Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin HRM-Dual Heart Rate Monitor

GarminHRM-Dual Heart Rate Monitor (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(124 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(90)
(19)
(7)
(6)
(2)
(73%)
(15%)
(6%)
(5%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Jay Cahow
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Very Poor Battery Design

This sensor has a real poor battery replacement design using four very very tiny screws to hold the back cover in place unlike all their other sensors that have easy to turn and pop off backs. I get about one year out of the battery and the screws are either impossible to get out (do not drop them) or they strip out when replaced. I have to glue the back on with silicone glue as all the screws or their mounts have been damaged over time.

Other than the pathetic battery design it seems to work well and the strap is washable. If the battery design would have been sensibly designed I would given it five stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2021
by Demonic Cat
Cycling Enthusiast
My House, Mostly
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for Indoor Trainer Rides

I bought this to use with TrainerRoad. I only have a dumb trainer, so triangulating between my heart rate, my cadence, and my "speed" is an important element of getting an accurate FTP and workout. It connected to my iPad without me even having to set it up or search for it. Glad to have it aboard!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Eric @ MD
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So far so good

I've only had the Garmin HRM for three months and it simply works everytime with my Edge 520 when I'm on the road or with Trainer Road when I'm riding indoors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works

This HRM replaces my older Garmin HRM which seemed to go through batteries too quickly. This one seems fine, works with my Garmin head unit and watch and pairs easily with Zwift.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Kimber
tx
Overall Rating
Very satisfied

Very accurate

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2021
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable and Sticky

After many years of salt and sweat my first transmitter finally failed. Don't know if it was merely the snap-on unit or the strap itself, but I grabbed a new one anyway when BTD had a recent sale. The newest one seems to stay in place even better than the last one, which is key. The very first units from years back were stiff and slippery and often slid down if not cinched uncomfortably tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

My old Garmin HRM wore out. I bought the new Garmin Dual Heart Rate Monitor to replace it. I couldnt be happier. One plus this new HRM works with Zwift and your heart rate shows on the screen and also in Zwift Companion app. The old Ant monitor was not recognized by Zwift.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2019
by SeaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice improvement from original

The strap on my old Garmin HRM wore out. Ordered this as a replacement.

Nice that Zwift now recognized my HRM and both Zwift and Zwift Companion now display heart rate information. It wouldnt recognize the Anti information.

I have done several rides and this product works perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by MikeFromNC
Cycling Enthusiast
Davidson, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great HRM, good connectivity to apps

I use this when walking, cycling etc. Pairs nicely via ANT to my android using my Workouts app. The HRM signal is very reliable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2021
by Mark
Hendersonville, NC
Overall Rating
Comfort and reliability

This is my wife�s first chest strap HR monitor. It fits her well and gives her accurate legible HR data on her Garmin. She tried using her Apple Watch but it was too hard to read while riding, less accurate and couldn�t be displayed on her Garmin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Monitor works well and had no problems syncing with garmin gps or smart trainer

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2022
by JimEMac
Cycling Enthusiast
Harrisburg, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality and reliability based upon past usage of this exact item

I utilize this HRM both indoors on stationary rides, as well as on the bike when i'm doing specific training; for an indication of effort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A patchy start, but works fine now.

Ordered this for my partner. It paired quickly with his Edge 520, but then would read HR pretty inconsistently the first few rides even after putting a little water on the strap. After 5+ rides, it works fine now. Kind of bizarre considering that I never had an issue with my older Garmin HR monitor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2021
by BrooklynGal
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Luv Garmin products, the screws on the Garmin Dual just broke, all 4.

We have been a Garmin family for years. I use my Dual HRM with a Garmin Edge for cycling. I purchased the Dual HRM for spin classes and noticed that every so often my heart rate was dropping out. A check of the HRM revealed that all four (4) screws had cracks around the plastic and was being held in place by the snaps and the strap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2021
by Silver Fox
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The new one is great. Too many miles on the first one.

The initial monitor has seen its best day. It was getting a little ragged and I could not adjust it to maintain good contact. So a new one was in order. Good price, quick shipping and it arrived very quickly. A good product

and a good company to do business with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by ken
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very nice, seems accurate

Hooked up to my Garmin speedo. So far, so good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2021
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Stuck at 73 bpm

I've had three of these now (one was the older version). The last two duals that I have stopped working after a few days and was returned for one that worked for about a year. Both of them stopped working in the same way, that is the heart rate sent was stuck at 73 bpm. No adjustments of the straps helped. I was glad Garmin replaced the first one for free, but now I doubt they will replace the second one since I've had it for about a year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far, works grea!

I wear the HRM for cycling. I have worn it 4 time and it works great.

My main reason for purchasing the HRM is, because I had a heart attack and I need to keep an eye on my heart rate. So far, its been working great for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2021
by Sebastian
Overall Rating
Excelent

Nice and good HRM

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Anonymous
east coast
Overall Rating
No problems so far

Has worked great so far with no issues. Switched to this after my polar h10 started bugging out. Which was after my h7 stopped working. Been very happy with it, only annoying thing is tightening it and it hooks on the right side of your chest which feels awkward for myself being right handed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 97

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]