FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Finish Line Speed Bike Degreaser - 18oz Aerosol

Finish LineSpeed Bike Degreaser - 18oz Aerosol(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/13/2018
by JohnBar155
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works fast and thoroughly

takes dirt and grease immediately off the chain, frame, rims.

Does not penetrate as when I soak a chain in diesel fuel but otherwise the surface of the chain

is virtually spotless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Eddie66
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like magic

Super easy way to clean off really gunked up rear clusters. For the lazy at cleaning your cluster and chain like me, this product is super fast and easy to use. My advice would be to lay a paper towel or something under it if you use it in a garage, or better yet, use it over gravel so it won't stain up your garage floor with the oily muck that will drip off your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by DEDICATED RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
VERY GOOD SPRAY CLEANER BUT A BIT EXPENSIVE.

This does an excellent job of cleaning, especially the chain rings, cassette, and derailleur wheels. Its spray blasts away all the gunk and grime from these parts. They'll look as good as new after cleaning.

It's the equivalent of a power washer. As mentioned, the spray blasts away the gunk and grime. The problem is that it takes a good part of a can to clean the rings, cassette and derailleur wheels. At least one-half can and sometimes more, up to a full can. It depends on how dirty you've allowed things to become.

So, while I highly praise the cleaning ability, it is a bit expensive. You could probably save money by using a brush and another cleaner. While it is a bit expensive, I'll continue to use it because of its ability and convenience. Because it is expensive to do a cleaning, I give it 4 stars for value but 5 stars overall because of how well it cleans.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Charles
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Staple for cleaning bike parts

Its expensive - but no other aerosol gets the job done as well. I use it for the toughest caked on grease - and it can dissolve away anything. Also can help unfreeze mildly stuck bolts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Sumerboy
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent product!

Great product and makes drive-train cleaning a breeze!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Otoman
Competitive Racer
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
speed degreaser lives up to its name

For those times when you don't want to spend all day polishing your cogs, you get out the ol' yellow can and blast away. Cleans up the chain and cassette lickety split. Nice and shiny afterwards. Awesome stuff. I just wish there were a few more usages in each can. I probably get about 6 good bike clean ups out of each can.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
Easy to use

A great alternative to the messy way of degreasing

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2017
by RaceDES
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, IA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
No muss, no fuss

Great product that does exactly what it says it does.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.