Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Finish Line Dry Lubricant 4oz

Finish LineDry Lubricant 4oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(16)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(26%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Edj
Tucson
Overall Rating
New chain lube

Used this in the past and like it. Stays on the chain and doesn't grease up my leg

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
work's good

work's good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good Friction Rating

This product is near the top in regards to chain friction, according to friction facts,a testing company I paid [$] for results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
made for dry, dusty conditions

the product came in a plastic bag, good, cause the cap doesn't seal the top and the lube leaked out. It didn't come with a flexible tube to stick in the top ,so every time I use it , it leaks . The lube does work O K but doesn't last as long as I expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2019
by BBill
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Lube - Fix the CAP!

I have used this product for the last three years. Does a great job of lubricating IF you can get the cap off the bottle. I'm not sure who designed the child-proof type cap, but without fail, every bottle I have purchased is impossible to open after using about half the contents. Please fix this bad design.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Bill P.
Maitland, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Finish Line Dry Lube - Awesome!!

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lube is an excellent product and the best place to order from is Biketiresdirect.com. The lube is simple to apply and is not messy. I will definitely reorder again from Bikestiresdirect.com.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2019
by Barry
Dover MA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Seems nice, smooth with no greasy residue

First time I have used it, applied it to road bike, hybrid, and mtb following post-winter cleaning.

Smooth, no visinke residue, seems to sync very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2019
by Ramon
Competitive Racer
Bakersfield, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Lube

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus Lubricant works extremely well on bike chain. It keeps it very well lubricated for a long period. This is one of the best lubricant I have ever used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
lubricates without attracting too much road grit

Good for use in all weather conditions

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Dry Lube

FinishLine has never let me down. A very solid petroleum-based lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable and clean lube.

Durable and clean lube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by Luciano
Daily Commuter
Naperville, Illinois United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good value, works great

I like the size of the bottle and the tip to drip it on the chain

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Eddie66
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good summertime lube

I am using this lube during the dry summer months in the Pacific Northwest. It doesn't seem to pick up and hold to much dust and much up my drivetrain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2018
by Bill
Rockford
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Great product. Works as described.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Highly effective and very clean under benign conditions

This is the only chain lube I use anymore, and I use it year-round. The caveat is that probably 23 of my 4000 or so miles each year are indoors, on a trainer. So, environmental conditions aren't very challenging, compared to those who ride in drydustywetmuddy conditions outside. The reason I love it for indoors is that it doesn't spatter off and throw black streaks all over my trainer or the mat beneath it, like several other chain lubes have done in the past (even after a wipe down upon every application). My chains have lasted much longer than expected, as confirmed by my handy-dandy chain tool, so I think this product does a fine job of extending chain life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite lube.

Not messy. Great lubrication

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2017
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Indianola, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great in drier conditions, no black spray off around trainer

First off, I probably log 80% of my 3,000-3,500 annual miles indoors on a trainer, so I'm not exposing the drivetrain to really challenging weather (other than the 95% humidity of the pain cave in a longer session). In those admittedly benign conditions, I really like this product. Many others, namely ceramic-based lubes, have produced a black liquid splatter after some use that eventually makes its way off the cassette and chain onto my trainer and the surrounding area, which is no good. This stuff works and keeps the area clean, as far as I can tell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Steve S
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Dry Teflon-Plus Lube

I live in the Seattle, WA area and ride year around in all weather conditions, Dry Teflon lubricant works as advertised. I clean my chain about every 200 miles, (2 weeks of riding) then dry the chain and apply Dry Teflon lube. Quality product! You won't regret putting Dry Teflon lube on your bike chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Tim
Competitive Racer
MPLS MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
it just works - stays on

Tried several different types - prefer this one because it stays on the chain and doesn't fly off and make a mess

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2019
by Bfunk
twin cities mn
Overall Rating
Good stuff

Works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 09

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]