Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Finish Line Dry Lubricant 4oz

Finish LineDry Lubricant 4oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(44)
(17)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(27%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Ron

Reviewed 3/2/2023
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dry lube without flaking like wax.

I've been using an old crockpot and wax for my chains but my velodrome (Lexus Velodrome in Detroit) noticed some slick waxy patches on the track that they suspected might have been the result of wax flaking off of waxed chains. It's easy wipe down the outside of the chain while the wax is still hot, but it can really be difficult to get all the excess wax out from the inside the links. The Finish Line Dry lube seems to do the trick to lube the chain without slinging flakes or dripping lube on the track. I still like my crockpot full of wax for my road and grave bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ben

Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Ben
New City, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A good lube for road bikes

I have been using Finish Line dry lube on my road bike chain for about two years. It attracts less dirt than the wet lube I had been using (Finish Line ceramic). The only "con" is that you have to apply it more frequently, every 100 miles, and it is not as good (I am told) in wet conditions. You have to apply it more liberally than a wet lube, because the liquid is not the lubricant, it's a volatile solvent that has the lubricant suspended in it, which evaporates out after depositing it on and in the chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kevin Knapp

Reviewed 2/24/2023
by Kevin Knapp
Cycling Enthusiast
Escondido, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Finish Line Dry - it works well

I've used Finish Line Dry chain lube for many years on all my bikes (road, tandem, ebike). I like that is somewhat dries out so that is collects less road grime than wet lube products. I also use it on many things (creaky door hinges, anything that has light friction that needs lube.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 9/22/2018
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Lubricant for Hostile Conditions

I rely on Finish Line Dry to keep my beach bikes operational. Use it before and after every ride. The salt and sand are brutal on all of the bike's moving parts, and FLD keeps things humming.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/6/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
3 stars

Good lube but leaves a lot of dirt

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David L

Reviewed 7/6/2017
by David L
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Best stuff for dry climates

Finish Line Dry Teflon-Plus is my go to lube for the dry climate here in Colorado. This is the cleanest running longest lasting chain lube I have found for dry sometimes dusty conditions. It holds up OK in wet conditions but if I were riding constantly in rain I'd look for a longer lasting alternative. BTD has the best price on this stuff especially on sale. I do not like the child proof top they instituted a recently because I have had tops fail before the lube was used up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DG363

Reviewed 6/30/2017
by DG363
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great lube for dry and dusty riding

Really smooth lube that goes on easily and doesn't attract a lot of road grime. Very easy to clean. Highly recommended for dry, dusty conditions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Lube

This is what I�ve used for years and it works great for me on my road and gravel bike

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 5/28/2015
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff.

Seems not to attract grime and debris as much as other lubes

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rickinhouston

Reviewed 5/18/2015
by rickinhouston
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Runs clean and quiet

Its great no dirt build up, runs quiet, actually seems to prolong the life of my chains. Its great I love it!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe

Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Costa Mesa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wax and Teflon make a perfect combination

Gave only four stars to Finish Line Dry lube, because it needs wax along with Teflon. No problem: Brand X is a dry lube with wax, so a half and half mixture gave me a perfect combination.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grimes

Reviewed 5/4/2015
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is lube

This is my standard day-to-day lubricant. I re-apply it every week or so, depending on the weather. Keeps things quiet and slick. It's very low viscosity, so it can be a challenge to get hard to reach areas without making a huge mess.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bruce

Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Decent, But Not as Long-lasting

First time using this lubricant. After a few chain lubes, I found it worked well, but didn't last quite as long as my usual lubricant. Decent, but not quite good enough to consider switching over.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DaveL

Reviewed 1/24/2015
by DaveL
Cycling Enthusiast
Lone Tree, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Lube For Dry Dusty Climate

This is my lube of choice because here in Colorado our climate is mostly dry. It will hold up to wet conditions too but there are probably better lubes if it rains all the time where you are. Most of our local bike shops recommend Finish Line Dry but BTD has the best price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/8/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Merced, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
As advertized

Doesn't last as long as other wet lubes I've used. Drive train is very quiet for first ride after application.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice lube for chains

Just started using this. So far it seems perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rabbit

Reviewed 6/4/2020
by Rabbit
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great lubricant for a dry sandy climate

I like the teflon lube because it seems to stay on better in the heat of Las Vegas area. It does not attract sand and grit to the chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/7/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
work's good

work's good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Artman180

Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Artman180
Miami
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent lube

I had used this lube before and was greatly impressed, that's why I keep on buying it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grego

Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Grego
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Old standard

Its not from a sexy brand, but it just freaking works. I keep coming back to this lube because its durable in the dry and doesnt attract a lot of dirt. It will wash off pretty quick in the rain though.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]