible protection. I recently experienced the most violent wreck I have had. OTB over the bars at speed w head first impact. I have no recollection of it, but my buddy watched it happen. CT scan shows no brain damage and I'm feeling pretty good with all things considered. Thank you Giro for saving my bacon !!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by ercmicwil
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Comfortable helmet

I've owned the road version of Giro's spherical MIPS helmet, the Aether for the last two years and I love it. So as soon as this version for Mountain Biking came out I really wanted it!

It's very comfortable not having any of the MIPS plastic against your scalp but still having the safety benefits of MIPS. It's also very light weight, and the fit is perfect. I have a more oval head, most helmets sit a bit high above my ears, but this one comes down perfectly, a quarter inch above my ear, and just above my eye brows. It also covers the back of my head nicely.

The vents are quite generous, I'll be happy to have that ventilation on the warm days! It's worth mentioning too that the colors are way better in person. The matte gray has a slight bit of blue to it and the lower portion is kind of marble like. Very nice looking!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Helmet

Needed a road helmet update, and wanted a little more head coverage, which the Manifest provides ... closer to the ears and more around back. Easily removed the visor, and had to sand, very slightly, several of the many foam nubs inside that were a little too aggressive against my head. Angle of the chin straps allows wearing glasses without strap interference. Have used Bell helmets previously, and this Giro fits fine too. The chin strap magnetic catch is different and takes a little getting used to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by BenT
Austin, TX
Overall Rating
Comfy, cool and safe

I knew I wanted a MIPS helmet for xc safety, but I didn't want a hot helmet. The Manifest is a great solution as it's got great venting even on 100+ degree days and it fits well. It was a little hard to tell how it fit at first since the moving upper shell makes the usual twist test impossible. Once I learned to clamp down the twist lock, it's a great fit too. Excellent helmet at a scary price, but the BTD sale price made it a lot easier to handle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2021
by Mark
MN
Overall Rating
Love it

Helmet fits well and is well ventilated. Had to replace my old POC helmet after a hard crash MTBing and this one fits me a little better. Nice and light, good helmet. Hope I won't need to replace it any time soon!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2021
by Mark
MN
Overall Rating
Love it

Helmet fits well and we'll ventilated. Had to replace my old POC helmet after a hard crash MTB'ing and this one fits me a little better. Nice and light, good helmet. Hope I won't need to replace it any time soon!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2021
by TonyM.
Cycling Enthusiast
Mystic
Overall Rating
you come to expect the best from Giro

I have worn Giro helmets exclusively for years for both my mountain and road bike needs. Size medium always fits me well. Fit, quality and features on the Giro Manifest are top notch as I would expect. Taking advantage of the great sale price was the tipping point in going with the top of the line.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable

I compared the helmet it is big different fit and the designed very unique.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 37

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]