Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fyxation Gates Platform Pedals

FyxationGates Platform Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(70%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(20%)
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Victoria, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfectly useful for road riding as well, particularly for those with large feet!

Reliable and affordable option for those wanting cost-effective and strong pedals. I used them on a road bike briefly, which made commuting a breeze. The largeness of the platform was a huge draw to this particular model. Highly recommend these pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Juan
Miami, Florida
Overall Rating
Fantastic

A step up from standard pedals... they work very well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2019
by IABiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Ames, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
May want to pass on these!

The right pedal started to click withing the first 3 days of installation. It took the left about 2 weeks to start clicking. I've had to go back to an older pair. The only plus is that they are wide enough for me wear my Chacos sandals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by rusty4118
Casual Cyclist
Roseville, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Color true to picture

Love these, perfect color to be seen and offset the graysilverblack of my bike. Cheap and strong. could use better bearings but not real complaint from me. This is the second pair I got from you guys and they hold up. One for my mountain bike which takes a beating since I'm still kinda fat, and these green ones for my commute bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2014
by theseusproper
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These pedals are excellent!

Tough, lightweight and relatively inexpensive. Super grip with 5.10's. Great product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2018
by Brian
pasadena
Overall Rating
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Not a good pedal Would not buy them again

Not a good pedal Would not buy them again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2013
by StillRiding
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
A solid platform pedal

Put these on my everyday around town street bike so I don't have to wear my cleats. They are large and provide a good solid feel. The short pins provide good traction on my running shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by elguapo423
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Solid pedals, but quite large.

I use these with fixation straps so i can cruise around without SPD shoes. they are really big and i'm not used to the look on my stripped down Pista, but otherwise they are solid and grippy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2014
by CDL
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals, awesome value

these pedals are a great price and make it a no-brainer to try out some platform pedals on our mountain bikes for the more technical trails. I also installed a set on my old mtn bike to turn it into a casual ride. Given the custom colors and price, decent bearings... can't go wrong

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2019
by Sweeper Brotherland
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Awesome color and great platforms.

I originally thought I'd need to add the straps for these, but the platforms are sized well enough that I get plenty of power on the down stroke (for my casual commuter bike).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 82