Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Fizik Tempo Decos Carbon Road Shoe

FizikTempo Decos Carbon Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by PMAinRHI

Reviewed 8/21/2023
by PMAinRHI
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Regarding sizing....

I'm writing this mainly to address sizing, since that was my biggest apprehension when I ordered. It's nice that Fizik uses true sizing. In my case, I wear size 11 for Nike and Asics. I measured my feet accurately (using two books that slid parallel to each other; this is more accurate than tracing around your foot) with cycling socks on, at 281mm. Using the Fizik guide, I rounded up to the next size, 44. When I first put them on (standing on carpet, not clipped in), they felt too small (top of toe contacted the roof of the shoe), but when I clipped in, they fit perfectly.

Regarding the shoe itself, they are nice and light and stiff, with good power transfer. The BOA snugs the foot nice and even. They are a tad narrower than the Bontragers these are replacing, and one foot feels that after 20 miles or so, so I usually just loosen them a little. It's nice that the BOA works both ways. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eyekayak

Reviewed 8/17/2023
by Eyekayak
Cycling Enthusiast
West Coast, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My 3rd Pair of Fizik

I have used SIDI shoes for several years but started buying FIZIK in between SIDI purchases. So far I have had really good results from FIZIK and this pair has been as good as my earlier two pairs. They seem to be a bit more comfortable than my SIDI's and have less hot spots when using them with the Speedplay pedals. Water drainage is fine when riding in Florida downpours. The value is really good, and so far after around 500 miles they are working great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/24/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and Efficient

Great road bike shoes that work very well with my Wahoo Powerlink Pedals. They look sharp and are easy to clean. The BOA system is a single but does the job very well of keeping my feet secure. You can adjust the dials while riding. I did but 46.5 and find them a little long as I usually get 46 is my only glitch.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by msp01

Reviewed 12/7/2023
by msp01
Competitive Racer
Raleigh NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great all around shoe

Great shoe: light, grip inside the heel to keep foot steady. These have the ability to move the cleat mound further back or forward for your needs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Reviewed 7/29/2022
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A Well Designed and Good-Looking Shoe

I waited to put 165 miles on these to break them in before offering my two cents. I really appreciate the narrow footbed and the stiffness of this shoe. The Li2 BOA dials are a breeze to operate and easy to adjust during a ride. The inside heel-portion has an interesting anti-slip design that helps to secure the back of the foot inside the shoe. On the sole there is a port to allow ventilation at the front of the shoe. I am really happy with these shoes, and I can be very hard to please. They have been easy to clean after each ride: I use bleach-free Clorox Scentiva wipes which are stated to be safe for vinyl surfaces, and the wipes keep my white shoes looking great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SixSeven

Reviewed 7/11/2022
by SixSeven
Competitive Racer
NE Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Function and Form

BTD offered these shoes on sale at the perfect time when I needed a new pair. I've been loyal to Fizik over the last few years because of their comfort, simplicity, style and durability.

My last pair were the R3 which served me well over the last few years. I need to repair the metal insert cleat and then they'll be operational again for when the roads are wet and grimy.

The Tempos are similar in style but offer one less BOA dial (I haven't noticed any difference), the soles are definitely stiff for power transfer and I bought the white shoes (I promise to keep them clean!) which are quite snappy looking. They are definitely comfortable right out of the box. I wear 10.5 regular shoes but ordered the 44.5 (11) to allow some toe movement and swelling for the extra long endurance rides. They fit perfectly. Additionally, the heel pads do not have exposed screws where rust and dirt find their way in. I'm not sure the Tempos heels are replaceable if worn, but in the new phase I'm not really worried.

I would have ordered a second pair (Iridescent Blue), but BTD did not have my size. I did not want to take a chance at the next size down which was available.

Pound for pound....dollar for dollar, I think these are the best shoes on the market in my humble opinion.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoes from Fizik

I bought these a couple weeks ago to replace some Giro Empire lace ups. The Tempo Decos is billed as a 2nd tier road shoe, maybe due to the single boa dial. It has a great stiff sole and the single boa tightens things nicely. I have a few hundred miles in them and they needed very little break in (just the tongue was a little stiff, took 1 ride). If you like your cleats farther back like I do, this is more adjustable than most other shoes with a moveable cleat base. Nice and light, very comfortable and they have a bit of sole ventilation also. I am a 44 in sidi and giro, followed the chart and fit a 43 in Fizik. Highly recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kenneth H

Reviewed 11/15/2022
by Kenneth H
Virginia
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Look and feel great

Can't give a full in depth review because they will be a Christmas present. I have been searching for a pair of white cycling shoes for a while. Tried a few and these seem to be what I've been wanting. I tried them on for a few minutes and felt great and just the look I have been wanting.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]