Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Bondcush 3mm Bar Tape

FizikBondcush 3mm Bar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(71%)
(18%)
(0%)
(12%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/23/2022
by Tim B
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Understand the difference between Classic and Soft Touch

I have this tape on another bike and I love it! The Bondcush Soft Touch is easy to work with and provides a nice cushy feel once installed. I always use the Fizik Gel as an added layer of cush. I made the mistake of ordering the wrong version and ended up with the "Classic" feel which is sort of like a faux leather. When I realized my error I it was too late as I already had the old tape off. I found that the Classic was too stiff and a little harder to wrap. I also find it slippery and not a very nice feel. I've got the bars wrapped and will ride the bike this way for now. I suspect that I'll take the tape off after not too long and replace it with the Soft Touch version. There is a big difference between these two.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2022
by  CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Soft and Comfortable. Great for long rides.

Everybody has their own preference for sure. But for road bike cruising, this works great. Good grip and soft enough to be comfortable on long rides. It's thicker than some so may require a slight adjustment to install mechanics depending on what you're used to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Brad
Tampa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Classic look

Fizik Tempo Microtex Bondcush 3mm Bar Tape has a classic look with a retro perforated middle section. It takes more skill to wrap than some others but looks great if installed with the correct tension and wrap technique.

The name is a bit mis-leading as there is not much cush to this tape. The grip is good when wet.

If you want a classic looking bar with not much cushion this is a good choice. It holds up very well and lasts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Anonymous
miami, fl
Overall Rating
Great tape but red is hard to keep clean

I love fizik and have been using it for a while. Very comfortable and durable tape, and easy to install as well. I had never used red before, however, and it's a challenge to keep it clean. The black is a lot easier to maintain. I will probably stick to black in the future, even as cool as the red looks on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2019
by billeebob
Casual Cyclist
valdosta
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stuff

I used the Bar Tape to wrap a Lexus Steering Wheel. I like it so much , I am ordering another box. This time I am going to wrap with No Overlap but with tight seams.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does what it should

Not a really tacky wrap, but gives a nice firm feeling with just a little bit of cushion. Works really well with gloves in the Texas heat. Takes a little strength to get it to stretch and sit right, but well worth the effort and gives a more classic look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by NC biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilson, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice grip on the bike, but difficult to put on.

Was more difficult than other bar tape to apply. I didn't compare measurements, but it seemed it was shorter than tape I've used in the past. And, it has a cover strip that you have to pull off for the entire roll, which just makes it a bit messier when applying yourself. Once on the bike, the grip was fine and there's plenty of cushion. But, with some many other tapes out there, I'll avoid Fizik take in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fizik bar tape is my bar tape of choice

I wrap my own bars and always chose Fizik

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Tavernier Florida
Overall Rating
Feel quality

Always by Fizic tape, great quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2019
by TiBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My new favorite

Prefer a thick wrap, even with this product I use a 1.8mm tape underneath it on the drop section of the bars, and then just this tape once I'm past the shifters. Really like the Microtex for durability & cleaning. Plenty of length, even with the excess required for the double-wrap section.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Tape

Love it, went on very easy. Has the feel I like, durable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by ryan077
Casual Cyclist
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great Looks great

Works great Looks great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Anonymous
Denver, Co
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great long lasting bar tape

The best white bar tape that can be cleaned and stays white

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite non-leather bar tape

Attractive, reasonably priced, easy to wrap, and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2019
by Napaguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to wrap

Very easy to wrap, design is classic. We'll see how they last but the tape feels like it's vey tough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2021
by TR
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV
Overall Rating
Comfy tape

I like this bar tape because it offers more cushioning and vibration damping for those long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2019
by Sweeper Brotherland
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tape - super comfy grip and plenty of extra if you mess up the wrap!

Love the grip and the color fits quite nicely with my theme.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 36

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]