FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Garmin Edge Quarter Turn Bike Mount

GarminEdge Quarter Turn Bike Mount(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(21%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does what is says on the tin

Excellent for quick mounts and dismounts of the Garmin. Also a very low profile. Finally this can be used to mount on the bars, stem or even top tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by acmcguir
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick and easy

Had this mount on two other bikes and have nothing but praise for them. So after adding two more bikes to the barn, needed ability to transfer Garmin between them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2015
by Paul
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple product easy to use

Mount easily

Moves to second bike. Versatile and inexpensive device to hold your garmin

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2014
by sbrguy
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GArmin Universal mounts for people who love the same bike computer

This iswhat you need after you have gone through the brain drain to get your bike computer just right. I'm a big fan of the Garmin 1000 and have all the fields picked out. Now I can swap it between different bikes on the fly. I can travel and these o-rings are about 2 seconds away from being off to race.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2014
by metmanswd
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best for stem Garmin mount

Always a great deal and quick shipping from BikeTiresDirect. Have this mount on all three of my bikes (road single, road tandem and MTB) for my Garmin 500. Quick mount/dismount and super sturdy...tool-less install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2014
by S. Straus
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This mount works great, installs just about anywhere in seconds and won't weigh down your bike.

There's nothing to not like about this mount, it works. Holds your Garmin Edge over any terrain on just about any tube or stem on your bike. I have used this mount on road bikes and mountain bikes and have never had a problem with one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2014
by Born2Roam
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Convenient and secure

I bought the Touring Plus and it wouldn't fit the mounts for my old Edge 305, so I bought extra mounts. The Touring Plus came with two, so I now have mounts for the bikes on which I'll use the new model. Compared to the old mount style this one is easier to use and easier to adapt to stem and handlebar use (no rubber backing plate to rotate). I like the O-rings and prefer them to zip ties, but question whether another source will have replacements. Garmin is emphatic that you use only their O-rings or others made of the same materials.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by Dirt&SnowGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Eden Prairie, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Two, two, two mounts in one

Garmin could gouge on the price of these but they don't, in fact, there are two mounts included when I was only expecting one. Good news for those of us with, ah, er, 5 bikes. Kind of an ugly mount idea but alternate options are considerably more expensive and much larger. It does the job with plenty of flexibility.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2013
by rs7trout
Cycling Enthusiast
Carlsbad, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great mount for Garmin 810

I have one of these on all my bikes--so easy to take the 810 on and off!!!

And the 810 is pretty cool!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2013
by Bob D
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple but effective

I was a little concerned when I first saw the mounting system for the Garmin 800, however after a month of use it works fine. The bands are strong and with two holding the GPS in place I think I will notice of one breaks. I stretched a band pretty hard and it would not break.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2013
by A B├ędard
Cycling Enthusiast
Qubec, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good product, it is adaptable to all sizes.

I am very surprised by the endurance of elastic. If you have handlebars that are oversized, it makes the job very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/16/2013
by Shazini
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product for people with Many Bikes

I have 10 Bikes so I need this devise on all my bikes it works well and it is not expensive

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2012
by motoricker
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Standard mount for Garmin Edge 500

Just like the factory original. I have three bikes so I needed another. Works good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Charlie vallillo
Cycling Enthusiast
Punta Gorda Flo.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy and quick

Easy to mount. I installed on 2 bikes,simple and quick.I switch bike every few days. Half turn on half turn off couldn't be any easier.I listen to a representative at bike western and I'm glad I did

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2018
by Karl
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
Overall Rating
Get one for every bike you use!

Like many Garmin Edge users I have several bikes (who's counting). Two complete mounts at this price allows me to leave a mount on less frequently used bikes. No need to move a mount or not having a mount and carrying your Edge in a jersey pocket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2014
by SoCal Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Overall Rating
An inexpensive alternative

Same as what is shipped with the unit. $5 a mount compared to $40.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2013
by photomon65
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A nice mount for Garmin computers

works great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty good design

Holds your Garmin much better then the old Garmin design. If you race or go on real bumpy rides I would add a zipp tie to keep it more secure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2012
by Tony
pHILLY
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Better mounting systems exist

Very easy to get the mount onto the bike, very easy to twist the unit onto the mount. The problem the idiots at Garmin did not address is that the buttons are on the sides so when you push the button you tend to twist the whole thing out of the mount. They need top-mounted buttons or a differnent bike mount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.