Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Finish Line Speed Bike Degreaser - 18oz Aerosol

Finish LineSpeed Bike Degreaser - 18oz Aerosol(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(84%)
(13%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/1/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the stuff works

Really drops the gunk off the chain and cassette.

Would have given 5 stars if there was a few more applications in the can.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/2/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
the stuff works

Really drops the gunk off the chain and cassette.

Would have given 5 stars if there was a few more applications in the can.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hornbeam

Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is really easy to use

I rested my bike atop an open garbage bin and made sure the pedals could rotate freely, and then sprayed Finish Line Speed onto the chain,cranks, and cassette,etc. The spray is strong (the smell is strong and similar to acetone so I won't be using this inside). The gunk really just came right off and made the drivetrain bright and shiny. I don't think I am going to get but two cleanings per can so it is a little expensive, but I think you would have a hard time finding an easier cleaner to use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FatFrog

Reviewed 1/14/2021
by FatFrog
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty Amazing

I have used this 3 times since purchase, I have been very pleased with the results.

3 points of advice:

1) the spray comes out very fast, you want to be standing back a bit.

2) put some old rags / new paper down as grease will start to drip off very quickly

3) use in a well ventilated space, there is a strong smell that you will want to dissipate.

Overall, impressive performance - especially in hard to reach areas.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bumpermeat

Reviewed 2/22/2020
by Bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This stuff works!

It works very well. It gets all the grease and grime off of my cassette and chain quickly and easily. I was shocked the first time I used this stuff at how well it work. No scrubbing or brushing required. The grease and grime just runs right off after spraying the chain or cassette with this.

Do I wish there was something a bit more environmentally friendly than a single or dual use (depending upon how much one uses) can of spray degreaser? Well, yeah! Maybe they could make it in a larger can. Maybe 36 or 48 oz.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jtang2

Reviewed 7/20/2023
by jtang2
Cycling Enthusiast
Novi, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Used to degrease the drivetrain; effective at removing the grease and grime. Use in a well-ventilated space!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sumerboy

Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Sumerboy
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product!

Great product and makes drive-train cleaning a breeze!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lbcycler

Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Lbcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great, goes fast.

This stuff is magic for blowing our grease and grime from places a brush won't reach. However, if you're like me, you'll go a little crazy with it and before you know it, the can's empty. If used sparingly on a few places on the bike, you can stretch it out over 5 or more washes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ewing NJ Bike guy

Reviewed 11/27/2019
by Ewing NJ Bike guy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great, but expensive per use.

Finish Line Speed Bike Degreaser works great and I'm glad it tried it (ordered it on a wim to put my order $ over the amount to allow free shipping), but it's an expensive way to clean bike gears. I'll continue to use my old fashion scrub brush and degreasing dish liquid for regular upkeep and save this for special occasions where the gunk is really embedded.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mjakub76

Reviewed 3/28/2019
by mjakub76
Cycling Enthusiast
orlando fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT PRODUCT

I'm new to cycling, do not have much of an experience, but I fell like the degreaser did the job great. A bit messy process, mainly thanks to the powerful spray. Lasted 6-7 cleanings on several bikes, I hoped for a maybe a bit more. Expensive, so I'm not sure how soon I'm gonna buy it again (unless I win that $50 gift card BTD.com is offering ,) )

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JohnBar155

Reviewed 8/13/2018
by JohnBar155
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
works fast and thoroughly

takes dirt and grease immediately off the chain, frame, rims.

Does not penetrate as when I soak a chain in diesel fuel but otherwise the surface of the chain

is virtually spotless.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eddie66

Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Eddie66
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Works like magic

Super easy way to clean off really gunked up rear clusters. For the lazy at cleaning your cluster and chain like me, this product is super fast and easy to use. My advice would be to lay a paper towel or something under it if you use it in a garage, or better yet, use it over gravel so it won't stain up your garage floor with the oily muck that will drip off your bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DEDICATED RIDER

Reviewed 6/18/2018
by DEDICATED RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
VERY GOOD SPRAY CLEANER BUT A BIT EXPENSIVE.

This does an excellent job of cleaning, especially the chain rings, cassette, and derailleur wheels. Its spray blasts away all the gunk and grime from these parts. They'll look as good as new after cleaning.

It's the equivalent of a power washer. As mentioned, the spray blasts away the gunk and grime. The problem is that it takes a good part of a can to clean the rings, cassette and derailleur wheels. At least one-half can and sometimes more, up to a full can. It depends on how dirty you've allowed things to become.

So, while I highly praise the cleaning ability, it is a bit expensive. You could probably save money by using a brush and another cleaner. While it is a bit expensive, I'll continue to use it because of its ability and convenience. Because it is expensive to do a cleaning, I give it 4 stars for value but 5 stars overall because of how well it cleans.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Charles

Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Charles
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Staple for cleaning bike parts

Its expensive - but no other aerosol gets the job done as well. I use it for the toughest caked on grease - and it can dissolve away anything. Also can help unfreeze mildly stuck bolts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Otoman

Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Otoman
Competitive Racer
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
speed degreaser lives up to its name

For those times when you don't want to spend all day polishing your cogs, you get out the ol' yellow can and blast away. Cleans up the chain and cassette lickety split. Nice and shiny afterwards. Awesome stuff. I just wish there were a few more usages in each can. I probably get about 6 good bike clean ups out of each can.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SFBiker

Reviewed 5/17/2021
by SFBiker
Daily Commuter
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great spray cleaner for bike chains

Strips and melts dirt and grease from bike chains with easy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Willyj

Reviewed 2/11/2021
by Willyj
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cleaner

This stuff really takes the grease off my chain. Additionally, with the powerful aerosol it produces, it gets the dirt out inbetween the chain links.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wannagiveitago

Reviewed 12/31/2020
by wannagiveitago
Daily Commuter
LA,Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This product does the best job of all degreasers i,ve administreed to my bikes!!

Wonderful product for rapid and complete removal of debris!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael

Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Brick, N.J.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fantastic

Been using this cleaner for 12 years and it works the best at cleaning your cassette and chain nice and clean.

Highly recommend it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JohnC

Reviewed 10/27/2020
by JohnC
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukie, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Kiss grease goodbye fast

The product is dispensed at a high pressure rate. This blows the grease out from in between chain links. Saves me time!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]