Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
ENVE SES Tubeless Road Tire

ENVESES Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(8)
(3)
(3)
(4)
(56%)
(20%)
(7%)
(7%)
(10%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 1/26/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fast and Puncture Resistant

These are the best tires I have used. I always would praise Rubino's as a great compromise tire. Fast enough but puncture resistant. These seem as fast as my Conti 5000 GP's and as puncture resistant (at least) as the Rubino's. I got them initially because they came with the bike, but when it came time to replace I was not buying anything else (even if I had to get the tan sidewalls - which look way better than I expected)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2021
by Anonymous
Glen Carbon,IL
Overall Rating
Smooooth

Just converted to 31mm tan walls on my Specialized Roubaix Pro. Great on roads, paved trails and light gravel. Very comfortable ride.

Also they sound really fast & smooth while rolling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chandler, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good looking tires that don't last

Installation - Average for tubeless

Speed - Good

Cornering - Good

Durability - Poor, (30 miles a day on paved roads)

Installed on 30 Sep

* Rear Tire failed on < 100 miles on 3 Oct (80psi) - sidewall puncture from a small rock on the road - standard stuff in AZ

* Front Tire failed on < 250 miles on 7 Oct (80psi) - sidewall puncture from a small rock on the road - standard stuff in AZ

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Waste of money

Got a flat on side wall in the first ride. Went back to my Panaracer gravelking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas / Fort Worth
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires!

Very happy with these tires and their compatibility with my Enve wheelset under a tubeless configuration. After fighting a losing battle between my longstanding "go to" tires I was pleased to see Enve produce their own tires and allow for a great match.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
NYC
Overall Rating
Roll well but a bit fragile

Mounted these tires to a set of Enve Foundation 45 wheels. They took a bit of work to mount but not too difficult. Once installed, the tires expand to the same width as the wheels. I ran them 67/72 as per Enve's tire pressure recommendation. The tires in tan look great, but my rear tire already has a few cuts, one of which is having some trouble sealing (I'm using Stans sealant)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2022
by Mark
nyc
Overall Rating
Fast tires

Awesome tires easy mounting and so far no flats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2021
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice tires, and light .

These tires are very nice.

I bought the 700x25's and then found out the 700x27's would fit, so I bought those also.

The 25's weigh 232-238 grams and the 27's weigh 246 grams . Very light for tubeless tires.

I have about 800 miles on them , mounted on Enve ses 3.4 wheelset. All bought from BTD .

I watch for the sales and get very good prices.

Plus I'm confident in there fulfillment and return policies .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2021
by dave26
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Love ENVE products, except this one

I've ridden 75,000+ miles on Continental tires with no issues... 200 miles on these tires and they are toast. They cut so easily, are so difficult to mount - even on ENVE SES AR rims - the only people that should use these tires are those that are followed by a team car with replacement wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2022
by keno190
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy Install!

Was able to mount these tires without any tools to my Enve Foundation 65s. Would make sense ENVE would insure easy installation within their products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by Cycofrank
phoenix
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Greatness

Have logged 1500 miles on these tires so far. Great puncture resistance as I have only had 1 puncture to date. They have good traction and I have taken some corners faster than I thought I should have and they hold. Great road tire from a great wheel company. They did a great job dipping into the tire game. Getting ready to order another set so I have them when I need them so not hit with a back order

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Solid tire

Two months in and it's held up well. Very tight bead to get on. Soapy water recommended for install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2021
by KMac
Competitive Racer
Arvada, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
smooth and fairly durable tires

This is my second set of Enve tires. I pair them with my Enve 45s. They mounted fairly easily and ride quite smoothly. I got 1000+ miles on the first set and expect the same with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by Jeff
Northern Utah
Overall Rating
High quality rubber, and lower-than-advertised weight

29mm's on Enve 4/5's give a considerably better ride over Schwalbe PRO 1s.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by MeeplePerson
Ozark Mountains
Overall Rating
Game Changer

I have never been a fan of true road tires. Schwalbe Pro Ones and other low/no tread tires always felt too slippery and did not inspire confidence. Besides that, I have always been afraid of glass or some other roadside refuse ruining a ride when running lightweight tires. These tires were my compromise, and I am so glad I did. They keep good traction, even in wet weather, but have made a major difference in speed. My best guess is I run half-a-tooth of cassette smaller now with the tires. I also have not had any flats since running them, despite a few cringe-worthy run-ins with metal wire and other tire-wreckers. Also worth noting: the tires meet the promise of mating perfectly with SES rims for (questionable) aero benefits. I could not be happier, and will buy again. Definitely recommend for anyone not sold on the ultralight tire craze.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
steamboat Springs, CO
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best Road Tire I've ever run

I run 27 front, 29 rear on Enve 4.5AR wheels. mounting was a breeze and they inflated super easy. I follow Enve's recommended PSI in general but go a couple PSI above recommended (59 front/60 rear). The 27's inflated and settled in at 29.5mm which is just at the 105% rule on the Enve 4.5Ar's. Riding in CO on mountainous chip N seal and these tires are supremely supple, smooth and handle wonderfully. They are very fast too. I run a Power meter and can verify they are faster on real roads and climbs than what a steel drum indicates. :). Even at higher PSI's for my 167lbs on 25mm internals, they run more supple and smooth than Schwalble Pro One TLE Addix's by far! I do wonder by some of the reviews if an earlier production tires had issues ? The rubber is a little softer which adds to the road feel and cornering stability but Im not concerned about getting the longest lasting tire, I am happy with the best rolling and handling tires. I ride about 2K miles a season and these are my favorite tires I've ever run.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by AC07
Texas
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Almost perfect

I bought the tan walls in 29s and instantly loved em. About the same as any tubeless tire to install. I mounted the on my mavic cosmic rims, filled em with Muc-off sealant and rode em since September till last week (2.1.21)when I finally got a deep cut on the rear tire. Overall they had about 2K miles on em and did awesome. They feel smooth, handle well in wet, cold, hot, and stick in hard fast corners. Only drawback is that after about 2 months the tan wall started to brown. And by the time I switched em they looked as brown and ugly as old boot leather. Granted yes I know they will change in color but it seemed as if they browned a lot faster and more than other tan walls. Other than that they're great and worth the money. A good switch from the GP5000s I had been running

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Rich R
Competitive Racer
San Antonio, Tx
Overall Rating
Very Good Tires

Bought these tires as the ones I usually buy have been out of stock for forever. Thanks supply chain! These tires actually exceeded my expectations. The roll really well and have held up during the off season. I recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by Schramalam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
A bit soft but a great ride.

These tires are great until you ride around on terribly maintained roads. I've ridden on these for about 200 miles and they are fast and comfortable, but I already picked up a large hole that wouldn't fill with sealant. I was able to patch it and it's holding fine now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Great tire !

So far so good with this tire! it's smooth and rides well. Wish it was less expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 57

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]