Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
ENVE SES Tubeless Road Tire

ENVESES Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(42%)
(25%)
(17%)
(8%)
(8%)
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by jshwlff
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, supple, fragile

I like everything about these tires except their fragility. I ran 27mm (front) and 29mm (rear) on Roval wheels, using Stan's Race sealant. The tires are light, supple, and easy to mount, they track straight and ride smooth. However ...

Both tires flatted within 200 miles due to small tears, the kind you cannot seal or plug. I have since patched the tires (because the tread is still fresh); but dare I remount them? Even for racing only, I am not sure I trust the tires enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2021
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light, tough, nice riding tires.

I have been using tubeless road tires for 8 years and have seen some big improvements.

The Enve SES tires in 25 mm on my Enve SES 3.4 wheels measure 27 mm wide once mounted.

They mount easy and I use a compressor to seat the bead. ( a generous amount of sligtly soapy water makes a hugh difference in getting the bead to seat ).

I have confidence they will stay on the rim if I get a blow-out, which is very important to me.

The tires ride very nice at 72F and 77R psi for my 170# weight . No cuts at all so far.

The are quite thin so I don't expect to get a lot of miles on them, but they do seem quite tough so I am confident the miles I do get will be trouble free.

They are very light for tubeless road tires. I've bought 4, 700x25 mm from BTD and they all were 232-238 grams.

Less than the stated weight , which is nice.

Most tubeless tires are improving and these are a good example of the current crop .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Contrary to others on here, I thought these tires were awesome!

I ran the 25mm on my 20mm internal rims and they worked great. A lightweight tire that felt quite supple. Contrary to others on here I actually found them to be quite durable. They were really easy to mount, I did have to use one lever but otherwise it was a breeze putting on. I live in the mountains and have extremely variable road conditions from fresh pavement to super rough chip seal and gravel. I have been riding these things on long chunky gravel roads many times with no issues.

Used stans sealant and only had 1 puncture over 2700mi. The one puncture I did have did not immediately seal at first but eventually did seal a few mins later after I pumped the tire back up to pressure. I ran 77/80psi f/r @ 162lbs. I also found them to be very confidence inspiring in the corners. Overall I am satisfied and will be ordering them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2021
by KMac
Competitive Racer
Arvada, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
smooth and fairly durable tires

This is my second set of Enve tires. I pair them with my Enve 45s. They mounted fairly easily and ride quite smoothly. I got 1000+ miles on the first set and expect the same with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2020
by Vigo72
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Feel Great

Long time waiting for these tires from ENVE. I own two ENVE wheelsets, the tires purchased were specifically used on the ENVE AR 4.5 wheels, completely tubeless, size 29. They fit great, attached immediately to the sides with the compressor and fit nice and snug. They roll nicely with 70 psi, and corner nicely too. But hit some road debris on the road, and the tire got slashed, and it hasn't sealed since. They are not great in the puncture resistant category. The tire got sliced on it's second use, about 1/4" gash. Two rides, and the tire is practically useless now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2020
by Anonymous
cRiverside Ca
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Won�t hold air

These tires are really nice and track straight however they won't hold air. Lose at least 20-30 psi per day. I have video of the tires leaking from the sidewall where the raised lettering is. Both front and rear had the same problem. I tried extra sealant and keeping the wheel flat so the sealant would cover the area that leaked(several times) Very small but inadequate improvement. I reached out to enve and told them I have a video of the obvious manufacturing problem. I never got a reply. I expected more from enve as every other product I have bought from them is simple incredible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2021
by dave26
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love ENVE products, except this one

I've ridden 75,000+ miles on Continental tires with no issues... 200 miles on these tires and they are toast. They cut so easily, are so difficult to mount - even on ENVE SES AR rims - the only people that should use these tires are those that are followed by a team car with replacement wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by Jeff
Northern Utah
Overall Rating
High quality rubber, and lower-than-advertised weight

29mm's on Enve 4/5's give a considerably better ride over Schwalbe PRO 1s.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Cycofrank
phoenix
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Greatness

Have logged 1500 miles on these tires so far. Great puncture resistance as I have only had 1 puncture to date. They have good traction and I have taken some corners faster than I thought I should have and they hold. Great road tire from a great wheel company. They did a great job dipping into the tire game. Getting ready to order another set so I have them when I need them so not hit with a back order

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by Schramalam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
A bit soft but a great ride.

These tires are great until you ride around on terribly maintained roads. I've ridden on these for about 200 miles and they are fast and comfortable, but I already picked up a large hole that wouldn't fill with sealant. I was able to patch it and it's holding fine now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by AC07
Texas
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Almost perfect

I bought the tan walls in 29s and instantly loved em. About the same as any tubeless tire to install. I mounted the on my mavic cosmic rims, filled em with Muc-off sealant and rode em since September till last week (2.1.21)when I finally got a deep cut on the rear tire. Overall they had about 2K miles on em and did awesome. They feel smooth, handle well in wet, cold, hot, and stick in hard fast corners. Only drawback is that after about 2 months the tan wall started to brown. And by the time I switched em they looked as brown and ugly as old boot leather. Granted yes I know they will change in color but it seemed as if they browned a lot faster and more than other tan walls. Other than that they're great and worth the money. A good switch from the GP5000s I had been running

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by Dopederson
CA
Overall Rating
Tubeless

These fit up well to my Enve 5.6 wheels

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 78

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]