Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Antares R1 Open Saddle

FizikAntares R1 Open Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(56%)
(22%)
(0%)
(22%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable seat for long rides...

I've been using this seat on my mountain bike. There is enough padding to soak up the little bumps but not enough to cause chafing. Really nice seat but a little pricey... Overall comfortable and great quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2020
by Duck
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not for me

Obviously saddle fit is highly personal, and this saddle is great for some folks, but not me. I had an Aliante Gamma, which I really liked, on my gravel bike, but I went with this saddle for my road bike because of the Fizik fitting guidelines. I found this saddle hard in the wrong places and uncomfortable after mile 30 on longer rides. My sit bone measurement is 114mm, btw.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2019
by Greg
Competitive Racer
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice comfortable road bike saddle for racers or high milage riders

Bought this for my road bike. Replacing another Fizik Antares model without a cut out. This saddle has been a more comfortable. I like cut out and the cover on this one. It is very light and has the correct amount of padding. Important to set it at the right angle on the bike as the back is slightly higher than the front.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2019
by Eric @ MD
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent upgrade

I've been using a Romin Pro (155 mm) for the past 4 years and was glad to have made the upgrade to the Antares R1 (large) when it was on sale for $130. It's a bit lighter (although I couldn't tell the difference when I'm riding) than my old saddle, but definitely more comfortable. My only minor complaint is that I wish that the nose was around 1-2 mm narrower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I hate it

Didn't work for me. Feels like your sitting on two golf balls and you also move around a lot on this thing. Its hard to maintain one position. I also hate how there is a drop from the back of the saddle to the flat part in the front. This makes it really hard to get comfortable and stay in the same positoins. I gave it some time but the saddle just continues to irk me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable

Very happy with the feel and comfort of this saddle. Had a fizik Allantra for 4 years so wanted to stay with the brand. The open channel is new to me, roughly 500 miles on it and again it feels great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2019
by DaFastOne
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
impressive fit

So I had a Specialized Romin Evo Pro that I was fitted for, which at the time felt like a good saddle, but I didnt feel like it was a great saddle. So I had a bad crash and the seat got a little torn up, but still worked, but always want to replace it. So I saw this saddle on GCN so decided to take the plunge. Went on the Fizik website and entered in the information and was told this saddle is best fit for me. Ordered this saddle and wow is this saddle way more comfortable. Very impressed with the quality and fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2018
by Allen
West Virginia
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Saddle relief

If you like the standard Antares you'll love the new cutout design. My only complaint was about some occassional pressure points. This has been addressed and it's been great. Size 143mm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2019
by Bigringcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake placid,NY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Knowing your sit bone width is important.

Bought this in a 140mm width, with sit bones at 110mm and it's perfect for me. Very comfortable on long rides compared to Prologo Scratch2 PAS Saddle which is good for short crit races.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52