FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(38%)
(31%)
(0%)
(15%)
(15%)
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by A2Jimmy
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
WAIT! These arent ready for reliable use yet

These will be great pedals someday. The first two rides on these were great. Fantastic data and analysis on Garmin Connect. Then, on ride 3, the wheels fell off. Erroneous readings, dropped signals, low battery warnings, then nothing. I spent too much time researching on line and found I wasn't the first one with these issues. I tried the fixes. I called Garmin (beware- HOLD TIMES are over an hour). They were friendly, but could not solve the problem soon enough. A new battery door is in the works and could take weeks (as of 52518) to get in my hands. I thought about it overnight and decided to return them back. i don't need $1000 pedals that don't work flawlessly. BTW - Biketiresdirect was great to work with on this, and totally understood - Thanks guys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2018
by sfvbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
la
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great in theory not so good in practice

Great look pedals with huge amount of data available. Bluetooth connections suck must use ant with 1030.

Seems the software on 1030 or pedals is sketchy i've spent many hour s with tech support trying to get them to work consistently. Hoping the bugs get worked out soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the price.

Nice to have both sides to assess performance rehabing from injury or overuse. Nice to so easily switch between bikes. Pricey (all power meters are) but worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Cary, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Incredible level of detailed power info... but...

I can't say enough good things about the Vector 3 pedals! The level of detail in the Garmin Connect phone ap is beyond belief. I had a stages power meter on my previous bike that gave me good information on one foot. Although the price is steep, the integration of the Vector pedal into the Garmin 1000 is a deciding factor. The graphical view of your power phase and other aspects is great! The ONLY bad thing is that after a couple of months of use, there were intermittent connection issues. They were tracked down to a defective battery door. This seems to be a pervasive issue which is well documented. A new door is on the way and I am confident that it will resolve the issue permanently. Be sure to check out the battery maintenance doc in Garmin support. I think a little Vaseline on the battery contacts goes a long way to making Vector perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2018
by mleeroof
Cycling Enthusiast
Pawleys Island, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use

These pedals work well. However, it took me two sets to get it right. The first set of pedals would not connect the right pedal. After hours of trouble shooting with Garmin I returned them and got a new pair of pedals that work great. Garmin's technical support is great and their customer support sent me my new pedals quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not ready for release

I experienced signal drops on the first ride and thought it was battery related and changed. I continued to get ocasional signal drops on future rides and then an indication the right pedal was missing and then nothing, no power readings. I should have checked with the Garmin forum, lots of issues for folks. Some have zeo problems and love them but many like me having the same experience. Garmin is working on a redesign of the battery holder as well as firmware updates, not sure why they keep shipping product with known issues but no remedy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2018
by JSobel
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Typical Garmin product- loaded with problemspoor customer support

I have owned many Garmin products over the years and is as usual for the company they release products and the wait for the public to find problems and then Garmin slowly and I do mean slow,y fixes them through firmware updates. I rode the Garmin Vector 2 pedals for three years and the same thing happened with those when they came out. I was hoping this would not be the case with the Vector 3 put I was wrong. They were working fine and then there was a firmware update a few weeks go to add I guess better Bluetooth connectivity and well that was the end of my pedals. I continue to get a error message that the right pedal is missing. I followed every possible recommendation ontheGarminforum and it still did not work. I talked to customer support a week ago and they were sending me out a new battery holder. I still do not have it so I have nonfunctional power unit. It is frustrating beyond belief dealing with Garmin and their products. Oh, I doubt it is the battery holder so the next step would to give me a new set of pedals. I'm sure that will take a month.

I will never buy another Garmin product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2018
by JT
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy installation and reliable power measurement

This is my third power measurement system and so far easily my favorite. After using the classic power to hub system, I upgraded to a Quark crankset, which I continue to use.

I bought the Garmin pedals for a second bike. The pedals install like any other pedals which make them a much easier upgrade than the cranks. They pedals also offer additional information, such as power center offset, not available with other measurement systems.

I've found the power phase information particular helpful in improving my pedal stroke and efficiency.

I've used them for about 1000 miles and haven't had to replace the batteries yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2018
by Irguy
Competitive Racer
Omaha, NE
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not ready yet, very unreliable system

Bought it in February, used it over 300 miles all road biking. Not one single ride when it worked. Works for 3-4 min initially then drops out, then my Garmin 1030 searching for it for 4-5 min, then works for 2min then drops out again. Then gives an error of right power meter is missing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by SamP
Competitive Racer
San Francisco
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy install and lots of information

Combined with the Garmin 1030, these provide a lot of useful information. They install like any other pedal - super easy. So it's pretty simple to move between bikes if necessary. I've had them for a month or so, and so far, I'm pretty impressed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2018
by Bike_Dogter
Portland
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Power to the pedal

These are my first power meter pedals and use of a power meter outside of a spin class. So far it has been a bit of a learning curve. Pluses are less bulky and lighter than the competition, syncs seamlessly with the 820 head unit, great customization of data screens, prompts calibration automatically, swappable between bikes. Minuses dont know about accuracy, cant Bluetooth connect to more than one device ie. head unit and training softwareVirtual routes for indoor training, had one ride where one pedal didnt read at all, then it kicked in- never figured out what happened, and lastly is expensive when Ive lived without one and still would rather just be riding and listening to my body. In summary, data is more novel than useful until FTP and training goals established. Still working on base miles for early spring.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by Mike W
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable and easy to use. Best power pedals on the market at the moment

I love these pedals. They are super easy to install. The pedal platform is very stable and feels stiff and secure like a good Look or SPD-SL pedal. Cleat wear has been good so far. The weather seals are a little tight when you first get them, but this is actually a good thing if you ride in the rain. Power numbers has been comparable to my Quarq, so I'm happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by mwagner
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great leftright power option that is easily moved between bikes

I moved from Shimano Dura-ace SPD-SL pedals to these Garmin Vector 3's and was pleasantly surprised that the Garmin's feel just as solid as the Shimano pedals did. The difference obviously is that I can now read power via the pedals. Overall, the Garmin cleats work well and install basically the same as my old SPD-SLs.

If I had one negative to say about the pedals so far, it is that the seals on the bearings are a little tight, so the pedals don't spin as freely as my previous Shimano pedals. which means sometimes they are in a weird position when you clip in. I'm assuming these seals will loosen up after a few more months of training.

I bought a ton of batteries (They are cheap) in anticipation that I would need to change these out fairly often, but I'm up to 30 hours or so of riding and no need to change so far.

Overall, very happy with the Garmin pedals and they are super easy to install and move from bike to bike. That's going to be a big help for me later in the season when I move the pedals from my road bike to my time trial bike and back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.