Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant 4oz

Finish LineDry Teflon-Plus Lubricant 4oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(21%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by Luciano
Daily Commuter
Naperville, Illinois United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value, works great

I like the size of the bottle and the tip to drip it on the chain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lube

This is what I�ve used for years and it works great for me on my road and gravel bike

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Costa Mesa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Wax and Teflon make a perfect combination

Gave only four stars to Finish Line Dry lube, because it needs wax along with Teflon. No problem: Brand X is a dry lube with wax, so a half and half mixture gave me a perfect combination.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent, But Not as Long-lasting

First time using this lubricant. After a few chain lubes, I found it worked well, but didn't last quite as long as my usual lubricant. Decent, but not quite good enough to consider switching over.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice lube for chains

Just started using this. So far it seems perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2020
by Rabbit
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great lubricant for a dry sandy climate

I like the teflon lube because it seems to stay on better in the heat of Las Vegas area. It does not attract sand and grit to the chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Artman180
Miami
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent lube

I had used this lube before and was greatly impressed, that's why I keep on buying it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Grego
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
Old standard

Its not from a sexy brand, but it just freaking works. I keep coming back to this lube because its durable in the dry and doesnt attract a lot of dirt. It will wash off pretty quick in the rain though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2018
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Lubricant for Hostile Conditions

I rely on Finish Line Dry to keep my beach bikes operational. Use it before and after every ride. The salt and sand are brutal on all of the bike's moving parts, and FLD keeps things humming.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by David L
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best stuff for dry climates

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus is my go to lube for the dry climate here in Colorado. This is the cleanest running longest lasting chain lube I have found for dry sometimes dusty conditions. It holds up OK in wet conditions but if I were riding constantly in rain I'd look for a longer lasting alternative. BTD has the best price on this stuff especially on sale. I do not like the child proof top they instituted a recently because I have had tops fail before the lube was used up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by DG363
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great lube for dry and dusty riding

Really smooth lube that goes on easily and doesn't attract a lot of road grime. Very easy to clean. Highly recommended for dry, dusty conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2019
by BBill
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Lube - Fix the CAP!

I have used this product for the last three years. Does a great job of lubricating IF you can get the cap off the bottle. I'm not sure who designed the child-proof type cap, but without fail, every bottle I have purchased is impossible to open after using about half the contents. Please fix this bad design.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
made for dry, dusty conditions

the product came in a plastic bag, good, cause the cap doesn't seal the top and the lube leaked out. It didn't come with a flexible tube to stick in the top ,so every time I use it , it leaks . The lube does work O K but doesn't last as long as I expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Bill P.
Maitland, FL
Overall Rating
Finish Line Dry Lube - Awesome!!

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lube is an excellent product and the best place to order from is Biketiresdirect.com. The lube is simple to apply and is not messy. I will definitely reorder again from Bikestiresdirect.com.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2019
by Barry
Dover MA
Overall Rating
Seems nice, smooth with no greasy residue

First time I have used it, applied it to road bike, hybrid, and mtb following post-winter cleaning.

Smooth, no visinke residue, seems to sync very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2019
by Bfunk
twin cities mn
Overall Rating
Good stuff

Works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2019
by Ramon
Competitive Racer
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Lube

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant works extremely well on bike chain. It keeps it very well lubricated for a long period. This is one of the best lubricant I have ever used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid Dry Lube

FinishLine has never let me down. A very solid petroleum-based lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2015
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff.

Seems not to attract grime and debris as much as other lubes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2015
by rickinhouston
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Runs clean and quiet

Its great no dirt build up, runs quiet, actually seems to prolong the life of my chains. Its great I love it!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 79