Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giro LX Half Finger Glove

GiroLX Half Finger Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(33%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by David H
St Louis, Mo
Overall Rating
COMFORTABLE GLOVES

These are the BEST! Do your hands a favor, they feel GREAT. They wear well. Be sure to put sunscreen on the back of your hand. I use them with Brooks leather BAR WRAPS. They work well in the rain. They may run a little large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Torrance, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Feel & comfort!

Leather is soft and the gloves feels very comfortable. With leather, adds more protection and reduces vibration.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by Birdchest
Miami FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Finely crafted-runs small

My hands could have taken either the L or XL size according to the specs given. I like a bit of roominess so I ordered the XL size. The gloves still fit very tight, though I can wear them. I ordered these thinking the leather would be more comfy than the leatherette material in other gloves, in Miamis humid heat. The problem is the non-leather part is not cotton and feels very hot in this weather. I wd think this wd not be a problem in drier weather. The gloves are attractive and well made. If you like a bit of room get the next larger size

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Woodside, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great half-finger gloves

Best glove I have used. Velcro closure works great and provides a customized fit at the wrist. Gel padding does not impede bar feel, yet provides ample shock absorption. Perforations keep hands cool. Only slight negative is that as with virtually every half-finger glove I have owned they can be hard to remove, especially after a long ride on a hot summer day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice and cool

Nice gloves in general. Cool enough to wear on hot rides. Well ventilated and comfortable. Top of wrist velcro fastener can be openned with ease to improve ventilation. Interesting large exposed area on back of hand yielded sunburn spot. LOL

Ive had better gloves but they are no longer made. I have always wavored light, slip-on gel gloves without velcro closure for summer riding. These are the next best gloves in the common market.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2019
by Buffy
Cycling Enthusiast
reno,NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice stylish gloves

nice looking gloves with nice padding. The only oddity is the cutout on the back of the hands means you have permanent circles tanned onto the back of your hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2019
by Buffy
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno,NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
nice stylish gloves

nice looking gloves with nice padding. The only oddity is the cutout on the back of the hands means you have permanent circles tanned onto the back of your hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gloves

These leather gloves feels wonderful and have just the right amount of padding. They also look authentic in an old school way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent fit

Excellent all year round my second pair

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good glove

I have worn these for years, probably my fourth pair by now. I do wish the padding was a bit less but it eventually breaks in and is not obtrusive. They breathe well and clean up nicely.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2017
by Anonymous
Portland Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love this 3rd pair of these gloves

Enjoying my 3rd pair of these. Just be careful taking them off. I tore my 1st pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2017
by Rodeo Rider
Bucks County PA
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as long finger

Too much padding on the palm. Extra padding fatigues the hands while holding the drops.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 09